Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS

Old 06-30-2012, 08:12 PM   #1
SenatorUppercut
Human being with feelings

Default Boss DR-770 and Reaper Problem. Help! Video Included

So I am a super newbie at all this. I'm trying to connect my Boss DR-770 drum machine to reaper using custom drum kits I made on the machine. I'm such a newbie I won't bother trying to type out the issue and sound like an idiot so I just recorded a quick video of the issue. If you have a few minutes I would greatly appreciate some feedback.

*Also I didn't note in the video but when I plug my headphones into the drum machine, that is the drum kit I am wanting.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ei_rfLgiygM

Thanks so much.
SenatorUppercut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2012, 08:20 PM   #2
SenatorUppercut

Default Boss DR-770 and Reaper Problem. Help! Video Included

So I am a super newbie at all this. I'm trying to connect my Boss DR-770 drum machine to reaper using custom drum kits I made on the machine. I'm such a newbie I won't bother trying to type out the issue and sound like an idiot so I just recorded a quick video of the issue. If you have a few minutes I would greatly appreciate some feedback.

*Also I didn't note in the video but when I plug my headphones into the drum machine, that is the drum kit I am wanting.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ei_rfLgiygM

Thanks so much.
Old 07-01-2012, 01:29 AM   #3
barefaced

Hi,

I have seen your video because I have a Boss DR 550 still running together with reaper without any problems.

I think, you have to connect the Audio output of your DR 770 with an audio input of your sound card or into your mixing console (you hear the rigth signal through your headphone, so it should be also hearable through the audio out),

About the piano: