Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Pre-Release Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-10-2018, 07:39 PM   #1
The-Zeronaut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 214
Default Has anyone tested vocalign 3 or 4 in the reaper ARA pre-builds?

I asked in the ARA integration thread a couple of times and got ignored.
It seems that every single post about ARA is only about melodyne.
Black Friday is coming and I would really like to know if there is
any kind of reaper integration at all as this plugins are a massive time saver.

(and yes i have tried mpl align script like 15 times since it was released and its not even remotely close enough for my standards)
The-Zeronaut is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 11:03 AM   #2
javiramallo
Human being with feelings
 
javiramallo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Merida, Spain
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The-Zeronaut View Post
I asked in the ARA integration thread a couple of times and got ignored.
It seems that every single post about ARA is only about melodyne.
Black Friday is coming and I would really like to know if there is
any kind of reaper integration at all as this plugins are a massive time saver.
I would like to know this as well!


Quote:
Originally Posted by The-Zeronaut View Post
(and yes i have tried mpl align script like 15 times since it was released and its not even remotely close enough for my standards)
Agree with this! Me too tested a hundred of time this script to align and never got nothing usable, I didn't save nothing of time, on the contrary.

Thanks in any way to MPL, I know that must be a buch of work develop this script.
The other bunch of scripts that he have working well shows how good is he in this.

Cheers
javiramallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 06:11 AM   #3
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Yeah it works pretty rough (but a lot of people get better than vocalign results thought). I hope I'll rewrote it completely using some more complex algorithms than I did for fun previously.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 03:53 PM   #4
chucky5p
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 454
Default

I don't have Vocalign 3 or 4, but I have RevoicePro 4 with ARA2 support (Windows version). For the first few 4.x versions, RVP would basically not work with ARA2 in Reaper (the Mac version supposedly worked better). However, just today, SynchroArts released RVP 4.0.0.26 which fixes many major ARA2 bugs and for the very first time, RVP4 works reasonably well in Reaper 5.961-dev1031 (both ARA2 enabled).

Note that RVP4 is not a standard VST plugin, it's a stand-alone app, but it has a VST3 "Pro-Link" plugin which links/synchronize RVP4 to Reaper and allows ARA2 communication between both apps.

Chuck
chucky5p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2018, 06:05 AM   #5
The-Zeronaut
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 214
Default

aaaaaaand Cubase 10 just announced that it has a vocalign clone integrated native...
The-Zeronaut is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.