Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2019, 04:53 PM   #1
Swi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 296
Default Render presets show up as actions in the action list

It would be quite useful to have my render presets show up in the actions list.

I use the same 4 or 5 presets to do what I need to do and I suspect everyone else does as well.
Swi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2019, 07:26 PM   #2
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,654
Default

From v5.975 Reaper allows you to script that. I personally use custom actions built from my scripts related to render presets (starting at "mpl_Set render format to ...").
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 08-24-2019 at 07:36 PM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 10:51 PM   #3
Swi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 296
Default

Thanks, MPL!
These look great.
If I could sponsor another?

Output Format = Video(ffmpeg/libav encoder)
Format = QT/MOV/MP4 (keep source aspect ratio and framerate)
Video Codec = MJPEG
Audio codec = 24bit PCM

And just to confirm it looks like I would use this newly created script with

Script: mpl_Set render bounds to time selection.lua
Script: mpl_Set render source to master.lua
Then this new script for making video clips?

It looks like if I want 32 bit WAV I can just change the first value
"local form conf = [1]=32"

Is that accurate or do I need to ask you to make that as well?

Many thanks to you sir.
Swi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2019, 10:31 AM   #4
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,654
Default

I`ve added 32 bit wav and mp4 video presets. There are a lot of flags in video format, so you probably have to reverse engeneer youself that stuff or ask someone to do this for a reasonable donation.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2019, 03:34 PM   #5
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 2,084
Default

Use my Ultraschall-API and you can code it yourself. I reverse-engineered all settings for all formats and wrote some nice handy functions to deal with that.

There are also functions, who can read the Preset-Settings and apply them to the current project.

This is the introduction-chapter for these functions and how to work with them:
https://mespotin.uber.space/Ultrasch...1_Introduction
__________________
Use she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1111 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper
mespotine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2019, 05:00 PM   #6
Swi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 296
Default

thanks, MPL and mespotine.

This is all great stuff.
I will dig in when I get a beat to do so.
Thank you thank you.
Swi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2019, 11:31 AM   #7
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,064
Default

cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2019, 07:30 PM   #8
Swi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 296
Default

Cfillion.
Holy crap.
Many thanks from many of us.
Swi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2019, 09:40 PM   #9
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swi View Post
Cfillion.
Holy crap.
Many thanks from many of us.
Yep! Thanks !
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 01:50 PM   #10
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,097
Default

+1

Will have to test out the suggestions on this thread too!
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
v6.03+dev0114 - January 14 2020 • Mac 10.12.+ • i7 Quad 2.9GHz • 24GB
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 03:35 AM   #11
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Hi Cfillion, thanks so much for your excellent scripts! I'm using the latest Dev version and for the last few pre-release versions I've been getting this error while using your render presets script -

cfillion_Apply render preset (create action).lua:154: reaper-render.ini: <RENDERPRESET contains 9 tokens, expected 8

Any idea what could be causing this?

Thanks again.
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 03:39 AM   #12
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,064
Default

Thanks, this is probably due to this change:
Code:
v5.984+dev1106 - November 6 2019
  + Render: include all options in "options and format" render presets
I'll take a closer look at what changed and update the script later.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 03:53 AM   #13
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Thanks, this is probably due to this change:
Code:
v5.984+dev1106 - November 6 2019
  + Render: include all options in "options and format" render presets
I'll take a closer look at what changed and update the script later.
Legend. Thank you.

Do you have a means of receiving donations? I'm using a fair few of your scripts.
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 12:37 AM   #14
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,064
Default

The new included options in the output format presets are "Tracks with only mono media to mono files" and "Multichannel tracks to multichannel files". Version 1.0.5 of the script now supports these when using the new pre-releases.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe90 View Post
Do you have a means of receiving donations? I'm using a fair few of your scripts.
See the link in my signature or the donate button on https://reapack.com. Thanks!

Last edited by cfillion; 11-22-2019 at 05:26 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 03:49 AM   #15
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
The new included options in the output format presets are "Tracks with only mono media to mono files" and "Multichannel tracks to multichannel files". Version 1.0.5 of the script now supports these when using the new pre-releases.

(The "Use project sample rate for mixing and FX/synth processing" option still isn't stored in the preset data.)



See the link in my signature or the donate button on https://reapack.com. Thanks!
Working and donated. Thanks!
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2020, 06:51 PM   #16
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 612
Default

Hi cfillion, this script seems not to be working correctly on the latest development build, I'm guessing since the secondary render format has been introduced.

I have an 'Mp3 Full Mix' render preset, and when I load it via the render menu in Reaper it loads correctly, but when I use your script to make a preset, it loads the primary output format as WAV, not mp3 as it it's meant to.

I also tried DSY's render script, and the same issue occurs, so I guess something in these new builds is disrupting these scripts. I've tried resaving the render preset and then recreating the action with your script, but the same issue still occurs.

If you don't generally update your scripts to support development builds (which I'd understand) then let me know and I'll find a workaround, but if it's not a complex fix then I'd greatly appreciate it as I use these scripts all the time.

Cheers!
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2020, 08:33 PM   #17
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 612
Default

I just rolled back to the previous version, reinstalled the latest version, then re-synchronised, and it's working as expected now, so please disregard my previous post.

My apologies.
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 02:42 PM   #18
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 189
Default

On my end both versions 1.0.4 (line 217) and 1.0.6 of the script throw an error

Quote:
cfillion_Apply render preset (create action).lua:236: M:\REAPER 550c (x86)/Scripts/Apply render preset: Bounce.lua: Invalid argument
the problem is the colon in the file name stub on line 222

Quote:
local actionName = string.format('Apply render preset: %s', presetName)
Not sure about Mac OS but Windows doesn't allow this in file names, so replacing with a compatible symbol fixes the problem

Thanks to cfillion for the script

Last edited by Buy One; 02-04-2020 at 02:51 PM.
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 11:55 PM   #19
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,064
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
Windows doesn't allow this in file names
Thanks! Good catch, will fix soon (and harden against special chars in preset names).

It usually works on Windows by accident as the colon is just making it save the contents in an alternate data stream (NTFS drives only).

Last edited by cfillion; 02-05-2020 at 12:07 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 01:59 AM   #20
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
It usually works on Windows by accident as the colon is just making it save the contents in an alternate data stream (NTFS drives only).
I run REAPER from a USB stick which is FAT32, so that's apparently the reason it glitched on me
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 11:45 AM   #21
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,064
Default

The fixed version (1.0.7) is released.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.