Old 01-14-2020, 11:00 AM   #1
Archie
Human being with feelings
 
Archie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 41
Default Unlock the "GetUserInputs" function window"

Greetings!
Is it possible to add a parameter to the "GetUserInputs" function to unlock the window, so that you can select tracks when the window is open, and so on.

Thank you very much!

__________________
=================================
ReaPack| Archie-ReaScript: Discussion | Donate
Archie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 11:17 AM   #2
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 1,821
Default

+1

Does this happen as well with reaper.MB("","",0) ?
__________________
Ultraschall-API - a Lua-functions-library4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....98#post2067798
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207635
mespotine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 11:20 AM   #3
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,995
Default

Both GetUserInputs and ShowMessageBox (MB) open modal dialogs that block the main thread until they're closed.

All existing scripts using those functions would break if suddenly the functions became non-blocking and returned immediately while the newly modeless dialogs remain open.

A better solution is to use a custom GFX interface.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2020, 08:51 AM   #4
Archie
Human being with feelings
 
Archie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
All existing scripts using those functions would break if suddenly the functions became non-blocking and returned immediately while the newly modeless dialogs remain open.
That's why suggest I adding a fifth parameter so that nothing breaks. that is, if the fifth parameter is set to true, then unlock the window.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
A better solution is to use a custom GFX interface.
It’s very difficult for me to make the gfx user input window work the same as the standard one (with any text) or even not afford it.
__________________
=================================
ReaPack| Archie-ReaScript: Discussion | Donate
Archie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 09:02 AM   #5
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 1,821
Default

I suggest you to try out Lokasenna's Gui-Lib, which is doing the Gui-management for you.
Especially for simple guis, like a GetUserInputs-replacement, this is the easiest way to go:

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=177772
__________________
Ultraschall-API - a Lua-functions-library4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....98#post2067798
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207635
mespotine is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.