Old 11-12-2019, 06:03 AM   #401
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
In the next Updates soon

Bugs reports will be fix
Request for folder buttons alignement working
Forget about the look for the moment but that work fine
will be better whit the the other coming updates
for the moment
look like this
No? What? You really rock!!
In fact I wanted to tell you that, despite this small alignement problem (at least, to my eyes), this theme is now my default one.

I forgot to report a very slight issue with colors... with the default color for items (blueish), when I select an item, the pitch/rate indicator is no longer visible (blue on blue). This is an issue as I very often select an item and then use Shift+9/0 to pitch up and down. But not a big deal, just a very minor issue

My new go-to theme, I am now used to it, and love the overall feeling, shapes, colors, everything looks fresh and clean.
__________________
Cedric Simon aka FrozenjaZz
Fresh beats - www.frozenjazz.com
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 02:05 PM   #402
tpulse
Human being with feelings
 
tpulse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 241
Default

Sent a donation for getting this magical skin I have all 3 then
__________________
PC: Win10 64pro,Pc I7-4790k 32gb ram,RME-FF400,27" & 24"led screen. Reaper,Studio one 3.5 and Flstudio & plugs,Akg k701 cans,SM58,Laney irt studio & HB 112 v30,Esp EclipseII,jackson js2 bass and some pedals.
tpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 07:16 AM   #403
inverseroom
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 20
Default

Blankfiles, I sent you a donation a few days ago and never got a link to the theme...is there someplace I'm supposed to go download it? Thank you!
inverseroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 09:14 AM   #404
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 561
Default

Blank how do we get updates? You've sent me a dropbox link but it's for an old version, around the time that I sent you the donation.
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 04:28 PM   #405
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferropop View Post
Blank how do we get updates? You've sent me a dropbox link but it's for an old version, around the time that I sent you the donation.
The same link ! thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 04:29 PM   #406
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

All is Sent thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 02:25 AM   #407
BirdBird
Human being with feelings
 
BirdBird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 60
Default

Hello, i would like to get this skin but paypal does not operate in my country. Is there any other way i could pay? (Or any scripts that you need )

Last edited by BirdBird; 11-15-2019 at 06:17 AM.
BirdBird is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 06:23 AM   #408
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BirdBird View Post
Hello, i would like to get this skin but paypal does not operate in my country. Is there any other way i could pay? (Or any scripts that you need )
What is your email address ?
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 06:39 AM   #409
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Update this week !

V3.55
Transport fix Tempo.

Mixer updates

Solid background behind send section
Bus back whit default color fader and yellow for Aux like I logic v 2
A,B,C default layout

Tcp

Folder indent fix alignement
bug fix
more to come...

__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 07:43 AM   #410
RobertP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norfolk UK
Posts: 847
Default

Blankfiles, before I commit to this excellent theme can I ask, if i grab the bottom of the transport bar can i drag it right down to the bottom so as to completely 'cover' the mixer?

I know the keyboard shortcut to toggle the mixer but prefer the drag it down method.
__________________
Windows 7 Pro. Intel i7 3400ghz. 16GB Ram. Focusrite Scarlett 8i6. Reaper 64.

suleiman: "WTF r u ppl on abt ?"
RobertP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 08:31 AM   #411
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertP View Post
Blankfiles, before I commit to this excellent theme can I ask, if i grab the bottom of the transport bar can i drag it right down to the bottom so as to completely 'cover' the mixer?

I know the keyboard shortcut to toggle the mixer but prefer the drag it down method.
Hi, I'm not sure I understand your question, would you be an example? to help me understand thank you
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 08:45 AM   #412
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Default

Those B and C layouts are terrific! Any chance of going back to the blue insert slots?
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 09:03 AM   #413
RobertP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norfolk UK
Posts: 847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Hi, I'm not sure I understand your question, would you be an example? to help me understand thank you
Thanks for looking:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1sYw...ew?usp=sharing

thats a left click, hold and drag
__________________
Windows 7 Pro. Intel i7 3400ghz. 16GB Ram. Focusrite Scarlett 8i6. Reaper 64.

suleiman: "WTF r u ppl on abt ?"
RobertP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2019, 11:53 AM   #414
Herr Nox
Human being with feelings
 
Herr Nox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Canada
Posts: 111
Default

You sir belong in the Themers Hall of Fame!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Update this week !

V3.55
Transport fix Tempo.

Mixer updates

Solid background behind send section
Bus back whit default color fader and yellow for Aux like I logic v 2
A,B,C default layout

Tcp

Folder indent fix alignement
bug fix
more to come...

__________________
BANDCAMP | YOUTUBE | FACEBOOK
Herr Nox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 01:35 AM   #415
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 63
Default

Very cool, very artistic but better if the fader zone (mcp/tcp) is slightly darker gray. Because track is easier to understand when selected. Of course a lighter tone compared to busses.
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 08:23 AM   #416
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Update V3.55 Release Today

Thanks all for the support and reports !!
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 08:26 AM   #417
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
Update V3.55 Release Today

Thanks all for the support and reports !!
Same link?
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 08:30 AM   #418
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Same link?
Yes!!
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 08:58 AM   #419
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Default

Just gave everything a look, and great changes! The 2C mcp layout is going to be a huge workflow booster for me. The blue FX bins are also nice.

Small bug with layout 2b (text in the start of a folder gets cutoff, maybe center the text):



Also, I still have two small little nitpicks:

1. On my widescreen monitor (2560x1080), the Transport section isn't centered. It's a bit offset to the right-side of the screen.

2. When double clicking the Tempo text in the transport to enter the tempo, there's still that weird issue of the tempo text jumping and the entire section becoming a text entry box.

The issue of the tempo text overlapping is indeed resolved.

Thanks for this!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iLogic Layout 2B.jpg (6.1 KB, 420 views)
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 12:16 PM   #420
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 63
Default

Very good stuff, thanks. Can I download 3.50 version ? I don't like blue fx, it's tiring when there's a lot of fx.
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 03:10 PM   #421
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Default

Couple more issues here:

1. The +Instrument, +VCA, etc. buttons aren't linked to any actions here - same for the menu options when clicking an empty area of the TCP. Easy enough to fix, but maybe everyone has the same issue and some script/action isn't being installed.

2. If I click the "Master" button in the Toolbar, the master fader will toggle from being in the bottom right of the docker, to the mixer. I can't get it back into the bottom right. I'd expect it to go back if cycling that button.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 06:55 PM   #422
plexus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

I have 3.55 selected and the icons along the top are missing, the row with the metronome. the metronome icon is showing but the others show a small text label for what the button does. When I select 3.5 the icons show again. How do I get the icons to show in 3,55?
plexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 07:37 PM   #423
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by plexus View Post
I have 3.55 selected and the icons along the top are missing, the row with the metronome. the metronome icon is showing but the others show a small text label for what the button does. When I select 3.5 the icons show again. How do I get the icons to show in 3,55?
I believe you need to import the config. That should do it.
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 10:48 AM   #424
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 63
Default

I think we've got a small problem. Mute and solo buttons in Mcp Buses have taken the color of the channel. Getting confusing when mute or solo.

So, mute/solo and arm/monitor buttons should not be colored for easy viewing muted/soloed track. Espcieally mute color with blue track, solo color wih yellow track, rec button with red track are problematic.

Lastly, pro tools style should come back. Pan knob, width and 4 button in the same place (mute/solo/arm/monitor), fx button and insert top of the mcp, routing bottom of the map... easy to use.

Last edited by alphoc; 11-20-2019 at 02:03 AM.
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 02:11 PM   #425
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Default

Wow!
I am so glad to see the icons now aligned with folders.. and I also love what you have done with fx in mixer view. They are way easier to read (I mainly use the mixer to have instant access to these fx).

Very happy with the theme!!
__________________
Cedric Simon aka FrozenjaZz
Fresh beats - www.frozenjazz.com
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 02:18 PM   #426
shijan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by plexus View Post
I have 3.55 selected and the icons along the top are missing, the row with the metronome. the metronome icon is showing but the others show a small text label for what the button does. When I select 3.5 the icons show again. How do I get the icons to show in 3,55?
Yes, this is really strange problem because those are common default buttons. Any other theme (including iLogic neXt) apply icons to those buttons without any additional config tweaks. A lot of people use their own custom configs and don't want to adjust things every time they switch to iLogic 3 theme
shijan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 02:38 PM   #427
winbe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,267
Default

Oh, I still have this problem I mentionned before this update:

the "pitch/rate" color is hardly visible with blue items when they are selected.
And blue is.. the default color, which is even more problematic.
__________________
Cedric Simon aka FrozenjaZz
Fresh beats - www.frozenjazz.com
winbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 02:55 PM   #428
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by winbe View Post
Oh, I still have this problem I mentionned before this update:

the "pitch/rate" color is hardly visible with blue items when they are selected.
And blue is.. the default color, which is even more problematic.
Oh my missing sorry will fix
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 03:04 PM   #429
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shijan View Post
Yes, this is really strange problem because those are common default buttons. Any other theme (including iLogic neXt) apply icons to those buttons without any additional config tweaks. A lot of people use their own custom configs and don't want to adjust things every time they switch to iLogic 3 theme
Yes and this is wanted on my part and you are not forgetting to import the configuration and that's why I included in the file rar a theme inscribed W/C which is without the configuration so the buttons default its included inside this version, and why I also ensign in the file "important Note" to do a back up of your configuration before importing mine, if you like the version better without the configuration use the theme W/C thank you!
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2019, 03:05 PM   #430
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
Just gave everything a look, and great changes! The 2C mcp layout is going to be a huge workflow booster for me. The blue FX bins are also nice.

Small bug with layout 2b (text in the start of a folder gets cutoff, maybe center the text):



Also, I still have two small little nitpicks:

1. On my widescreen monitor (2560x1080), the Transport section isn't centered. It's a bit offset to the right-side of the screen.

2. When double clicking the Tempo text in the transport to enter the tempo, there's still that weird issue of the tempo text jumping and the entire section becoming a text entry box.

The issue of the tempo text overlapping is indeed resolved.

Thanks for this!
Will Fix thanks
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 05:49 AM   #431
mikostep
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 6
Default

This template is amazing! I love it.
One thing I'm missing, though. I would like to have horizontal meter in track inspector. That way I could do entire mix in one window.

Last edited by mikostep; 11-20-2019 at 06:15 AM.
mikostep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 09:28 AM   #432
shijan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 14
Default

I notice another strange visual glitch - vertical edge line in the mixer feels empty. It needs some more defined frame.

shijan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 05:40 PM   #433
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 216
Default

Found a small bug with Mixer Layout 2C when folder tracks are collapsed. The Track # and word "folder" appear on top of each other.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Layout 2c Folder Collapsed.jpg (5.1 KB, 268 views)
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 10:53 PM   #434
plexus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
I believe you need to import the config. That should do it.
That did it thanks! I imported the config and Reaper reset all my settings. is there a way to do this without resetting everything ("this" being getting the icons in the I Logic theme working?)
plexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 10:53 PM   #435
plexus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikostep View Post
This template is amazing! I love it.
One thing I'm missing, though. I would like to have horizontal meter in track inspector. That way I could do entire mix in one window.
+1 !
plexus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2019, 05:20 PM   #436
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

So here it is!
Failing to be able to pass anything in front of the meter (Reaper Limitation), I still wanted to keep the idea of Logic pro with a new layout Horizontal meter .
it is still easy to catch the fader volume and drag it, you have to always keep in mind that we have to catch it either in the top or bottom of the meter and not in the center because the meter passes in front.
I really try whatever stuff but this is the closest to what I wanted, little being Reaper will make sure one day to be able to change that ...
I keep crossing my fingers

Pls Note if you asking for the meter value is not possible for the moment thanks !

__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.

Last edited by Blankfiles; 11-22-2019 at 05:25 PM.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2019, 01:37 AM   #437
alphoc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 63
Default

What about colored track ? Mute and solo buttons in Mcp Buses have taken the color of the channel. Getting confusing when mute or solo.

Espcieally mute color with blue track, solo color wih yellow track, rec button with red track are problematic.
alphoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2019, 06:20 AM   #438
mikostep
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blankfiles View Post
So here it is!
Failing to be able to pass anything in front of the meter (Reaper Limitation), I still wanted to keep the idea of Logic pro with a new layout Horizontal meter .
it is still easy to catch the fader volume and drag it, you have to always keep in mind that we have to catch it either in the top or bottom of the meter and not in the center because the meter passes in front.
I really try whatever stuff but this is the closest to what I wanted, little being Reaper will make sure one day to be able to change that ...
I keep crossing my fingers

Pls Note if you asking for the meter value is not possible for the moment thanks !

Is this uploaded in the same dropbox folder as original?
mikostep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2019, 09:45 AM   #439
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Yes !
__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2019, 09:46 AM   #440
Blankfiles
Human being with feelings
 
Blankfiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 991
Default

Here Horizontal B layout

__________________
My Themes :I Logic V2.:I Logic V1.:I Logic NeXt.:Concerto.
Hydra.
Blankfiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.