Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 07-31-2018, 06:33 PM   #1
pjd3
Human being with feelings

Default Installing a Valhalla plugin - won't show in VST

Hi there,

So, all excited I bought Valhalla Shimmer and Ubermod last night. Having a dedicated offline DAW desktop I first downloaded the installers and licence keys to the USB drive on my laptop and then transferred the plugs and keys to the dedicated offline DAW desktop.

Everything appeared to go well during the install but the plugs did not show up in the VST list when I tried to call up Valhalla on a track. The path did end with "VST" and I expected it to show up in the VST FX list.

I was hoping someone using Valhalla plugins could comment on what the problem would be. I'm pretty new at this and the only other plug I have tried to install was "The Mangle". That went fine, and it showed up in the VSTi list with no issues.

Thanks, I'm really looking forward to using these plugs!

Thank you,
Phil
pjd3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2018, 06:56 PM   #2
Fergler

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjd3 View Post
The path did end with "VST" and I expected it to show up in the VST FX list"
The path name doesn't matter, as long as Reaper is being told to look there.

Check the paths in Preferences > Plug-ins > VST

Also check that it wasn't a 64 bit VST installed on a 32bit system
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 03:06 PM   #3
pjd3

Default VST not showing up.

Hi Fergler, thank you for getting back. This issue also was part of another thread that someone else started but'

Shimmer showed up in Reapers VST list but Ubermod still has not. I did check the paths over and over again.

It was suggested by a few to download the C++ visual security code from Microsoft. I did that but didn't seem to work either. So, still on the hunt for the "Ubermod please show up in VST list" mission.