Old 10-06-2013, 05:01 PM   #321
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,481
Default

Sorry about those bugs, should be fixed for 4.54rc1... boo, wish we had spotted it a week or two ago =)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 11:10 PM   #322
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,981
Default

I have just tested quickly, and "*1" issue seems to be fixed here (OSX 10.6.8).

EDIT: Fixed on Win7 Pro as well.
__________________
Martinic Kee Bass - Scanner Vibrato - Elka Panther - Tale's JSFX Pack

Last edited by Tale; 10-07-2013 at 03:56 AM. Reason: Tested on Win7 Pro
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 11:17 AM   #323
ReaDave
Human being with feelings
 
ReaDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Adelaide, South Australia (originally from Geelong)
Posts: 5,495
Default

All good here too. Great work JCS.
ReaDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 01:28 PM   #324
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,379
Default

Something strange happening over here... http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=129493
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 05:12 PM   #325
off&on
Human being with feelings
 
off&on's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Sorry about those bugs, should be fixed for 4.54rc1...
Phew... thanks 1e6, Justin!
off&on is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 03:02 AM   #326
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,379
Default

Possibly not the right thread but it is function related question so...

Code:
function f1(n*) ( n.v1 = 1; );
function f2(n*) ( n.v2 = 1; );

obj.type = 1;
obj.type ? f1(obj) : f2(obj);
When I run this code, obj gets both a v1 and a v2 even though f2() isn't actually called. I sort of think that's probably the expected behaviour because f2(obj) is referenced even though it not called. The compiler has to initialize the variables that would be required by f2(obj), just in case. Is that right?
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2014, 09:12 AM   #327
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,481
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IXix View Post
Possibly not the right thread but it is function related question so...

Code:
function f1(n*) ( n.v1 = 1; );
function f2(n*) ( n.v2 = 1; );

obj.type = 1;
obj.type ? f1(obj) : f2(obj);
When I run this code, obj gets both a v1 and a v2 even though f2() isn't actually called. I sort of think that's probably the expected behaviour because f2(obj) is referenced even though it not called. The compiler has to initialize the variables that would be required by f2(obj), just in case. Is that right?

That's right -- the namespaces are all resolved at compile-time, which is also why you can't do things like "f1(type == 1 ? obj : obj2)"...
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.