Old 11-15-2019, 08:51 PM   #1
stephenpaulharper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 14
Default MIDI playback with drum module

So I'm used to dealing with VSTs, but just started to use a hardware drum module with my edrums. I can record the MIDI tracks with no problems, but unlike with the VSTs, the MIDI track doesn't play back the drum module with both MIDI in and out connected. I'm assuming I need to do something to the track to get it to play back the module, I just don't know what. Sorry if this is unclear. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
stephenpaulharper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 08:58 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 7,264
Default

Sounds like you just need to create a MIDI hardware output on the track. It's in the routing/IO window for the track. It also needs to be enabled as an output in MIDI devices to show up there.
__________________
Myyy Wyyyrd Music
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 09:04 PM   #3
stephenpaulharper
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
Sounds like you just need to create a MIDI hardware output on the track. It's in the routing/IO window for the track. It also needs to be enabled as an output in MIDI devices to show up there.
Thank you. That did the trick. I appreciate your help very much.

Last edited by stephenpaulharper; 11-15-2019 at 10:05 PM.
stephenpaulharper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.