Old 12-16-2019, 10:06 AM   #1
SmajjL
Human being with feelings
 
SmajjL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,355
Default v6.02rc1 - December 16 2019

v6.02rc1 - December 16 2019
  • + ARA: add per-plugin menu item to force reanalysis of media (for example, after using external editor)
  • + Accessibility: improve Windows IAccessible suppor for STATE_SYSTEM_FOCUSED
  • + Classic 5.0 theme: add toolbar images
  • + FX chain: switch active plug-in before showing context menu when right clicking in list [t=228136]
  • + FX: improve automated parameter behavior when moving items with FX automation across tracks [t=227956]
  • + Floating toolbars: improve pin positioning when frameless
  • + HiDPI: hidpi image for generic UIs sliders, track send sliders
  • + MIDI editor: do not reset velocity for new notes when editing in velocity lane, only when editing velocity on note directly or using reset mouse modifier [p=2217439]
  • + MIDI editor: drawing optimizations
  • + MIDI editor: fix default CC shape not persisting when reopening REAPER
  • + MIDI editor: fix first inserted CC event ignoring default curve shape in some situations [p=2212310]
  • + MIDI editor: fix persistence of option to show note names on notes [t=226666]
  • + MIDI editor: fix right-click and double-click behavior in inline MIDI editor
  • + MIDI editor: improve quality of diamond/triangle notes on retina displays
  • + MIDI editor: ix inline editor CC lane display when showing media item lane in normal MIDI editor
  • + MIDI editor: only draw filled CC envelope for the active channel in the active media item
  • + MIDI editor: prevent flicker when scrolling editor in synced view mode [p=2215606]
  • + MIDI editor: refresh open editors after changing default MIDI note colorap
  • + MIDI editor: remove support for per-media-item note colormaps
  • + MIDI editor: select items using default behavior in marquee with marquee modifier no longer present [t=228764]
  • + MIDI editor: support HiDPI/retina images for track list
  • + MIDI editor: support HiPDI/Retina transport button images
  • + MIDI editor: sync timebase to arrange view without re-centering [t=222938]
  • + MIDI editor: use slightly smaller font size for drawing project markers/regions [p=2216700]
  • + MIDI editor: when modifying CC lanes, update any inline editors
  • + MIDI inline editor: support HiDPI/retina theme images
  • + Media explorer: support HiDPI/Retina transport button images
  • + Media items: optimize display of text notes in media items [t=228372]
  • + ReaSamplomatic5k: improve voice-reuse logic in certain voice-starved situations (old mode used on existing projects, additional hidden VST parameter)
  • + ReaScript: add MARKER_GUID:X to get the unique identifier of a project marker or region [t=207856]
  • + ReaScript: remove support for deprecated MIDI support file types
  • + Ruler: improve retina/hidpi appearance of markers
  • + Tempo map: further improve behavior of insert measure from loop selection actions [p=2215874]
  • + Theme Adjuster: Ctrl+Z for undo
  • + Theme: new mono button
  • + Toolbars: always show close button when floating
  • + Toolbars: do not remove toolbar pin when small and frameless
  • + Toolbars: make appearance of built-in items match 5.x
  • + Toolbars: when frameless and very small, allow resizing
  • + Tooltips: prevent stale tooltips from persisting when switching active windows
  • + Tracks: playback offset defaults to disabled (although there is no difference between disabled and enabled with zero offset)
  • + Undo: improve FX parameter restoring when undoing the addition of envelopes/parameter modulation/LFO [t=227956]
  • + VST3: add support for plugins that output MIDI CC data, via LegacyMIDICCOutEvent
  • + VST3: replace input audio rather than summing for instruments that have sidechain input but no main input [t=227974]
  • + VST: add HiDPI compatibility setting that affects floating plug-in UIs
  • + Web interface: avoid UI hangs when unable to resolve rc.reaper.fm
  • + Windows: auto-lower pinned windows while modal window is present
  • + Windows: fix topmost pin positioning issues
  • + Windows: option to ignore alt-key presses affects FX chains, FX browser, Video, Media Explorer windows
  • + macOS: experimental option to allow dark mode on 10.14+ (in preferences/general/advanced)
  • + macOS: fix window background fills for knobs/etc when dark-mode is manually enabled
  • # Default theme: fix solo defeat image
  • # Floating toolbars: hide close button if it intersects toolbar button
  • # Floating toolbars: hide topmost pin (but maintain state) if it intersects toolbar button
  • # HiDPI: fade editor and track I/O windows support hidpi/retina
  • # MIDI editor: fix mousewheel zoom in project synced timebase when preference is to center zoom on mouse cursor [p=2212460]
  • # MIDI editor: restore previous synced timebase behavior when MIDI editor is docked at top or bottom of main REAPER window
  • # Ruler: fix incorrect wide width of markers in hidpi/UI scaling
  • # Ruler: optimize drawing project markers that are very close together
  • # Toolbars: adjust minimum size and reset topmost pin after changing toolbar frameless state [p=2216976]
  • # Windows: add context menu item in Add FX window to set/unset HiDPI compatibility mode for multiple selected plug-ins at once
  • # Windows: fix another topmost pin z-order bug
  • # Windows: fix topmost pin stuck/lag behavior after minimize
  • # Windows: improve small pin positioning/sizing
  • # Windows: option to ignore alt-key presses affects everything
  • # Windows: prevent topmost pins from being positioned to the left of the window frame
  • # Windows: properly restore pin states when restoring from minimized (again)
  • # Windows: topmost pin behavior cleanups
  • # Windows: tweak topmost pin visibility when inactive, disable clicks of pins when modal window is open
  • # macOS: fix last broken build
  • # macOS: fix text field drawing in Dark mode (with dark mode manually enabled)
  • # macOS: improve render status in dark mode
  • # theme: tweak recarm images
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode

__________________
:)
SmajjL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 10:35 AM   #2
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,302
Default

Hmm....looks like this one from yesterday's build fell off...

+ MIDI editor: double-click on CC lane header selects all events in lane

Confirmed it's no longer present.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 10:56 AM   #3
Dimson
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 177
Default

I confirm double click does not work
Dimson is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 11:00 AM   #4
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,958
Default

The +dev builds have many features that won't be in 6.02, but will be in a later release. This is true in general.

Quote:
Originally Posted by landoleet.org
+dev: development version. Includes functionality that will likely not end up in
the next release (and may not end up in any release, ever). The version number of these
builds includes the last release/pre-release that build was based on, and the four digit
number following +dev references the month and day the build was made.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 11:15 AM   #5
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 754
Default

Thanks for the updates! Hmmm, no adjust start/end modifier on the next release?
I thought it was going to make it, I really hope to see it again because it was very useful.
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 12:30 PM   #6
solarfall
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 74
Default

I noticed when you duplicate tracks, track number is incorrect. Selecting the new tracks updates to correct number.
solarfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 12:33 PM   #7
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,958
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarfall View Post
I noticed when you duplicate tracks, track number is incorrect. Selecting the new tracks updates to correct number.
?? How are you creating the track? Any chance of a screenshot?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 01:31 PM   #8
solarfall
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
?? How are you creating the track? Any chance of a screenshot?
I'm using the duplicate track action

https://ibb.co/ck8CDZ6
solarfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 01:51 PM   #9
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 874
Default

So when trying to use portable installs on Catalina, I have to unquarantine and remove app support/reaper every new pre-release. (https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=227994)

Is there a potential fix for this behaviour in the pipeline?
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more...
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 01:55 PM   #10
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 874
Default

macOS dark mode enabled makes some text difficult to read. Example here of the performance window:



(would also be nice if all of these windows were darker)

edit - Screenshot is 2x size because retina. At 50% of that size it's difficult to read
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more...
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 02:02 PM   #11
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 24,247
Default

...and this is why ALL dialogs should follow theme colors and OS dark mode (which also exists in Windows, let's not forget about it)!
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 02:21 PM   #12
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,865
Default

Quote:
# Windows: add context menu item in Add FX window to...
Speaking of Add FX context menu, When I select a VST and a JSFX, open Context menu, the Buggy menu item is checked. Normal ?

Win10/x64
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 02:25 PM   #13
sping
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarfall View Post
I'm using the duplicate track action

https://ibb.co/ck8CDZ6
Bug: Track# in Mixer is only updated when Track view # is updated.
If track is not visible in trackview, mixer# is not updated.
Scroll tracks and Mixer# is updated.

Last edited by sping; 12-16-2019 at 03:41 PM.
sping is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 03:25 PM   #14
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 2,130
Default

In the docs, MARKER_GUID:X is documented in the wrong function, at least was in the previous dev.
It must be the other GetSetProject-function, the one for strings.
__________________
Use she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1200 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper - Donate, if you want
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 05:29 PM   #15
tusitala
Human being with feelings
 
tusitala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London (UK)
Posts: 394
Default

Hi, when selecting multiple tracks, all with the same "send" (e.g. a reverb send), leaving them selected and changing the send amount, shouldn't it change for all of them at the same time? Wasn't that the normal behaviour until version 5?

__________________
MacOS 10.15.5
Mac Pro 6-Core - 64GB ram
UA Apollo Twin
tusitala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 07:30 PM   #16
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Randolph View Post
macOS dark mode enabled makes some text difficult to read. Example here of the performance window:



(would also be nice if all of these windows were darker)

edit - Screenshot is 2x size because retina. At 50% of that size it's difficult to read
ah yeah, fixing that bug for the next builds
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 07:30 PM   #17
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
...and this is why ALL dialogs should follow theme colors and OS dark mode (which also exists in Windows, let's not forget about it)!
Meh that has nothing to do with that, that's a bug _only with themed windows_ anyway
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2019, 10:21 PM   #18
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,934
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tusitala View Post
Hi, when selecting multiple tracks, all with the same "send" (e.g. a reverb send), leaving them selected and changing the send amount, shouldn't it change for all of them at the same time? Wasn't that the normal behaviour until version 5?

Not through mouse unless they were grouped. Midi cc linked to a send level action on the other hand does do all selected tracks
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2019, 03:35 AM   #19
tusitala
Human being with feelings
 
tusitala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London (UK)
Posts: 394
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
Not through mouse unless they were grouped. Midi cc linked to a send level action on the other hand does do all selected tracks
Thanks EpicSounds for your reply...I was quite sure that was possible in earlier versions, but it must be my mistake and I must have forgotten.

Is there a mouse modifier that would allow me to achieve that?


Best
-t
__________________
MacOS 10.15.5
Mac Pro 6-Core - 64GB ram
UA Apollo Twin
tusitala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2019, 03:39 AM   #20
solarfall
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sping View Post
Bug: Track# in Mixer is only updated when Track view # is updated.
If track is not visible in trackview, mixer# is not updated.
Scroll tracks and Mixer# is updated.
I think it's now fixed in 6.02! Great job devs!
solarfall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2019, 03:54 AM   #21
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 709
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tusitala View Post
Thanks EpicSounds for your reply...I was quite sure that was possible in earlier versions, but it must be my mistake and I must have forgotten.

Is there a mouse modifier that would allow me to achieve that?


Best
-t
From memory if you add a send on another track later it's possible that "send 2" on one track can be the equivalent of "send 1" on anther track (and you can't change the order of sends by dragging like you can with FX). I think this makes editing send levels in gangs impossible without scripting.
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2019, 04:09 AM   #22
tusitala
Human being with feelings
 
tusitala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: London (UK)
Posts: 394
Default

I see, thanks.

It would make sense though, having a modifier or an option for that would be handy
__________________
MacOS 10.15.5
Mac Pro 6-Core - 64GB ram
UA Apollo Twin
tusitala is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.