Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS

Old 01-23-2010, 09:36 AM   #1
Triple7
Human being with feelings

Default A Noob looking for some help.

Hey dudes, I recently purchased Reaper so that I could start recording my own material. I am recording my guitars DI using a Line 6 UX2 and Pod Farm. About a week ago I purchased Superior Drummer 2.0. I am new to recording in general, and getting SD2.0 to work and using it seem to be a little difficult.

Reaper does recognize it, so I open a new track with a virtual instrument and click on Superior Drummer and it pops up in the fx window, I can hit the drums sounds but it doesn't record them. I just don't know how to record the drums I guess? Do i need to make a drum map? If so how do i do that? Thank you for your help in advance I am a total noob when it comes to this stuff.
Triple7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 09:51 AM   #2
plgrmsprgrs

Welcome to Reaper World!

Is your track armed to record?
Old 01-23-2010, 09:58 AM   #3
Triple7

Thanks dude, yes it is armed to record.

I already have 4 guitar tracks recorded, I just want to add the drums. I have never programmed drums before so I don't even know if I have it set up right to do so.
Old 01-23-2010, 03:23 PM   #4
mrelwood

For the recording track, you have to select recording source as midi, or track output. The source defaults to track input (audio), which is not present in your drum track.

Right click the rec arm button, or the track control panel meter area.

I suggest you download the Reaper manual. I assure you, it will become very handy for you, several times. It also answers a lot faster than a web forum...
Old 01-23-2010, 06:30 PM   #5
Triple7

Thank you very much, I have glanced at it a bunch and will continue to.

I figured some people on here might also use Superior, and could explain it a little easier or give some helpful tips.
Old 01-24-2010, 04:50 AM   #6
gofer
-blänk-