Old 08-18-2012, 02:41 AM   #1
Jackmon
Human being with feelings
 
Jackmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: KENT. U.K.
Posts: 367
Default Import/Export problems

Hi Chaps - Could anyone help me to export a project from Audacity into Reaper - or import into Reaper from Audacity, please? I have tried to export from Audacity but the guidance notes aren't too extensive - and Reaper seems to allow exporting but not importing, as far as I can see. Any help would be very welcome - many thanks.
Jackmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2012, 03:23 AM   #2
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

If your project in Audacity is .wav files... you can just drag them into Reaper, or 'import' them using the 'Media Browser'.


Enjoy.

__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 10:31 AM   #3
Jackmon
Human being with feelings
 
Jackmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: KENT. U.K.
Posts: 367
Default

Hi bluzkat - Thanks very much for that. I had already tried Drag&Drop but it didn't seem to work. Also tried Copy/Paste but Paste was always greyed out - so no luck there either. BUT I did manage to Drag the Audacity file from Media Explorer so thanks for pointing me in the right direction. Really appreciate it.
Jackmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 12:25 PM   #4
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

Glad you got it sorted.


__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2012, 12:40 PM   #5
Jackmon
Human being with feelings
 
Jackmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: KENT. U.K.
Posts: 367
Default ReaDrums problem

Hi All - Just downloaded Jamester's file for ReaDrums. Read his message & instructions (post: If anyone's interested: a new ReaDrums) but am totally confused. (This is all new stuff to me as a complete newbie). The player? appears on the Track Control Panel area in Reaper but I'm not sure how/where to save it (in Vista) & how to get the drum sounds to play. (I have a Yamaha keyboard Midi connected). Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks Guys.
Jackmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.