Old 08-25-2006, 05:51 AM   #1
jm duchenne
Human being with feelings
 
jm duchenne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: France
Posts: 730
Default Some MIDI FRs

Hi,

I have not followed very well the MIDI threads up to now, so perhaps that these questions have been already treated...

- open the MIDI editor with a double click on a MIDI sequence, or at least "E" instead of Ctrl+Alt+E
- where is the time line ???
- multiple controller lanes

This is all that I need to be happy for the MIDI editing !

Thanks.
jm duchenne is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2006, 08:49 AM   #2
jm duchenne
Human being with feelings
 
jm duchenne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: France
Posts: 730
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jm duchenne
- multiple MIDI controller lanes
hmmm, nooooo ?????????????????
jm duchenne is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2006, 12:39 PM   #3
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jm duchenne
- multiple controller lanes
I'd like to see the ability to use a Folder Track as a controller for a VSTi parameter, so it records automation only, but it's not much use until REAPER supports MIDI Learn.

Cheers,

Malcolm.
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2006, 01:08 PM   #4
fluffy
Human being with feelings
 
fluffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Port Neches, Texas
Posts: 1,949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jm duchenne
hmmm, nooooo ?????????????????
Not so sure about that one, myself. Seems like it would be messy, and take up a lot of real estate.

I'm sure others may disagree.
__________________
IT'S A TROMBONE !!!
fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 06:58 AM   #5
jm duchenne
Human being with feelings
 
jm duchenne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: France
Posts: 730
Default

I thought about something like this :
http://mediasonie.free.fr/temp/reapermidi.jpg

It is already possible in EnergyXT or Tracktion (and of course in others), and I find it very difficult to edit multiple controllers when you see only one at a time (especially with X/Y/Z controllers !).
jm duchenne is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 07:04 AM   #6
alex zonder
Human being with feelings
 
alex zonder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jm duchenne
I thought about something like this :
http://mediasonie.free.fr/temp/reapermidi.jpg

It is already possible in EnergyXT or Tracktion (and of course in others), and I find it very difficult to edit multiple controllers when you see only one at a time (especially with X/Y/Z controllers !).
+ 1 really a necessary facilitation of MIDI editing imo

+ 1 for double click - open MIDI editor as well
alex zonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 09:11 AM   #7
sinkmusic
Human being with feelings
 
sinkmusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: decepticon mothership in a hidden place inside a mountain
Posts: 3,355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex zonder
+ 1 for double click - open MIDI editor as well
I think you can set this up in the preference dialog (but if engaged, this will cause : double click on audio file = open audio editor)
sinkmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.