Old 03-19-2010, 02:34 AM   #1
Dirk
Human being with feelings
 
Dirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mother Earth
Posts: 41
Default With of stereo tracks

Hi,
first post ..
ok.. i m working in PTLE for years. yesterday i purchased REAPER and i really like it.. anyways
so.. i have EZD inserted, how can i adjust the stereo width in the track mixer ?
in PT there are 2 knobs in a stereo track, 77% left - 77% right as an example.
yes i can do it with the stillwell stereo with plugin too.
any thoughts ??
thanks,
cheers
d

Last edited by Dirk; 03-20-2010 at 05:26 AM.
Dirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 03:08 AM   #2
stupeT
Human being with feelings
 
stupeT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: frankonia
Posts: 1,996
Default

Do it with the Stillwell plugin.

Or convert to two mono tracks and use the mono pan-faders.
__________________
------------------------------------------
Don't read this sentence to it's end, please.
stupeT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 03:52 AM   #3
Dirk
Human being with feelings
 
Dirk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Mother Earth
Posts: 41
Default

ahh i see... the stillwell works ok.

i do it in the EZmixer now. thinking different is the game.

maybe its better to route EZD to separate tracks anyway ..

convert to mono is a nice feature but not in the early state of composing..
Dirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.