Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2019, 04:13 PM   #1
NoDarkThings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default New Roland Cloud TB-303 plugin not working in latest Reaper Win10 build

Had the same issue as the user who posted the error report below on a Roland forum...

Plug-in 'TB-303(VST3 64bit).vst3' executed invalid operation during scanning

AND

Plug-in 'TB-303(VST2 64bit).dll' executed invalid operation during scanning

Both of the above messages appear with the heading "VST scanning error + note" whilst Reaper scans for new plugins upon launch and finds the newly installed TB-303 plugins for the first time. No Roland TB-303 plugins are then available in Reaper.

TR_808_VST3_64bit_.vst3=004C34390287D401,196159333 7,TR-808 (Roland Cloud) (24 out)!!!VSTi
TB_303_VST3_64bit_.vst3=000D1EBD3ED0D401

TR_808_VST2_64bit_.dll=0086DA7C0187D401,1449227065 ,TR-808 (Roland Cloud) (24 out)!!!VSTi
TB_303_VST2_64bit_.dll=002735733ED0D401

The above is copied directly from the reaper-vstplugins64.ini file and shows that both the VST3 and VST2 versions of the TB-303 have data missing from their entries here.

Using latest versions of Reaper (5.9.71) and Windows 10. No problems with other Roland plugins.
NoDarkThings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 07:17 AM   #2
NoDarkThings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default Workaround (which does work)

Someone on the Roland Clan forum has passed on a workaround for this behaviour

"In the Fx Browser in Reaper:
Select the Options menu
Select Fx Preferences
Select the VST node
On that pane, there is a checkbox that says “Do not scan VST names/types (deprecated). Check this
Click the “Clear Cache/re-scan” button.
The TB-303 will be successfully scanned and available"

but, note that if you do that then the 3rd party Instruments listed in the 'Add FX' will be removed although still available via the 'All plugins' filter.
NoDarkThings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2019, 06:59 PM   #3
NoDarkThings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Also just found out that if you enable the deprecated scan it fails to separate out all the Waves plugins (if you have any) so you just end up with one or a few dlls.
NoDarkThings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2019, 04:50 PM   #4
NoDarkThings
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 4
Default Still an issue

Doesn't seem like anyone's actively trying to fix this issue. Because Reaper isn't one of the 5 or 6 DAWs that Roland test everything against they're not going to fix it and I haven't seen any comment from anyone who knows if Cockos will investigate.

I know it's a pain in the arse to look at as it means signing up to Roland Cloud.
NoDarkThings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2019, 08:04 AM   #5
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,560
Default

Sorry you are not getting any responses. This is after all just the User forum. You can always email the devs direct at cockos.com if this is a continuing problem.

Not sure who is "doing" Roland/Edirol`s DAW related software these days but it all got a bit patchy for a while & since I stopped using Sonar I dont actually use any Roland plugins. Good luck!
__________________
Brexit Schmexit. Lets have a violent revolution instead. Bagsy the first go with a nuke! (Here, Moggy Moggy...)
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2019, 10:17 AM   #6
J Reverb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 656
Default

It is still an issue.
There is one work around to load it as an RfxChain.
Attached for VST3 64bit version.
It works here anyway without a re-scan, hope this helps someone.
Attached Files
File Type: rfxchain TB-303.RfxChain (8.2 KB, 58 views)
J Reverb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2019, 11:18 AM   #7
sisaso
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 145
Default

Thank you, now it works here.
sisaso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.