Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2008, 08:57 AM   #1
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,296
Default "Allow track envelope/routing windows to stay open" still experimental?

As the title says, is the "Allow track envelope/routing windows to stay open" option still considered as experimental?

If so, what's still missing in there (and when can we expect this to be fully "done")?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 09:00 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,435
Default

It's almost not, though I suspect there are still a few remaining issues with this...
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 09:08 AM   #3
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,296
Default

Ok, then I'll wait ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:13 PM   #4
Marah Mag
Human being with feelings
 
Marah Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 3,000
Default

I'm happy to hear this.

I would love it if there can actions to a) toggle the stay open option, and b) to open these windows on selected tracks.

Would also be good if these windows had as much key pass through as possible/practical.

Thanks!
Marah Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:15 PM   #5
Marah Mag
Human being with feelings
 
Marah Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 3,000
Default

and that includes the i/o window for the Master.... I use the HW out fader to control level to my monitors.
Marah Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:23 PM   #6
chrisharbin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,031
Default

I don't know how to respond. But I'm thinking something is not quite right with this picture......
chrisharbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:33 PM   #7
Marah Mag
Human being with feelings
 
Marah Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 3,000
Default

ha!

i just realized that this thread is ancient.... and that my post was the first one in the thread in years... but then why did it show up in the list of forum threads... it's not like I went looking for it...

hmmmm.......
Marah Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:39 PM   #8
Marah Mag
Human being with feelings
 
Marah Mag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 3,000
Default

I figured it out...

I must have inadvertantly clicked the "Thread" link that sorts the threads by thread name. Note that the title here starts with an apostrophe.

doh!

But I still meant what I posted!
Marah Mag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 05:44 PM   #9
chrisharbin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 16,031
Default

hehehe.

I deserves to be resurrected though
chrisharbin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.