Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 03:40 PM   #15201
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 11,326
Default

You can see an example of the Select buttons having a certain colour in the Channel zone.
__________________
(Video)Using Latch Preview - Faderport16 for CSI v1.0 CSI 1.1
Airon Audio Dia/FX Edit&Mix
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:47 PM   #15202
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 906
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
You can see an example of the Select buttons having a certain colour in the Channel zone.
A certain color, yes.

Not the "Track" color. I think this was talked about before I got deep into CSI. Not sure what happened.
cjewellstudios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:55 PM   #15203
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,962
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
A certain color, yes.

Not the "Track" color. I think this was talked about before I got deep into CSI. Not sure what happened.
I can't speak for the Faderport but following track color does work with Geoff's most recent Eucon builds. If you try it out in the Avid Control app, you'll see it in action there. That's Eucon though where the hardware is tightly tied into the protocol, not CSI.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:00 PM   #15204
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 906
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
I can't speak for the Faderport but following track color does work with Geoff's most recent Eucon builds. If you try it out in the Avid Control app, you'll see it in action there. That's Eucon though where the hardware is tightly tied into the protocol, not CSI.

Yeah I noticed it was working there. I sort of assumed it was a product of eucon itself. That would be great if we can get that working in CSI.

As of right now, in the osc layout I'm working on, I'm using very hacky ways to get track color that involve adding suffixes to my track names. It was a fun experiment for me to do some coding but it would be SO nice if we were able to use { Track } on the tracks.

Last edited by cjewellstudios; Today at 02:48 AM.
cjewellstudios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:39 PM   #15205
jazznfunk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Riga Latvia
Posts: 146
Default X-Touch bug

Hi all!

This is probably a bug.

When using X-Touch with CSI on Win 10 x64 track VU LED's are not working if channel is panned hard right. Seems like VU is connected only to left channel.
Of course X-Touch channel meters is very rough, consists only from 8 LED's, anyway this is nice visual feedback what's going on on track.

Can anybody else confirm this bug?
jazznfunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.