Old 04-23-2022, 09:40 AM   #161
hsuanice
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 1
Default 1.24 update not working

Hi Heda,
I download the HeDaScripts Manager on the website, which is 1.22 version. After installing, it said I need to update to 1.24. So I press ok and it said updated and I need to reopen the script, but when I run the script, it still is 1.22 version.

My Reaper is in portable mode with version 6.53. My system is M1 MacBook Air on system 12.3.

Thanks!




Shanice
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2022-04-24 at 00.31.07.png (55.7 KB, 19 views)

Last edited by hsuanice; 04-23-2022 at 09:12 PM.
hsuanice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 02:10 PM   #162
scdave
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Posts: 8
Default

Having the same issue as described above
scdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2022, 11:11 AM   #163
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

I have uploaded v1.25 of the Manager. You can try ti delete the old version and install the new one.
https://reaper.hector-corcin.com/app...cripts-manager

I hope it works better, but I cannot test on macOS
I have tested Linux, Windows 7 and Windows 10
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2022, 01:41 AM   #164
mattrglenn
Human being with feelings
 
mattrglenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
I have uploaded v1.25 of the Manager. You can try ti delete the old version and install the new one.
https://reaper.hector-corcin.com/app...cripts-manager

I hope it works better, but I cannot test on macOS
I have tested Linux, Windows 7 and Windows 10
Hi there,
I was having a similar issue to those above, except it was telling me I needed to update to v1.24 (even though I have 1.25 installed). Restarting Reaper allowed the manager to work correctly, but now it will not install any scripts, VIP or not (I have a VIP license). When I click install, the script seems to be connecting, but then just goes back to the main manager window, and the script still says "uninstalled".

I'm on an M1 MacBook Pro running OSX Monterey with Reaper 6.57. Thank you for your help.
mattrglenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2022, 02:20 AM   #165
boomwoof
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrglenn View Post
Hi there,
I was having a similar issue to those above, except it was telling me I needed to update to v1.24 (even though I have 1.25 installed). Restarting Reaper allowed the manager to work correctly, but now it will not install any scripts, VIP or not (I have a VIP license). When I click install, the script seems to be connecting, but then just goes back to the main manager window, and the script still says "uninstalled".

I'm on an M1 MacBook Pro running OSX Monterey with Reaper 6.57. Thank you for your help.
exactly the same problem. Can't update the scripts. only I have Windows 10
boomwoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2022, 05:51 PM   #166
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

I have updated the download at the website to 1.26...
https://reaper.hector-corcin.com/app...cripts-manager
I hope it works now.. Please can anyone confirm?
Thanks
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2022, 02:21 AM   #167
Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 4
Default any solution?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JJPaulus View Post
Dear HeDa users, is it only me that has a problem with launching HeDa manager?

1. Loaded script
2. Trying to check if I can download new ones
3. Comp starts the script, freezes, then no answer
4. After 20 seconds info - problems with server
Help please
Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2022, 04:29 AM   #168
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora View Post
Help please
¿Qué pasa?
Have you tried 1.26 version? It should work
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2022, 01:33 PM   #169
HotJamSushi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
Default

Hi there, I'm also having issues installing new scripts. I'm on 1.26 on Windows 10. I did succeed to download Track Inspector (not VIP) on an older version, but I can't download Track Inspector 2 VIP or anything else.

The Manager says "installing" for several seconds then returns to the list of scripts without the script installed.

Any help would be much appreciated!
HotJamSushi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2022, 04:05 AM   #170
Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
¿Qué pasa?
Have you tried 1.26 version? It should work
yes.. same server problem..
i have little snitch but i turned off. no works
i create a rule to pass all conections to curl and reaper..
same problem all the time
Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2022, 07:41 AM   #171
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

I may need to enter the full path to curl instead of just curl. Which may be /usr/bin/curl
I thought it would work as in Windows, if the curl path is in the PATH system variable, but maybe it doesn't work like that.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 01:57 AM   #172
Adralicus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 173
Default

I updated my VIP sub yesterday and installed the latest scripts manager 1.26. When I run it from the actions I get a "can't load file message". Using Windows 11.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Error.jpg (44.5 KB, 6 views)
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H | Intel Haswell i7 4770K | 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz | Crucial 512mb SSD System Drive | 1 x Crucial 960gb SSD A/V Drive | 1 x Crucial 960gb SSD Samples Drive | 1x Gigabyte GTX 960 2gb | 40" 4k Monitor | RME Fireface 400 |Windows 10 x64
Adralicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 03:07 AM   #173
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

@Adralicus, Check the path in that message, you extracted the files in the wrong folder. It should not be "HedaScripts Manager WINDOWS" before \Scripts
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 03:17 AM   #174
Adralicus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: London
Posts: 173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
@Adralicus, Check the path in that message, you extracted the files in the wrong folder. It should not be "HedaScripts Manager WINDOWS" before \Scripts
Hi there thanks for the fast reply I managed to fix it and all it good now.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-UD3H | Intel Haswell i7 4770K | 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz | Crucial 512mb SSD System Drive | 1 x Crucial 960gb SSD A/V Drive | 1 x Crucial 960gb SSD Samples Drive | 1x Gigabyte GTX 960 2gb | 40" 4k Monitor | RME Fireface 400 |Windows 10 x64
Adralicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2022, 12:30 PM   #175
Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
I may need to enter the full path to curl instead of just curl. Which may be /usr/bin/curl
I thought it would work as in Windows, if the curl path is in the PATH system variable, but maybe it doesn't work like that.
i made a clean isntallation of my osx
same problem..
Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2022, 01:11 PM   #176
ceanganb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 291
Default

Trying to install VIP as well as other scripts, current versions of REAPER and Manager, none of the scripts go green at all. My account is acabreira1@gmail.com.

I tried your scripts a few years ago with no installation issues.
Please, help.
__________________
Ceanganb
ceanganb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2022, 04:06 PM   #177
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

I'm sorry... You are probably using Mac right? I am going to update it to try if it works on new MacOS again.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2022, 06:21 PM   #178
ceanganb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
I'm sorry... You are probably using Mac right? I am going to update it to try if it works on new MacOS again.
I'm on Windows 10.
__________________
Ceanganb
ceanganb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2022, 07:42 AM   #179
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ceanganb View Post
I'm on Windows 10.
oh... then it should work.. Have you tried removing the hedascripts manager folder and reinstall latest version v1.26 from the website?

Also.. try changing the password on the website again.. try a simple password first.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2022, 08:12 AM   #180
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jose Manuel Diaz Zamora View Post
i made a clean isntallation of my osx
same problem..
I have updated the manager to v1.27 https://reaper.hector-corcin.com/app...cripts-manager

Could you try it? Thanks
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2022, 09:51 AM   #181
ceanganb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
oh... then it should work.. Have you tried removing the hedascripts manager folder and reinstall latest version v1.26 from the website?

Also.. try changing the password on the website again.. try a simple password first.
I ran out of ideas, nothing works!
__________________
Ceanganb
ceanganb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2022, 10:00 AM   #182
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ceanganb View Post
I ran out of ideas, nothing works!
here I'm seeing a password mismatch error. Please try on the website to set a small passoword without any special character.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2022, 10:19 AM   #183
ceanganb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
here I'm seeing a password mismatch error. Please try on the website to set a small password without any special character.
Finally! Don't know if it has anything to do, but I logged out from my account after changing the password. Believe, I've tried many times before.

Thanks, Hector.
__________________
Ceanganb
ceanganb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2022, 04:05 PM   #184
Oren Sela
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 5
Default Can't get it to work.

Hi,

I downloaded everything and followed instructions.
When I open the manager script, it says "There is a problem reading updates from the server. Try again later."

It has been saying that for 2 days.

When I tried contacting you on your site it said "Access Denied".

How do I make this work please?
Oren Sela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2022, 04:53 PM   #185
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oren Sela View Post
Hi,
I downloaded everything and followed instructions.
When I open the manager script, it says "There is a problem reading updates from the server. Try again later."
using a Mac?
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:24 AM   #186
kylepyke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2022
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
using a Mac?
Not OP, but having the same issue on a Mac. Big Sur 11.6.1, HeDa manager v1.27
kylepyke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:13 PM   #187
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,640
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylepyke View Post
Not OP, but having the same issue on a Mac. Big Sur 11.6.1, HeDa manager v1.27
It used to work for Mac's. But I don't know what happened. Maybe a recent update has aena led firewalls by default or something that doesn't let REAPER connect normally. The script just uses curl which should be installed by default on all Mac's if I'm not wrong. I would need to find a Mac to test it.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.