Old 09-23-2020, 01:49 PM   #1
hans
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 17
Default Group Sends.

Would be nice if it was possible to adjust the send level on multiple tracks at the same time.
hans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2020, 05:11 PM   #2
Tone Ranger
Human being with feelings
 
Tone Ranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 335
Default

+1 - this would be really handy!!
Tone Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2020, 12:05 AM   #3
edekzgredek1997
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 2
Default

You can do it already by grouping tracks
edekzgredek1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2020, 12:44 AM   #4
hans
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 17
Default

I'm sorry to have requested this if this already exists, but i can't find how to do it. edekzgredek1997, can you perhaps explain how i do it? I have grouped two tracks and checked every group-box i can. Still not doing what i want.
hans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2020, 12:21 PM   #5
Tone Ranger
Human being with feelings
 
Tone Ranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 335
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edekzgredek1997 View Post
You can do it already by grouping tracks
It doesn't work that way for me??
Tone Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 03:35 AM   #6
Frank B
Human being with feelings
 
Frank B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 137
Default

Just send all tracks to a new track and send from there .. instant one fader volume control for all.. and you can insert effects on all sends too. EQ, Pre-delay, etc.
Frank B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 04:35 AM   #7
hans
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 17
Default

Thanks for the tip, but that is not going to be efficient for me, since the tracks i want to adjust the send level on will always be changing. I want full freedom. I have been trying looking for scripts, but without any luck.
hans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 05:03 AM   #8
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 6,068
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hans View Post
I have been trying looking for scripts, but without any luck.
HeDa Track Inspector script can do it
but...is it so important? how many times do you need to adjust multiple sends at the same time? I find myself not needing to do it really. But it depends of course.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.