Old 02-14-2019, 01:00 AM   #1
Sonorityscape
Human being with feelings
 
Sonorityscape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 91
Default Lua: Show/Toggle FX envelope

Hi all,

I'm trying to get specific FX envelopes to show, however it only seems to update after I do certain actions such as arming the track or creating, deleting a new track etc. Is there a fix to this problem that anyone knows of?

Code:
function toggle_envelope()

  local tr = reaper.GetSelectedTrack(0, 0)
  local fx_env = reaper.GetFXEnvelope(tr, 0, 1, true)  
    
end

function main()
    
  toggle_envelope()

end

reaper.defer(main)

Last edited by Sonorityscape; 02-14-2019 at 01:08 AM.
Sonorityscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 02:59 AM   #2
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,875
Default

You need to update UI:

Code:
reaper.TrackList_AdjustWindows(false)
reaper.UpdateArrange()
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 12:03 PM   #3
Sonorityscape
Human being with feelings
 
Sonorityscape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
You need to update UI:

Code:
reaper.TrackList_AdjustWindows(false)
reaper.UpdateArrange()
Thanks X-Raym!
Sonorityscape is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.