Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 04-18-2007, 11:05 AM   #1
Sapphireboy
Human being with feelings

Default Sequencing/Burning an Audio CD

Hi,

I am new to reaper and to computer-based recording in general. I am moving from two diferent all-in-one boxes over to something more powerful (please, God!! ;-) )

I am in the process of RTFMing and going over forum posts and the videos to get an idea of what I will need to do to get a smooth recording flow.

One thing I keep hearing is that there is no wav editor or direct functionality to sequence and create finished (for the moment) tracks on a cd for the external world.

Am I misunderstanding clear techno gobbledy-squawk?

How does one get a finished mix (after bouncing to a two-track Left-Right mix) to CD using the Reaper work-flow paradigm?

I want to get this clear, as I will need to teach several other people how to do this.

By the way, thanks for making this program and forum available. This looks like one of the most generous acts I've seen in computerland.

John
Sapphireboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 03:37 PM   #2
Rann

Welcome to the forum!

As far as a wav editor, reaper does have one. Go to Options>Preferences>External Editors and point back to Reaper as your wav editor. Or another option you have is to go to the Audacity homepage http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ and download one for free.

As far as sequencing, there are several options. Piano Roll, virtual midi keyboard, the "F" keys, and the mouse (probably more that I'm not aware of also). I came from a notation background but I've learned enough on piano roll that I haven't been hindered.

I'll let someone more knowledgeable answer you about the bouncing tracks. But that should keep you busy while rtfm'n.

rann
Rann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007, 04:01 PM   #3
Alistair S