Old 07-15-2021, 11:32 AM   #1
gennargiu
Human being with feelings
 
gennargiu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Napoli
Posts: 49
Default [Solved] Radio plug in vst

Hi friends exist a plug in vst native for gnu linux for recording and sampling streaming radio ? I have a wiev this plug in - https://www.pluginboutique.com/products/3941-Radio - but it for windows and mac osx ..... If exist i used on daw native for gnu linux (Ardour,Mixbus,Bitwig Studio,reaper,Waveform Tracktion,Qtractor etc etc). Many thanks for your help me :wink:

https://imgur.com/OBhxUgl

gennaro
__________________
reaper 6.3.2 windows 10 - gnu linux (Mx Linux 19.4 debian buster based)
http://gennargiu.altervista.org/?doi...33752441406250

Last edited by gennargiu; 08-26-2021 at 11:28 PM.
gennargiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2021, 02:45 AM   #2
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 437
Default

I don't know of a plugin for Linux such as the one you describe but, especially on Linux, I'm not clear why you would need it anyway. If you need/want to record from an internet radio station, just switch REAPER's audio system input from ALSA to Pulse Audio. Then, anything playing in either your broswer or media player will be sent to REAPER's inputs and you can record it on any correctly set and armed track.

P.S. Remember to disable any system sounds first, of course, so you don't inadvertently record any of those as well!

Last edited by Xasman; 07-27-2021 at 01:29 AM. Reason: Added a PostScript.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2021, 09:41 AM   #3
gennargiu
Human being with feelings
 
gennargiu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Napoli
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xasman View Post
I don't know of a plugin for Linux such as the one you describe but, especially on Linux, I'm not clear why you would need it anyway. If you need/want to record from an internet radio station, just switch REAPER's audio system input from ALSA to Pulse Audio. Then, anything playing in either your broswer or media player will be sent to REAPER's inputs and you can record it on any correctly set and armed track.

P.S. Remember to disable any system sounds first, of course, so you don't inadvertently record any of those as well!
Hi xasman,many thanks for your help me, i want record some streaming play radio for uses and manipolate with rea sample in reaper for experimental music. Best regards from Naples (Italy)

gennaro
__________________
reaper 6.3.2 windows 10 - gnu linux (Mx Linux 19.4 debian buster based)
http://gennargiu.altervista.org/?doi...33752441406250
gennargiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2021, 10:16 AM   #4
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 437
Default

You're welcome, gennargiu. Try what I suggested above - it should work on most Linux distros.

BTW, I love Naples and the Amalfi coast! Can't wait to visit Italy again sometime when the current pandemic situation improves.

Greetings from Poland.
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2021, 01:21 AM   #5
gennargiu
Human being with feelings
 
gennargiu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Napoli
Posts: 49
Default

Hi, i have a solved problem used tools on cadence jack and recoding streaming audio from youtube,internet or music player ( radio) clementine with this tools based on time machine (jack audio recorder) for used and manipulations in reaper 6.3.3 daw on gnu linux mx linux 19.4 !!!

gennaro

https://imgur.com/To6JINg
__________________
reaper 6.3.2 windows 10 - gnu linux (Mx Linux 19.4 debian buster based)
http://gennargiu.altervista.org/?doi...33752441406250

Last edited by gennargiu; 07-29-2021 at 01:32 AM.
gennargiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2021, 03:25 AM   #6
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 437
Default

Glad you sorted it. That still seems like an unnecessarily long-winded way of doing it though. I still don't understand why you don't just record straight on to a track in REAPER using Pulse Audio (there should be no need for Jack or Jack Audio recorder to do what you're after).
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2021, 07:39 AM   #7
gennargiu
Human being with feelings
 
gennargiu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Napoli
Posts: 49
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xasman View Post
Glad you sorted it. That still seems like an unnecessarily long-winded way of doing it though. I still don't understand why you don't just record straight on to a track in REAPER using Pulse Audio (there should be no need for Jack or Jack Audio recorder to do what you're after).
I must necessarily use audio jack because I use a firewire maudio firewire audio card only that works only through the ffado and audio jack drivers

gennaro
__________________
reaper 6.3.2 windows 10 - gnu linux (Mx Linux 19.4 debian buster based)
http://gennargiu.altervista.org/?doi...33752441406250
gennargiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2021, 03:57 AM   #8
Xasman
Human being with feelings
 
Xasman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 437
Default

Hmm, I thought ffado has now been merged into the Linux kernel.

I suppose it depends on exactly which model of m-audio sound card you are using - it may be worth checking if it's listed on this page. If it is listed there, then it should just work with ALSA (albeit possibly with some limitations in accordance with those mentioned on that page).
Xasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.