Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2019, 03:23 PM   #1
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
bFooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 1,192
Default Bug - Render queue takes focus on project change

5.984 Win7 x64

Maybe not a technical bug but definitelly a huge workflow annoyance.

- add multiple projects into the render queue
- start rendering
- do other stuff in other windows while rendering

PROBLEM: each time a new project is loaded, Reaper's window takes focus and distracts from doing other stuff in other windows. These must be focused back manually.

EXPECTED: rendering in the background.
__________________
Donations | Mixing & Mastering Services
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2019, 03:44 PM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,563
Default

I can't duplicate, though I didn't test on Win7 yet (just Win10).

Does the project have a particular plug-in open when you add to the render queue? It's possible that some poorly behaved VST forces focus to be taken. In general Windows does prevent applications from stealing focus when they are inactive, though...
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 04:05 AM   #3
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
bFooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 1,192
Default

I've tried with no effects, just one item on one track, and it is still stealing focus.
__________________
Donations | Mixing & Mastering Services
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.