Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2018, 10:31 AM   #641
tufb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 152
Default

Sounds great. Thanks for getting back.
tufb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 08:03 AM   #642
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 5,844
Default

Hi @cfillion,

I just saw that my first script commit to ReaPack is online. Thanks.


EDIT: Got the answer/info. Thanks

Quick question (since this is my first time using GitHub):

What's the usual procedure for updating my script.
1) Update/edit the script
2) Then make another Pull request

Or is there another (easier) way?

Last edited by solger; 07-09-2018 at 10:33 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 04:55 AM   #643
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

Since SWS updates appear to be dead, I would like to try to use ReaPack to install my API extensions.

ReaPack's wiki states:
"$path: The path of the file relative to the repository"

and gives the example:
Code:
[darwin] reaper_braininterface.dylib http://example.com/download/$version/$path
* Will dlls automatically install in REAPER's Plugins or UserPlugins folders?

* Does $path include the file name, or only the folder?

Code:
Extension

Extensions/Brain Interface.ext

@description Display name/short description
@version 1.0.5
@author John Doe
@about
  # Your Package Title
  Longer description/documentation for this package in *markdown*.
@changelog
  - Added super cool feature XYZ
  - Removed unused triggers
@provides
   [darwin] reaper_braininterface.dylib http://example.com/download/$version/$path
   [windows] reaper_braininterface.dll http://example.com/download/$version/$path
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 05:33 AM   #644
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,875
Default

Quote:
Since SWS updates appear to be dead,
There is something like 31 Pull requests ready to be merged.

SWS is definitly not dead and new release should come out soon. Tim is the one who push new release, maybe you can contact him ?


----------
Anyway, an API extension shared with Reapack... that sounds good. Can you give us a bit more details about this project ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 06:39 AM   #645
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

All files of the extension type are put in UserPlugins (unlike scripts, the category is not used in the installation path by default). $path == "reaper_braininterface.dylib" in the example above (it would include a folder if one was specified in the provides line).

You can also have a look at ReaPack's own package here: https://github.com/cfillion/reapack/...ns/ReaPack.ext

The SWS pull requets gets merged and released once in a while. The last release was in March (v2.9.8). The release before that was in September.

Last edited by cfillion; 07-11-2018 at 06:46 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 06:50 AM   #646
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
There is something like 31 Pull requests ready to be merged.
This is precisely the problem: 31 pull requests waiting to be implemented, but no SWS updates for the past 10 months!


Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Tim is the one who push new release, maybe you can contact him ?
I did PM him, but no response. (Perhaps I should email him at his studio, but I don't want to be rude and pushy.)


Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Anyway, an API extension shared with Reapack... that sounds good. Can you give us a bit more details about this project ?
Not a big project like ReaTab Hero, just a bunch of C++ window- and mouse-related functions that I want to make available for scripts, such as WindowFromPoint, GetClientRect, FindWindow, SetCursor etc. With these, scripts can (for example) position GUIs precisely within the MIDI editor, or get a list of all MIDI editors.

It is extremely simple to write API wrappers for C++ functions, so eventually we can expose all kinds of other functions from Cockos' WDL, including LICE.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 07:05 AM   #647
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,875
Default

@juliansader
IMHO, what SWS need is repos co-owner, so that SWS isn't the only volunteer which have to inspect and answer all requests.


I don't think it is rude to contact him What is rude may be to leave him do all the stuffs :S



Not everybody knows SWS, so if it is just few API functions to push, it worth pushing them in SWS if possible.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 02:03 AM   #648
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

I would like to use custom mouse cursors in some of my scripts.

Is it possible to install files into the Cursors folder of REAPER's resource path, using ReaPack's @provides?

If it is, could you please show me the syntax that I should use (for Windows as well as for macOS and Linux)?

(Each script would install one cursor file, and the cursors would downloaded from ReaTeam/ReaScripts/MIDI editor/js_Cursors/.)
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 01:09 PM   #649
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

I have seen examples of @providing image files, but I don't know how to specify the installation folder:
Code:
@provides logo.png http://host.com/download/url/for/file2

Data are installed in the \Data folder, which I can probably use if I cannot install into the \Cursors folder:
Code:
Provides: [data] unicode.dat
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 01:23 PM   #650
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

File writing is locked to the file type's root directory. I need to add a cursor type that writes into Cursor.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2018, 01:13 PM   #651
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
File writing is locked to the file type's root directory. I need to add a cursor type that writes into Cursor.
Don't worry - I think I will simply install the cursors into the scripts' own directory.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2018, 10:25 AM   #652
woodslanding
Human being with feelings
 
woodslanding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 633
Default Script for MIDI transpose

Been getting a lot of help on the forums (thanks everybody!) so time to start giving back.

I don't care for how the built-in jsfx does midi transpose, generating noteons and noteoffs as you change the transpose parameter. You can get some cool glissando effects by modulating this with an LFO, so it has its uses!

But my first publicly usable jsfx does this in a more useful way, for me....

Now, you can move the transpose sliders any way you like, and play your keyboard while doing it, and the script makes sure you don't get any hung notes. Now you can assign an LFO or a knob to pitch, and play wild free jazz!

I also split transpose into 2 values, octave and semi, since most of the time you probably just want to move things up or down by octaves.

Finally, I implemented foldback, like in hammond organs. Notes outside the limit get transposed by an octave to stay within your set range. This is useful for layering sounds that get wonky sounding at the extremes of their range.

There may be a bug in the foldback process, though, as I sometimes get stuck notes....

But mostly it's working great for me.

cheers,
-eric

Here's the link to the correct version:
https://forum.cockos.com/attachment....5&d=1535564621
__________________
eric moon
Very Stable Genius
https://gogolab.com/

Last edited by woodslanding; 08-30-2018 at 10:22 AM.
woodslanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2018, 10:43 AM   #653
woodslanding
Human being with feelings
 
woodslanding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 633
Default

Alright, already fixed 2 bugs.

1. now lets other events pass through
2. now there must be at least an octave between low and high limits
Attached Files
File Type: zip MIDI transposer.zip (1.1 KB, 258 views)
__________________
eric moon
Very Stable Genius
https://gogolab.com/
woodslanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2018, 10:16 AM   #654
woodslanding
Human being with feelings
 
woodslanding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 633
Default MPE pitch bend translator

For using regular keyboards and MPE keyboards seamlessly.

More here:

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....44#post2029344
__________________
eric moon
Very Stable Genius
https://gogolab.com/
woodslanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2018, 07:02 AM   #655
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

I would like to install an extension via ReaPack and I'm wondering about the best way to do so:

* If I add something like
Code:
@provides
[windows] reaper_extension.dll http://mysite.com/download/$version/$path
to each script that requires the extension, will ReaPack recognize if the extension dll has already been downloaded by another script, and not download the dll again for every script?

* I would like to add an .ext file to the repository, so that the extension can be installed separately. If the extension dll has already been downloaded via a script that @provide'd it, will ReaPack recognize that this extension has already been installed?

If not, I should probably not @provide the extension in each script, and rather just ask the user to install the extension separately, similar to SWS.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2018, 08:01 AM   #656
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
If not, I should probably not @provide the extension in each script, and rather just ask the user to install the extension separately, similar to SWS.
This is the only way currently (until I can implement dependencies).

(Only one package is allowed to own a given file in the resource directory. A second package claiming an already owned file cannot be installed because doing so can very likely break the previously installed owner package or not work with its version of the file.)

Last edited by cfillion; 09-03-2018 at 08:09 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 03:40 PM   #657
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Getting this error on my MacBook when committing:

Code:
warning: FX/sr_Send selected tracks to FX1.lua:
  RTF conversion failed because the pandoc executable cannot be found in your PATH.
  Try again after installing pandoc <http://pandoc.org/>.
Do I really need Pandoc? I thought it's optional?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2018, 08:41 PM   #658
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

Pandoc is needed when the @about tag is used and contains Markdown (instead of RTF).
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 02:33 AM   #659
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Thanks Christian!

For those who are struggling: in OSX, just run the code and you're set (provided you have homebrew installed)

Code:
brew install pandoc
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 02:58 AM   #660
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Got another question:

When I have a typo in a script (in the description OR code), do I always need
to increase the version number in order to update the ReaPack index?

How do I proceed, when renaming a script, because an important info was missing in the filename? Delete the old script and re-upload a new one?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 05:34 AM   #661
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,096
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Got another question:

When I have a typo in a script (in the description OR code), do I always need
to increase the version number in order to update the ReaPack index?
This should be possible with the --amend argument I think.

Quote:
If you wish to alter a released version (eg. to fix a mistake), commit your changes then run:

reapack-index --amend

It is also possible to re-index a commit or a file that was scanned previously:

reapack-index --scan 7a4abf8
reapack-index --scan 7a4abf8 --amend
reapack-index --scan 'MIDI Editor/Some File.lua'
https://github.com/cfillion/reapack-...ting-the-index

(cfillion correct me in case...)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 05:57 AM   #662
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

^ This. --amend allows reapack-index to overwrite indexed versions (files & version-specific tags). Note that users who already got the original version won't get an update until the version number is bumped (unless they reinstall it).

(Eg. @description is a package-wide tag so neither --amend or version bumping are necessary if just modifying that.)

And yes renaming is seen as delete + create.

Last edited by cfillion; 09-05-2018 at 06:03 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 12:27 PM   #663
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Thanks guys!

So, let's say, I found a typo in the code of a script and I already pushed to github.
Then, I just correct the code and run reapack-index --amend?

Sorry, if I'm asking so many details but I tried the amend command today
and somehow it didn't work in the first place (the index wasn't updated on the server).
But this could also be github. Sometimes it takes ages to update the index file.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2018, 09:53 PM   #664
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Thanks guys!

So, let's say, I found a typo in the code of a script and I already pushed to github.
Then, I just correct the code and run reapack-index --amend?
Yes. Correct the code, commit the changes, then run reapack-index --amend.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 05:26 AM   #665
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,096
Default

Just a convenience thing, is there a way to prevent reapack-index from adding a script (which already has a ReaPack header) to the index when updating the index ?

I'm asking because sometimes I have WIP scripts in my local ReaScripts repo which shouldn't be added to Reapack yet when updating the index.
I could probably delete the whole ReaPack header and then put it back when ready, but I'm wondering since 'Version' tag is required, does it suffice to delete it, or any other way ?
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 07:03 AM   #666
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

You can remove the @version tag or use @noindex. There's also the --ignore option for skipping files and/or whole directories.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 10:09 AM   #667
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,096
Default

Thanks.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 03:47 PM   #668
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Great info, merci Christian!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 05:20 AM   #669
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Christian, another question...

I have 4 scripts:

sr_Send selected tracks to FX1.lua
sr_Send selected tracks to FX2.lua
sr_Send selected tracks to FX3.lua
sr_Send selected tracks to FX4.lua

they all call a function in the 5th script:
sr_Send selected tracks to FX function.lua

Now, I want to bundle all these scripts in a single ReaPack entry, as you did with your "Automation item selection bundle".

What would I put in my lua-scripts?

Code:
-- @provides
-- 	. > sr_Send selected tracks to FX function.lua
-- 	. > sr_Send selected tracks to FX1.lua
-- 	. > sr_Send selected tracks to FX2.lua
-- 	. > sr_Send selected tracks to FX3.lua
-- 	. > sr_Send selected tracks to FX4.lua
and for the function script additionally:

Code:
-- @noindex
Is that correct?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 07:35 AM   #670
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

The "repo file > target file" syntax is for adding a file to the package with a custom installation filename. The dot is a shortcut for the current file.

For example this allows to have a single script file on the repository and have ReaPack install multiple copies of it. The script can read its filename at runtime to decide what to do (FX n). https://github.com/cfillion/reapack-...multiple-slots

If you prefer to have separate files on the repository, your @provides tag should look like this instead + @metapackage:
Code:
-- (eg. inside sr_Send selected tracks to FX.lua – metadata only, no code)
@description Send selected tracks to FX (4 slots)
@version 1.0
@metapackage
@provides
  [main]   sr_Send selected tracks to FX[1234].lua
  [nomain] sr_Send selected tracks to FX function.lua

Last edited by cfillion; 09-08-2018 at 08:06 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 08:02 AM   #671
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Ah okay, then I got all wrong.

So, basically, I create a separate lua bundle file that only consists
of the ReaPack information.

What about the actual script files. Are they supposed to have ReaPack info at all, like
@description, @author, etc? Or does this all go into the metapackage file?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 08:04 AM   #672
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

Only @noindex so reapack-index skips them (otherwise it would attempt to make packages out of them and complain they have no @version tag).
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 08:18 AM   #673
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Okay great, thanks again Christian! Repacking now
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 10:35 AM   #674
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Awesome, it worked. The only downside is, that I have now a bundle-file with no code in the script directory. But that's okay, I guess.

Another thing, though. When executing reapack-index, sometimes I get an error message:

Code:
reapack-index 
Indexing commit 2 of 2 (100%)...
1 modified package, 1 new version
Commit the new index? [y/N] y
Traceback (most recent call last):
	8: from /usr/local/bin/reapack-index:23:in `<main>'
	7: from /usr/local/bin/reapack-index:23:in `load'
	6: from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/bin/reapack-index:8:in `<top (required)>'
	5: from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/bin/reapack-index:8:in `catch'
	4: from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/bin/reapack-index:8:in `block in <top (required)>'
	3: from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/lib/reapack/index/cli.rb:56:in `run'
	2: from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/lib/reapack/index/cli.rb:269:in `commit'
	1: from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/lib/reapack/index/git.rb:107:in `create_commit'
/usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/2.5.0/gems/reapack-index-1.2/lib/reapack/index/git.rb:107:in `create': config value 'user.name' was not found (Rugged::ConfigError)
It still seems to work, though.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 10:52 AM   #675
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

It fails to commit the modified index.xml because the git identity is unset. https://git-scm.com/book/en/v2/Getti..._your_identity.

Last edited by cfillion; 09-08-2018 at 12:09 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 12:06 PM   #676
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Black Forest
Posts: 5,054
Default

Ah now it makes sense, thanks!
I used GitHub desktop in the past. But since Visual Code has Git integration, I removed the desktop version and installed the command line one.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you like or use my scripts, please support the Ukraine: Ukraine Crisis Relief Fund | DirectRelief | Save The Children | Razom
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 06:41 PM   #677
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

ReaPack v1.2.2rc

This is a bugfix update. It has some experimental changes: it's the first public release to be automatically built on AppVeyor and Travis' continuous integration servers. It also contains a bit of rewritten code backported from the v1.3 dev branches. These changes shouldn't be user-noticeable (apart from the slightly smaller binaries for Linux and macOS).

Fixed:
  • Fix a possible crash when changing the about dialog contents
  • Fix a possible crash when closing some windows [p=2037784]
  • Fix empty context menus being displayed on Linux instead of being discarded
  • Prevent erroneous SSL certificate verification failure on some macOS installs [p=1956940]
  • Remove scripts from the Action List even if the files do not exist when uninstalling [t=209330]
Changed:
  • Automate the build system using continuous integration services
  • Use system-provided zlib on Linux and macOS
  • Replace ReaPack's own repository URL to point to reapack.com instead of GitHub

Last edited by cfillion; 09-29-2018 at 07:01 PM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 12:59 PM   #678
tufb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 152
Default

I'm having trouble installing reapack-index.

Code:
 gem install reapack-index

ERROR:  Error installing reapack-index:
	ERROR: Failed to build gem native extension.

    current directory: /home/$USER/.gem/ruby/gems/nokogiri-1.8.5/ext/nokogiri
/usr/bin/ruby -r ./siteconf20181006-17356-gy0jd0.rb extconf.rb
mkmf.rb can't find header files for ruby at /usr/share/include/ruby.h

extconf failed, exit code 1
Is anyone else getting this?

edit: solution is here https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...d-header-files

Last edited by tufb; 10-06-2018 at 01:15 PM.
tufb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 01:23 AM   #679
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

I am having some trouble installing ReaPack on Linux/Wine.

REAPER and ReaPack used to work fine on LinuxMint KDE and Wine, but after I recently installed Xubuntu 16.4 32bit (on my travel notebook, which is connected to the net), I get this error message when when REAPER tries to load ReaPack:
Quote:
Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files\REAPER\reaper.exe

abnormal program termination
I installed Wine's vcrun2013 or vcrun2012 libraries, but it didn't help.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 01:35 AM   #680
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,937
Default

Ubuntu 16.04 seems to only have Wine 1.6 in its repositories. ReaPack needs v1.8 or newer (the latest version is 3.17...).

(By the way, Wine 1.8.7 fixed the root cause of the bug you reported in p=1717444. https://bugs.winehq.org/show_bug.cgi?id=41218)

Last edited by cfillion; 10-11-2018 at 02:58 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.