Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2020, 01:00 AM   #1
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default Auto Tempo Map & Chords Test

Try these, they are just working on Win at the moment though the zip also includes sonic-annotator for Mac and Linux.
Put these scripts and the sonic folder in REAPER\Scripts\ReaTrak if you don't have ReaTrak put them in the REAPER\Scripts\

ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua
ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua

sonic.zip

EDIT: ReaTrak get chords from item to regions updated to give snap chord changes to beat option.

Select an audio item and run the script.
If you have Mac or Linux you can try and add them to the scripts if you like, if not I will get around to it some time...
EDIT: Updated for Mac https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....98#post2294098



__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak

Last edited by MusoBob; 08-24-2020 at 07:55 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2020, 05:56 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,093
Default

Thanks for working on this.
The scripts work for me in a fresh portable Reaper install (which is amazing) but not in my actual portable Reaper install where I get this:

Code:
ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua:133: cannot open file 'C:\test\test_vamp_qm-vamp-plugins_qm-barbeattracker_beats.csv' (No such file or directory)
Code:
ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua:134: cannot open file 'C:\test\test_vamp_nnls-chroma_chordino_simplechord.csv' (No such file or directory)
Surprisingly when I copy the reaper.ini file from the install where it works to the install where it doesn't work, the scripts work too.
So my thought is there must be a setting in my actual Reaper install which prevents the scripts from working.
I'm trying to figure out what that could be and report back when I find it.

update:
I don't know why but now it also works on my regular Reaper install, strange.
But I think I may have found an issue:

I get different results depending on if Snap/Grid settings > Show grid line spacing is enabled or not when running the "get chords" script.
When disabled it seems to work as expected but when enabled (and grid set to 1/4 in this example) I get overlapped chord markers which shouldn't be I guess?
Screencapture:

https://i.imgur.com/faCNcnf.gif

But other than that, nice work, thanks again!

Last edited by nofish; 03-07-2020 at 07:07 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2020, 04:30 PM   #3
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Code:
ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua:134: cannot open file 'C:\test\test_vamp_nnls-chroma_chordino_simplechord.csv' (No such file or directory)
is the source file location it gets from the selected item then removes the extension .wav and adds the csv file name to it
Code:
      filename = reaper.GetMediaSourceFileName(source, "")
      --Msg("filename ".. filename)
      
      filename_no_ext = string.gsub(filename, '[.]%w%w%w$',''
But I would say it's not finding the vamp plugin folder and so can't create the csv file. the vamp folder should be in sonic/win32/vamp

With the snapping I'll have a look at that more, mine is set to snap, you can comment the line out and see how it goes
Code:
-- snap_all_regions_to_grid()
this snaps them to the grid so when it "ReaTraks" sections/track it will fit them item accurately.
I could get it to set the setting to snap first ?
Try it and let me know.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 08:11 AM   #4
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,093
Default

Thanks for looking into it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
With the snapping I'll have a look at that more, mine is set to snap, you can comment the line out and see how it goes
Code:
-- snap_all_regions_to_grid()
this snaps them to the grid so when it "ReaTraks" sections/track it will fit them item accurately.
I could get it to set the setting to snap first ?
Try it and let me know.
Tbh I don't get the intended 'snap chord regions to grid' concept yet.
Am I supposed to run the 'ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua' script only on items which are already tempo mapped to Reaper's grid?

Because otherwise the chord regions would land on wrong positions when they're snapped to grid, no?
Or am I misunderstanding?
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 04:44 PM   #5
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

The get chords was for a constant tempo track, in the pic it is a constant temp but the changed it picked up before the beat so they are snapped to the beat after.
This can be an option with a user input box for if you have a variable tempo (recorded without a click track) or a constant tempo (recorded with a click track)
It's using the default settings of the vamp plugin, there are advanced settings you can apply.


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 06:47 PM   #6
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
This can be an option with a user input box for if you have a variable tempo (recorded without a click track) or a constant tempo (recorded with a click track)
Ah I think I get it now.
Well in my tests I didn't record anything, I just imported an existing audio file (not aligned to grid) and ran the get chords script (use case: get the chords to practice/play along to, I used to do this with Sonic visualizer and the vamp plugin in the past, but being able to do it in Reaper is way nicer).

In this case I wouldn't need the 'snap chord regions to grid' feature (in fact it would screw up the result I think.)

Thanks.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 07:27 PM   #7
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

ReaTrak get chords from item to regions updated to give snap chord changes to beat option.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 10:48 PM   #8
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 4,031
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
In this case I wouldn't need the 'snap chord regions to grid' feature (in fact it would screw up the result I think.)
You only need to use one more program, midi optimizer, similarly to sonic-annotator (sonic visualiser's command line form). You can combine any command line program which has useful features to offer with reaper. No matter if for audio or midi processing, or analysis, working further with the analysis results, like here with the chords. Chords, tempo, key are first candidates always. Now where the (musical) scientific community switched from matlab to python mostly, it is great, we could combine latest findings there, directly with Reaper.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 10:53 PM   #9
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 4,031
Default

Using without a click track, with a varying tempo, is where the fun is, this case covers the constant tempo case anyway.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2020, 07:49 AM   #10
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
ReaTrak get chords from item to regions updated to give snap chord changes to beat option.
Appreciated, thanks.
Btw. are/will these two scripts be available via ReaPack/ReaTrak too?
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2020, 09:53 PM   #11
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

One of these days when I sit down and clean them up and put some error handling in,

or when someone else want to do it.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 10:03 AM   #12
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,618
Default

nice work Bob.... I hope you keep going

EDIT: wtf... this worked once and now not... see next post please for the error
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva

Last edited by hopi; 03-15-2020 at 12:04 PM.
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 11:55 AM   #13
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,618
Default

oops... what is the problem here:

ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua:137: cannot open file 'D:\Reaper Projects on D\bossa test fo chords\Audio Files\31 Bossa Nova variation #1 musical example_vamp_nnls-chroma_chordino_simplechord.csv' (No such file or directory)

so really strange because I can see it does create the .csv files, but then it does nothing with them in reaper... how to fix this please?

EDIT: more info
the lua's work OK If I use an audio item just made by freezing a vsti item in reaper... but do not work with this other wav file
not a clue what the problem can be unless the name of wav file is too long??? I'll change it and try back...

EDIT2: OK well hell... yes, that was the problem... the wav file name
I had a wav file from my kid, named 31 bossa nova musical example 1.wav
and that would not work...
Then I renamed it to just bossa nova.wav and the lua's worked as they should
so I wonder if there is some fix in the lua code that would accommodate long file names???
PS... I think I see the problem: when the csv files get made and their name is added to a long file name for the wav, the total file name length exceeds some limit
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva

Last edited by hopi; 03-15-2020 at 12:27 PM.
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 04:36 PM   #14
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

I took the # out it worked "31 Bossa Nova variation 1 musical example.wav"
It worked when I shorten the filename command 31BOSS~1.WAV but then it writes the csv with that name.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 06:38 PM   #15
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,618
Default

thanks Bob.... so hey, once I found it was a prob with long file names for the wav's, it easy to rename them first with a shorter name...

However now I noticed something else... but not sure if it is something you'd want to deal with in the scripts...

Here is how you can see it:

I mostly use a default project template that has a ruler set with 4 minus number bars before the 1. So -3, -2, -1, 0, then 1, 2, 3 etc.
OK so drop a wav file into a project like that with the left edge of the item at 1 on the ruler...
Then run the get chords lua...
I see the chord-regions get put in from the -3 [the visible left edge of the ruler]... which is not correct in this case...
They should start at 1 on the ruler, so the first chord is matching the first bar of the wav.... right?

So... OK, I can fix it by changing the project settings for the ruler... yet I think other people also often set up a minus numbers ruler...

Would it be possible for the scripts to take into consideration the start of the selected item and begin the regions from there?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2020, 10:27 PM   #16
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Thanks for finding that, I added the item position to the marker positions. Try it and let me know. Just download the old link above.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak

Last edited by MusoBob; 03-16-2020 at 02:24 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2020, 05:39 PM   #17
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,618
Default

yer welcome... .... but really, THANK YOU for making this and fixing it...

that now works just great!
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 05:40 PM   #18
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

UPDATE: for get chord and tempo from item scripts to work on Mac also.
These seem to work, the chord one is using the 32bit plugin so I don't know how that will go with Catalina ?
Here's the update scripts to do both Mac/Win
ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua

ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua

here's the scripts & executables as well
sonic.zip
Put them all in the Scripts folder or Scripts/ReaTrak/
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 04:23 PM   #19
Piingzzz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 10
Default

is it just me or is installing reatrack and putting the scripts into them on a MAC a serious pain in the a$$?


EDIT*** so i managed to install reatrack properly but the VAMP files wont work for me im not sure why so i tried running the script that Musobob suggests and i ge this error...

ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua:133: cannot open file '/Users/(MY NAME GOES HERE)/Desktop/song mp3/A Day to Remember- Right Back At It Again (Lyrics)_vamp_qm-vamp-plugins_qm-barbeattracker_beats.csv' (No such file or directory)

EDIT AGIAN***
tried the new scripts you updated for mac. Scripts run fine in ReaTrack but timings are way off for mapping

Last edited by Piingzzz; 08-21-2020 at 04:35 PM.
Piingzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2020, 04:24 PM   #20
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

You really picked a good one to tempo map !

there are backing track ones that might be easier
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vw_ra5g_31w

or there's a Guitar Pro Tab that will open with TUX Guitar and save to midi.
https://tabs.ultimate-guitar.com/tab...ar-pro-1426622
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2020, 03:32 AM   #21
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

There you go:

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak

Last edited by MusoBob; 08-23-2020 at 03:41 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2020, 11:15 AM   #22
Piingzzz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
There you go:

WOW Thank you MusoBob didnt expect you to go into such detail. But i appreciate it? Another question would be do you do lessons on reaper ? I still dont fully understand how you got to this point of such accuracy..
Piingzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2020, 04:33 PM   #23
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Save this midi then drag it into Reaper importing the tempo map and markers A Day to Remember - Right Back At It Again (ver 2 by EdgecatedLuke).mid
you can download the other youtube tracks and drop them in without changing tempo then View > Video will give you the lyrics window from the mp4 video.

EDIT: Kenny is the Man for videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCq2...98HlB5mVFHGSsQ

you can download the original tracks
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rkrOx_xhQ8s
http://offers.nailthemix.com/sales-p...utm_source=urm
also https://ezstems.com try 4 stems
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak

Last edited by MusoBob; 08-23-2020 at 05:26 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2020, 04:44 AM   #24
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
Btw. are/will these two scripts be available via ReaPack/ReaTrak too?
In some cases, ReaPack also can handle binary files. Maybe the VAMP stuff can be auto-installed as well ...

And a written manual how to use it would be fantastic !

-Michael

Last edited by mschnell; 08-24-2020 at 04:55 AM.
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2020, 07:12 AM   #25
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

What is the meaning of
"Not enough project markers in the project to perform conversion ? "
I get this all the time.

-Michaek
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2020, 02:51 PM   #26
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

It's not importing the markers from the VAMP csv file, so could be the audio file type you are using ?
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2020, 10:01 PM   #27
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

I tried several - including an mp3 and one created by gluing a click track. I always got this message.

In fact it did import markers: I get multiple points in the tempo envelope at each full bar, each with a (tiny) temp change. But at some point in the "song" there are no more points.

Thanks !

-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 05:51 AM   #28
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

Seems due to lack of knowing what I do I clicked too often on the "convert" button
Tempo mapping It kind of works.

There are tempo envelope points outside of the itemn and the time selection

The results are not very satisfying. There seems to be a random time offset.

Nonetheless this is promising.

Are there any parameters that can be defined to control the termpo mapping procesa ?

How to proceed ?
-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 01:52 PM   #29
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

Ẃhat is the procedure to move single Grid-bard against the audio to correct glitches from the automatic detection ?

-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 02:26 PM   #30
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mschnell View Post
Ẃhat is the procedure to move single Grid-bard against the audio to correct glitches from the automatic detection ?

-Michael
https://wiki.cockos.com/wiki/index.p..._grid_with_SWS

-nofish
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 02:55 PM   #31
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Before you convert markers to tempo marker you can move or delete any.
Is this what you need:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=239450

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 02:57 PM   #32
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Thanks nofish lol you beat me to it, you were the one that put me onto that, thanks.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 10:24 PM   #33
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

I'll check out all this.

It would be graet to have a comprehensive instruction manual on how to tempo-map with this (semi-) automatic tool, so that users will no longer need to consider buying Melodyne (the cheapest version will not even do) just for this task.

Thanks a lot for your work !
-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2020, 11:16 PM   #34
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

You can see Tempo Map from Sonic Visualiser or Audacity Win\Lin\Mac, to see how it's doing it in the command line version. You may be able to tweak it or have the command line script in a Lokasenna GUI to set more options in the command line or even be able to select other VAMP plugins to process the audio item.
Was also looking at this https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....46#post2334946
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak

Last edited by MusoBob; 08-29-2020 at 12:56 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2020, 02:28 AM   #35
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 14,636
Default

Thanks, I'll take a look.

Unfortunately I dont speak LUA. otherwise I would try to understand the script and may be able to provide enhancements...
-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2021, 03:44 PM   #36
mattn
Human being with feelings
 
mattn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 112
Default

Hi Musobob,

I would like to ues your tool, but I don't know what to do with the Sonic plugin. What and where do I need to install please?
Thank you
__________________
www.studiohoell.de
mattn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2021, 07:48 PM   #37
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Code:
Put these scripts and the sonic folder in REAPER\Scripts\ReaTrak if you don't have ReaTrak put them in the REAPER\Scripts\

ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua
ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua

sonic.zip
In Reaper Options menu > Show REAPER resource path...
Drag the sonic folder and 2 scripts out of the sonic.zip into the REAPER\Scripts folder
In the Actions menu > Show Action list
New Action Load Reascript
it should open in REAPER\Scripts
select the 2 new scripts > open
select an item and run a script.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 01:13 PM   #38
mattn
Human being with feelings
 
mattn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 112
Default

Thank you Musobob,

I copied the unzipped sonic folder with all its contents to
C:\Users\marten\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\Scripts
Then I load your two scripts into the action list and select an item. When I run one of your scripts I get this error message:
"ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua:133: cannot open file 'E:\current_music\marten\reaper-test\die_gute_stube_2_02_laptop-ST068_OH_vamp_qm-vamp-plugins_qm-barbeattracker_beats.csv' (No such file or directory)"

I must still be doing something wrong...

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
Code:
Put these scripts and the sonic folder in REAPER\Scripts\ReaTrak if you don't have ReaTrak put them in the REAPER\Scripts\

ReaTrak get tempo map from item.lua
ReaTrak get chords from item to regions.lua

sonic.zip
In Reaper Options menu > Show REAPER resource path...
Drag the sonic folder and 2 scripts out of the sonic.zip into the REAPER\Scripts folder
In the Actions menu > Show Action list
New Action Load Reascript
it should open in REAPER\Scripts
select the 2 new scripts > open
select an item and run a script.
__________________
www.studiohoell.de
mattn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2021, 03:07 PM   #39
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2,640
Default

Try a simple path for the media first like C:\Temp\song.wav
and see if that works.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
STASH Downloads https://stash.reaper.fm/u/ReaTrak
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2021, 01:11 PM   #40
mattn
Human being with feelings
 
mattn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 112
Default

Still nothing...
I get kind of the same error message.
Do I need to install something else?
The script looks so tempting, I am curious to find out how it works. :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
Try a simple path for the media first like C:\Temp\song.wav
and see if that works.
__________________
www.studiohoell.de
mattn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.