Old 12-04-2019, 01:54 AM   #1
hajomagre
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Haarlem,Netherlands
Posts: 2
Default Behringer X-Touch One scrub/jog in "looped segment mode"?

Hi there,

I certainly hope that I am overlooking something. But I can't seem to figure out how to do the following below. Have used search (in forum and outside forum/Google) and watched a lot of YouTubes, searched in the manual, but no luck so far. I think I am approaching this the wrong way but I am stuck.

Here's what I am trying to achieve:

I have a Behringer X-Touch One setup en working with Reaper on OSX. However, I would just like to change the behaviour of the jog wheel to always do 'looped segment mode'. Currently it can only jog or scrub the 'normal' way, i.e. not repeating a segment.

Looped segment mode while jogging or scrubbing works fine while using the mouse and dragging the little red triangle. I have even set it do be the default behavior in the mouse modifier settings.

I also checked the settings under preferences > playback, but that does not allow me to make the changes I hope for.

I also tried to add this behavior as shortcut in the action list, but jog/scrub in looped segment mode is no action one can assign a shortcut or button to (or if it IS an action, I can't find it).

In another way of approaching this, I also thought of using one of the midi-keys as a modifier for the jog wheel, but there seems to be no way to implement this.

I also checked if my regular keyboard modifiers work in correlation with the X-Touch, but no luck. When I press a modifier on the keyboard, this does effect the behaviour when touch the red triangle with the mouse, but the jog wheel on the X-touch still does normal scrub only.

I also tried to look for a way to override the midi-mapping between the x-touch and reaper but (google)searches around this topic divert me back to editing the action list, which seems to be a dead end (see above).

After all that I must conclude that a) this is not possible with the X-touch or b) I am drastically overlooking something.

Any light on this matter is more than appreciated. Thanks in advance for taking the time to respond.
hajomagre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:20 AM   #2
Retronian
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hajomagre View Post
I also tried to look for a way to override the midi-mapping between the x-touch and reaper
You'll have to dive into the CSI project to do so: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143

Not sure about the scrub loop though.
Retronian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:17 AM   #3
hajomagre
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Haarlem,Netherlands
Posts: 2
Default

Thnx, I will look into that!
hajomagre is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.