Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2019, 06:08 AM   #1
read
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1,043
Default looking for popular soft synths that you can change presets with mouse wheel

looking for popular soft synths that you can change presets with mouse wheel

like sylenth1
read is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 01:19 AM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,259
Default

Literally every single one. Just save the presets in Reaper first and then you can scroll through them with mousewheel.
__________________
Myyy Wyyyrd Music
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 08:42 AM   #3
read
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1,043
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Literally every single one. Just save the presets in Reaper first and then you can scroll through them with mousewheel.
is there a specific folder to save presets in reaper?
read is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 10:50 AM   #4
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by read View Post
is there a specific folder to save presets in reaper?
No, but you can save them as fx chains if you want to use specific folders. No mousewheel support for that though.

Presets are saved by clicking the + button in the fx chain window with the correct plugin selected (in case you don't know what we refer to). Then you'll be able to scroll a list to the left of it once it's populated.
__________________
Myyy Wyyyrd Music
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 03:46 AM   #5
read
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1,043
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
No, but you can save them as fx chains if you want to use specific folders. No mousewheel support for that though.

Presets are saved by clicking the + button in the fx chain window with the correct plugin selected (in case you don't know what we refer to). Then you'll be able to scroll a list to the left of it once it's populated.
hey i understand some things now of how that works

I can save some presets i want and can scroll them with the mousewheel

one question,
for example if i'm using FM8 is there a way to transfer all the presets automatically there? or do i have to do them one by one?

i see i can import FXB, FXP but i think FM8 does not have those things file extension for presets. i think i saw that file extension for Sylenth1 but i'm not sure if all synths have their presets as FXB or FXP?

for example how is Reaktor able to do this automatically, its not FXP or FXB....from what i understand

reaper recognizes the patches and puts them there so i can scroll with them with the mouse wheel


but FM8..


Last edited by read; 11-19-2019 at 06:16 AM.
read is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 10:43 AM   #6
mverbunt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12
Default

Charlatan vsti comes with several .fxb preset files (seperate download).
mverbunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.