Old 01-05-2020, 02:55 AM   #1
pegel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 12
Default Behringer X-Touch One: Error opening Devices

hello everyone,

i have problems with my x-touch one,
after enabling it in midi inputs and outputs
i got an error massage that says
input and output for the x-touch could not be opened.

in cubase and studio one it works fine,
but i dont want to stop using rearoute just
of an controller...

any ideas what it could be?

thank you
pegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 03:51 AM   #2
WaveTrans
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Forest City
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pegel View Post
hello everyone,

i have problems with my x-touch one,
after enabling it in midi inputs and outputs
i got an error massage that says
input and output for the x-touch could not be opened.

in cubase and studio one it works fine,
but i dont want to stop using rearoute just
of an controller...

any ideas what it could be?

thank you
Is it activated in preferences under midi devices?
If so, deactivate it there and see if it works then.
WaveTrans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 10:55 AM   #3
pegel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 12
Default

thx for this tip!

now its disabled in the midi devices menue
and runs in mackie user mode, this works!

but the mapping isn't complete,
the channel buttons do not work,
what should have come with firmware 1.07,
but the readme.txt of the firmware says
this update will not work in reaper...

is there a possibility to map this by myself?
pegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2020, 11:25 PM   #4
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 9,639
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pegel View Post
is there a possibility to map this by myself?
This is what the "CSI" Reaper extension is all about. See the thread beside this in the forum.

-Michael
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 09:37 AM   #5
pegel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 12
Default

i tried to use an csi extension first,
but at this time csi was updated and the mapping i used
wasn't running anymore.

but i will try out a newer version
pegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 06:35 AM   #6
pegel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 12
Default

okay, with csi i made it!

but...

how can i map the fader on the volume envelope? o.O
does someone got a solution?
pegel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2020, 02:09 PM   #7
carlier74
Human being with feelings
 
carlier74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WaveTrans View Post
Is it activated in preferences under midi devices?
If so, deactivate it there and see if it works then.
This solved the issue for me too, but is quite puzzling, as Behringer has a Reaper dedicated video on Youtube telling you to enable the midi in and outputs.

Is there are way to have the channel you are currently on be automatically selected? I mapped 'phase invert' to one of the unused buttons on the Reaper overlay, but I have to press 'ch select' before I can invert phase.
__________________
http://soundcloud.com/carlier
carlier74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.