Old 02-16-2019, 11:13 AM   #1
Moulin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Default Panorama T4 Nektarine plugin issues

I'm wondering if anyone else has a Nektar Panorama T4 or T6 and if they are having problems with Nektar Nektarine plugin? I am using the Panorama T4.

I have a few issues including:

a) Reaper only sees the 64bit Nektarine plugin or the 32bit, not both.

b) Reaper crashes when using Nektarine. I've seen this mainly on a Win7 PC but also on a Win10, tho' it crashes less consistently on Win10. Support seem to think it is a problem with my PC.

c) Some VSTs don't work well with Nektarine e.g. Nektarine patch manager does not change the patch/sound, or sometimes Reaper will crash when using those VSTs. Seems to be a problem with OxeFM, Phonec_CM (tho' not the full version according to support), Keyzone Classic

d) Scrolling tho' patches on the T4 keyboard: sometimes it will skip some patches and get itself out of sync.

I have been in touch with Nektar support for some time....but it's taking time...

cheers,

Chris
Moulin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 11:37 PM   #2
changeng
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 75
Default

excavating this old thread to concur. Nektarine won't work - crashes my rather robust computer each time I try to use it. If anyone has any input on fixing this, it would be greatly appreciated.
changeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 12:06 PM   #3
Moulin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Default Panaroma T4/Nektarine + Reaper

I eventually sent my T4 back to the shop. It was a few months after I'd bought it but the shop did eventually accept it back and I got a credit note.

Last edited by Moulin; 12-07-2019 at 12:07 PM. Reason: added Nektarine to title
Moulin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 02:35 PM   #4
TheMaartian
Human being with feelings
 
TheMaartian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Posts: 383
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moulin View Post
I eventually sent my T4 back to the shop. It was a few months after I'd bought it but the shop did eventually accept it back and I got a credit note.
Good on you. Wish I'd done the same thing with my P6. The sysex file Nektar provided was buggy. Over half of the control surface functions were inoperative.

I gave them steps to reproduce.

Shouldn't have bothered. No update, ever.

Their new Studio One "driver" works better, but I'm still done with Nektar. They seem to do just enough software development to make the release videos, and then never touch them again.

I envy those who have had good luck with their support, that is, actually getting a resolution instead of a pleasant, timely, totally meaningless interaction with one or more of their tech support personnel.

I'd rather have just a good MIDI keyboard along with a FaderPort 8.

When money permits.
__________________
Intel i7 @ 3.4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, 2 TB HD; Win10 Home x64; PreSonus AudioBox 44VSL
Studio One 4 Pro; Notion 6; Melodyne 4 Studio; SpectraLayers Pro 6; Guitar Pro 7
PreSonus FaderPort Classic; Nektar P6; M-Audio BX8 D2; Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro
TheMaartian is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.