Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for Video Editing/Mangling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2022, 01:40 AM   #1
greatzot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 20
Default Video processor: Way to increase size of controls and text, or get a slider controls?

I am finding the video processor very hard to use on my monitors due to the tiny text. I have a 3k display on my laptop and 4k otherwise. Any way to get the controls and text to appear larger in the video processor? This isn't an issue with other plugins I've used.

Besides that, the regular Reaper plugins I've tried have a UI button that switches between whatever the default is and sliders for everything. With this one, you get virtual "knobs", which are a pain to use with a mouse, and frankly have never made any sense to me in a software environment no matter how pretty or similar-looking to expensive hardware plugin developers try to make them. The only other option is to hunt for where to put the value in the big text box on the right-hand size, where the only plus is at least you'll know you'll get the right value, as long as you click in the right place first...but that's assuming you can actually read any of it, which isn't working out very well so far.
greatzot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2022, 01:57 AM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11,781
Default

Unfortunately not possible yet.
__________________
DonateSoundCloudAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2022, 03:36 AM   #3
papagirafe
Human being with feelings
 
papagirafe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Brasil
Posts: 392
Default

I feel the pain too! It's been a general complaint for long...

Apart from the zoom lens app, you might also temporarily expose the parameters in envelopes or track control.
papagirafe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2022, 08:51 AM   #4
greatzot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Unfortunately not possible yet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by papagirafe View Post
I feel the pain too! It's been a general complaint for long...

Apart from the zoom lens app, you might also temporarily expose the parameters in envelopes or track control.
Thanks, guys. I've seen how much you've contributed and as a relative newbie greatly appreciate your efforts and sharing of knowledge.
greatzot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 10:22 AM   #5
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,911
Default

Oops, hidpi support is missing from the knobs, we'll add that.

You can change the size of the text in the editor (and the reascript and JSFX IDEs) by using Ctrl+mousewheel
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 10:40 AM   #6
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11,781
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Oops, hidpi support is missing from the knobs, we'll add that.

You can change the size of the text in the editor (and the reascript and JSFX IDEs) by using Ctrl+mousewheel
Actually I was thinking whether it is possible to apply for knobs panel, too.
__________________
DonateSoundCloudAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2022, 12:48 PM   #7
papagirafe
Human being with feelings
 
papagirafe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Brasil
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Oops, hidpi support is missing from the knobs, we'll add that.

You can change the size of the text in the editor (and the reascript and JSFX IDEs) by using Ctrl+mousewheel
Halleluia! on those nights before the delivery of a big video project...
papagirafe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2022, 07:38 AM   #8
greatzot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Oops, hidpi support is missing from the knobs, we'll add that.

You can change the size of the text in the editor (and the reascript and JSFX IDEs) by using Ctrl+mousewheel
Thank you, Justin! You just saved me from a lot of eye strain. I look forward to the knob update.
greatzot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.