Old 08-11-2020, 08:51 AM   #1
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,442
Default loop point colors

using the theme tweaker...
what sets the color of the loop points start and end colors?

I'd like to have them be a different color than the color for time selection
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 11:10 AM   #2
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 5,868
Default

Type loop into the theme tweaker filter. Timeline background (in loop points) will color not only the loop start/end markers but also ruler timeline between them. Time selection color affects only the area over the Arrange.
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2020, 03:09 PM   #3
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,442
Default

thanks X... yeah that is what I currently have... i.e. a shade of blue
but what I wanted or hoped for was to have the start and end of the loop in let's say pink while keeping the time selection in blue...

you see?

but I don't think that is presently possible
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 02:30 AM   #4
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 5,868
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
thanks X... yeah that is what I currently have... i.e. a shade of blue but what I wanted or hoped for was to have the start and end of the loop in let's say pink while keeping the time selection in blue...
Yes, you can do that. Timeline background (in loop points) for the loop color, Time selection color for the time selection.

Marking the loop doesn't get only the start/end markers, but also the bar line in between them. Time selection covers only the Arrange view. Toggle loop points linked to time selection OFF, and the difference should become apparent, when you make a separate loop and time selection.
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2020, 06:59 AM   #5
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,442
Default

ah nice thanks again... I'll try that later today!

PS ok well it 'does work' yet not the way I'd really like...
what is missing for me and how I think it 'should' be is that the two lines that define the start and end of the
loop, when it is separated from the time selection, should be their own color.
ATM they are the color set for the time selection, while another color can be set for the area of the loop, as some manner of overlay, the lines at it's
edges are not that same color...
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva

Last edited by hopi; 08-12-2020 at 07:08 PM.
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.