Old 09-15-2020, 07:52 AM   #1
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 9,299
Default [SOLVED] Snap won't enable

I have a project that I can't enable snap on. I'm sure I screwed something up but have no idea where to look. Very odd.

Last edited by Coachz; 09-25-2020 at 12:03 PM.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2020, 08:29 AM   #2
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 9,299
Default

I deleted every track and snap still can't be enabled. I think this project is corrupted somehow or I have a wack setting. I have attached the project. Thanks for any ideas as we are laying guitar work and it's really hard to copy sections without snap. I saved it as a new project but no change.
Attached Files
File Type: rpp till the end of time.rpp (4.5 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by Coachz; 09-15-2020 at 08:37 AM.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2020, 08:42 AM   #3
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 9,299
Default

I opened a new project tab and copied all the tracks to a new project with no problem and the snap works so that's a fix ! yay
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2020, 06:27 PM   #4
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 9,299
Default MAJOR PROBLEM

That's 2 projects today that lost the ability to snap and I had to copy the entire project into a new project. Can a dev please checkout my attached project to tell me what happened please.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2020, 11:47 PM   #5
Pink Wool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 147
Default

Could it have something to do with the tempo map? I can confirm the snapping not working on your project file.
Pink Wool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 06:35 AM   #6
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 9,299
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pink Wool View Post
Could it have something to do with the tempo map? I can confirm the snapping not working on your project file.
Thanks for the reply. On the master track I deleted the tempo and saved/reopened the project but I still have no snap. It's got me stumped.
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.