Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2020, 01:00 AM   #201
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

Hi!


Still using this quite extensively :P


At every new reaper update there is this message :


Quote:
Ini file does not exist: C:\Users\[USER]\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\reaper-jsfx.ini
Try opening the Reaper default FX browser once to have this file automatically generated.


Is it necessary ?


Or maybe can we have it right in the interface rather than in a popup window ? (like maybe just a small warning sign at the bottom which will display the infos right in the GUI if click... something more integrated with the script).



Having several popup (the script and the warning message) opening at same time is a bit much.


Thanks ! :P

EDIT: Also, what is the key word to insert at start of FX chain ?

Last edited by X-Raym; 12-19-2020 at 01:07 AM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2020, 02:06 AM   #202
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,167
Default Custom Colors

Hi. Can i change colors?
Daodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2021, 05:49 PM   #203
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

Is there a way to insert as first FX in chain ?



I often need to add gates or tuner in front of other VST.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2021, 05:34 PM   #204
nielsbohr3141
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 25
Default

Could you add a better filtering options for blacklist to include all the types of effects/instruments, not just VSTi? Reason being, I've set the script to two different hotkeys - one selects only the FX, the other selects only VSTi.

I was able to flip the blacklist by negating the return values of "_nameOnBlacklist" function, but it's not very nice. I think the "fx-finder-data.ini" file should include all the important characters of each plugin (x86, x64, instrument, effect, JSFX, VST2, VST3, etc.), it would make filtering much easier.

Easily remappable keys would be nice too, I've managed to do some basic remapping, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to let the "w" key (when not in textbox focus) do the onShiftTab action (so that it moves the item selection up by one instead of pressing shift+tab, after all you can't use the keys when you're selecting the plugins, so why press shift+tab instead of a single button?).

Any help with this piece of code for that minor issue? It's in the for loop of the "createResultButtons" function. e and q mappings work fine, but I'm bashing my head against the wall trying to figure out how to make w work as shift+tab.

Code:
function c:onKeyboard()
-- w == shift+tab
  if gui.lastChar == gui.kb.w then
    c:onShiftTab()
  end

-- e == left mouse click
  if gui.lastChar == gui.kb.e then
    c:onMouseClick()
  end

-- q == back to text box, delete the previous input
  if gui.lastChar == gui.kb.q then
    gui:setFocus(textBox)

  for i=100, 1, -1 do 
    textBox:_onKeyboard(gui.kb.backspace)
  end
end
end
An option to add VSTi to a new track + change input to MIDI would be nice too. Figured out a quick way to do this, seeing as there were a few that asked for this feature, if you really need this, here's a quick and dirty way to do it:

In the "n0ne_Fast FX Finder.lua" search for the

Code:
if not GUI.kb.control() then -- Control not held, insert on tracks
line, it's in the "selectFx" function. Then insert this line right after that if statement:

reaper.Main_OnCommand(40001, 0)

the for loop that follows inserts the effects on the selected track (which is now a new track). The only problem is that if you have your input set to audio by default, then it's not gonna change to MIDI. Use this script to this, you can just copy-paste it right after that for loop, you can also delete monitor or arm settings if you don't want them.

https://github.com/MichaelPilyavskiy...ed%20track.lua
nielsbohr3141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2021, 03:55 AM   #205
Whelfen
Human being with feelings
 
Whelfen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 71
Default Thank you

Hi N0ne,

I really just want to say again that no other script I use as much as this one. It is simply brilliant! Thanks for this!
Is there still somehow the possibility to change the font size, on 4k it is quite small.
Whelfen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 03:04 AM   #206
bruno123
Human being with feelings
 
bruno123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 55
Default

I've had this question for a long time. How do you stop showing uninstalled plugins? I have quite a few I've removed but keep showing up. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruno123 View Post
I've had this question for a long time. How do you stop showing uninstalled plugins? I have quite a few I've removed but keep showing up. Thanks.
EDIT:

I found it out by myself. You have to do it manually though.

Here's the solution for future reference.

C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\Scripts\n0ne scripts\Various\FX Finder


open this file
fx-finder-data.ini

It's pretty straightforward from here.
Delete the line of any plugin you don't want to see any more.

Last edited by bruno123; 03-23-2021 at 12:47 AM.
bruno123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2021, 06:53 AM   #207
fbeauvaisc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Montreal
Posts: 405
Default

Great script,

I'm struggling with an issue that whenever I open a track template, the arrange view is moved depending on where my view is set. Sometimes it's unaffected and sometimes, the arrange view is moved. I'm always saving track templates without items or envelopes.

Could this be fixed using Fast FX Finder?

Thanks,
fbeauvaisc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2021, 03:01 PM   #208
Aikido123
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 103
Default

I'd appreciate it if someone would clue me in on how to install this script. I can't find it in reaPack and I don't see what to download from github. TIA
Aikido123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2021, 06:25 PM   #209
vsgrt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 186
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aikido123 View Post
I'd appreciate it if someone would clue me in on how to install this script. I can't find it in reaPack and I don't see what to download from github. TIA
Add this:
https://github.com/n0ner/Reaper/raw/master/index.xml

to ReaPack->Import Repositories (just copy the url in the import window)

Then you find it in ReaPack as usual
vsgrt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2021, 10:00 PM   #210
rafaews
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
Default

I can't seem to be able to add a fx chain to an item. What am I missing?

Last edited by rafaews; 06-28-2021 at 07:22 AM. Reason: grammatical reasons
rafaews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2021, 04:14 AM   #211
n0ne
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 152
Default

Hi all! Very glad to hear this script is still used by you all. I'm sorry I don't have the time to keep adding new features. To answer some questions:

@Whelfen Changing the size of the text (and everything) can by done by de gui_size setting in de settings.ini file.

@rafaews yeah i think this isn't working, not sure if this was not possible or just a bug.

@fbeauvaisc I don't really understand the question. Could you explain it more?

@bruno123 that's a bug, sry! .. but yeah, deleting the data file will fix this (however it will also remove the most used ordering...)

@X-Raym as always you have great points, thanks! Hopefully in future versions...

Kind regards,
n0ne
n0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2021, 08:08 AM   #212
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,874
Default

Quote:
Hopefully in future versions...


We wish you good luck then Cheers !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2022, 10:35 AM   #213
Thalamus
Human being with feelings
 
Thalamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 607
Default How to exclude fxchains?

Hi,

Is there a way to exclude stuff, for example fxchains?

Many thanks
Thal



Edit - workaround - I made an empty dir and pointed it to that instead of the fxchain dir .. presto, no fxchains listed.

Last edited by Thalamus; 03-24-2022 at 11:04 AM.
Thalamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2022, 04:50 AM   #214
n0ne
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thalamus View Post
Hi,

Is there a way to exclude stuff, for example fxchains?

Many thanks
Thal



Edit - workaround - I made an empty dir and pointed it to that instead of the fxchain dir .. presto, no fxchains listed.
haha nice!, you beat me to the punch
n0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2022, 03:43 PM   #215
xinky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 68
Default

#request
Script like this, but for adding sends would be game changer for me.
__________________
xinky.
xinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2022, 10:56 PM   #216
mafgar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 16
Default

Does this script still work? It does not for me and actually made it so I couldn't add any vsts even without using FastFx.

edit: Not sure how I fixed it, but I did

edit2: just kidding, broken again, no idea.

Last edited by mafgar; 11-21-2022 at 11:12 PM.
mafgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 12:12 AM   #217
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mafgar View Post
Does this script still work? It does not for me and actually made it so I couldn't add any vsts even without using FastFx.

edit: Not sure how I fixed it, but I did

edit2: just kidding, broken again, no idea.
Can't say about this one, but here is an alternative: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=232928
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 02:18 AM   #218
n0ne
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mafgar View Post
Does this script still work? It does not for me and actually made it so I couldn't add any vsts even without using FastFx.

edit: Not sure how I fixed it, but I did

edit2: just kidding, broken again, no idea.
Hey Mafgar, that's strange! It's working for me.

Am I understanding correctly that your normal FX browser also is not working? Because that makes me wonder if there is maybe something wrong with your VST path. The Fast FX Finder shouldn't be changing anything to your normal Reaper FX Browser. It actually just mirrors what is there. So again if they are not there I think maybe first look at that .
n0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2022, 12:13 PM   #219
mafgar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0ne View Post
Hey Mafgar, that's strange! It's working for me.

Am I understanding correctly that your normal FX browser also is not working? Because that makes me wonder if there is maybe something wrong with your VST path. The Fast FX Finder shouldn't be changing anything to your normal Reaper FX Browser. It actually just mirrors what is there. So again if they are not there I think maybe first look at that .
Yeah I definitely had some weird issues after diving in a little deeper. I think maybe my browser is working properly again so I'll try the script out. Thanks for replying !! Love this idea.
mafgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2023, 08:21 AM   #220
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 853
Default

Hi N0ne,

Something seems to have been broken by the latest Reaper dev version (dev0101). The script is not focused when opening, I have to open it and than manually click into the search field before it will accept keyboard input.

Any idea what's going on here?

Cheers!

Edit: just checked and it works fine on dev1227, I'm on Win 10x64.
Joe90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2023, 12:07 PM   #221
WarrenG
Human being with feelings
 
WarrenG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In the studio at my desk
Posts: 360
Default

Hi all.
I have noticed that a few of you have been able to use ACTIONS with this script. I tried the @a at the prompt, looked into the settings.ini for a flag to set all to no avail. I know it was an experimental, function not sure if that has be updated or removed. The script does work really well for me but having actions as well would the bees patella's.

Thanks for your help!

Warren
WarrenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2023, 12:09 PM   #222
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe90 View Post
Hi N0ne,

Something seems to have been broken by the latest Reaper dev version (dev0101). The script is not focused when opening, I have to open it and than manually click into the search field before it will accept keyboard input.

Any idea what's going on here?

Cheers!

Edit: just checked and it works fine on dev1227, I'm on Win 10x64.
This could have something to do with the script window titles being broken. Should be fixed in the next pre.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2023, 12:18 PM   #223
WarrenG
Human being with feelings
 
WarrenG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: In the studio at my desk
Posts: 360
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
This could have something to do with the script window titles being broken. Should be fixed in the next pre.
Thanks Stevie I will wait and see.
By the way by looking at your avatar you always seem very excited, probably about Reaper.

Thank again
Warren

Well that was dumb I just responded to the wrong post. getting old kind of sucks.

Got It! Sorry for dumb questions Geeeeeez

Last edited by WarrenG; 01-05-2023 at 12:45 PM.
WarrenG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2023, 03:54 AM   #224
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Haha, no worries, glad you got it sorted
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2023, 05:28 PM   #225
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,361
Default

Hi all,
I am starting to dig in the fabulous world of lua, and, Oooh, is this a competition for https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=232928 (Quick Adder) ?
__________________
Cedric Simon aka FrozenjaZz
Fresh beats - www.frozenjazz.com
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2023, 02:42 PM   #226
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Hi,

How can I blacklist txt files? Both .*.txt.* and .+.txt.* didn't work.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2023, 01:18 PM   #227
n0ne
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 152
Default

I’m gonna have to check tomorrow, but if I’m not mistaken the period is a special character. It might be:

.*[.]txt or something like .*\.txt

But maybe someone here is a regex genius
n0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2023, 01:38 PM   #228
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzuki View Post
Hi,

How can I blacklist txt files? Both .*.txt.* and .+.txt.* didn't work.
Not sure why you have ".*" after "txt", if "txt" is at the end. Anyway for excluding ".txt" you can try "%.txt".
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2023, 04:09 AM   #229
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Thanks guys, I tried them all but no luck unfortunately. What am I missing? Doublechecked plugin_blacklist_enable and .*Waves does work, so it should not be a problem.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2023, 04:46 AM   #230
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzuki View Post
Thanks guys, I tried them all but no luck unfortunately. What am I missing? Doublechecked plugin_blacklist_enable and .*Waves does work, so it should not be a problem.
Where are you adding them to that list? Is it in this script?
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2023, 04:56 AM   #231
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Where are you adding them to that list? Is it in this script?
fx-finder-settings.ini file which is located in the same folder as the script.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2023, 06:00 AM   #232
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzuki View Post
fx-finder-settings.ini file which is located in the same folder as the script.
Ah, just found this in the first post.

Code:
Use \@ to escape '@' (only necessary for first character of word).
Try \.txt or .*txt (the first one is preferable)

The first one will look for ".txt", the second one will look for "txt" after any characters.
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2023, 04:47 PM   #233
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Try \.txt or .*txt (the first one is preferable)

The first one will look for ".txt", the second one will look for "txt" after any characters.
Thanks for your kindness! I realized the blacklist filters only apply to VST FX, and the others like FXChain and JSFX are not affected. (.*Distortion only filters VST ones for example).
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2023, 02:16 AM   #234
n0ne
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 152
Default

Can you explain your situation a bit more?

I think you might be right that the blacklist only applies to Vst's... Its been a while since I made this tool .

But when I try to put a random .txt file in any of the folders it's not showing up in the finder. Might be a bug...
n0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2023, 05:26 AM   #235
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Sure, thanks for taking your time!
.txt files show up as JSFX files, and I tried all the suggestions but no luck. Fast FX Finder 0.7.27, REAPER 6.75, Windows10.



Last edited by Suzuki; 02-16-2023 at 06:16 AM.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2023, 05:38 AM   #236
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,333
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzuki View Post
Sure, thanks for taking your time!
.txt files show up as JSFX files, and I tried all the suggestions but no luck.
I'm sorry, but why do you use .*Distortion.*.txt.*? I don't see any [multiple_characters]Distortion[multiple_characters][one_character]txt[multiple_characters] files.
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2023, 05:52 AM   #237
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
I'm sorry, but why do you use .*Distortion.*.txt.*? I don't see any [multiple_characters]Distortion[multiple_characters][one_character]txt[multiple_characters] files.
Oh, I just put .*txt in order to take a screenshot for this comment after .*Distortion experiment mentioned above and forgot to delete a bit, but tried the suggentions before that experiment so the result doesn't change.
Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2023, 06:13 AM   #238
Suzuki
Human being with feelings
 
Suzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Japan
Posts: 765
Default

Before

After

Suzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2023, 04:17 AM   #239
jamonininio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2022
Posts: 18
Default

I've seen some other reports on this thread of this (amazing and incredibly useful extension!) being broken in recent versions.

If it helps, I'm running Reaper 6.78 on an Apple M2 Max laptop. When I launch the extension I see my list of plugins, but double clicking doesn't add the plugin to the track channel.

If anyone has a fix it would be great to know!
jamonininio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2023, 07:18 AM   #240
Rodulf
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 377
Default

Same thing here.
Rodulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.