Old 05-30-2009, 06:07 AM   #1
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default $5 breverb!!

Hey people. There's a special going on where you can get a light version of Breverb for 4.99. I think you just get room and plate but what the hell. 4.99!!

http://www.audiomidi.com/Breverb-aud...on-P12240.aspx
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 07:13 AM   #2
Alxi
Human being with feelings
 
Alxi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 421
Default

thanks for the heads up

Room is the reverb algorythm i use the most so...
All good for 4.99

-Alxi-
Alxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:10 AM   #3
willowhaus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 504
Default

sweet, thanks for the heads-up!
willowhaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:28 AM   #4
Kainer
Human being with feelings
 
Kainer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Cologne/Bangkok
Posts: 1,258
Default

AFTER registration this ******* audiomidi-club told me THIS:


"At this time audioMIDI.com cannot accept international paypal orders."

(I should say that I didn´t want to pay via paypal. creditcard was selected)
__________________
I am old here

http://kainerweissmann.de
Kainer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 01:13 PM   #5
Billy M
Human being with feelings
 
Billy M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 568
Default

Thanks for the heads up, Henge! I'm poor as hell right now (pay cut, hours cut, blah, blah, blah..) but have had an old Visa gift card sitting on my desk for months that had about
$6.00 left on it. This might be the best $4.99 i've spent in a long time.
__________________
“Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.”
― George Carlin
Billy M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 01:15 PM   #6
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billy M View Post
Thanks for the heads up, Henge! I'm poor as hell right now (pay cut, hours cut, blah, blah, blah..) but have had an old Visa gift card sitting on my desk for months that had about
$6.00 left on it. This might be the best $4.99 i've spent in a long time.

Glad it benefited you Billy M. Quite the deal! Room and plate are probably the most used algo's anyway!
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 01:46 PM   #7
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Berlin
Posts: 10,402
Default

What a bargain. Sounds incredible.

A great ambience preset is Room/Guitar Resonator. Love this $5 gold plug.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 02:19 PM   #8
willowhaus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 504
Default

Just got to try this out on a recording of a gospel choir I have - this is nice! The plate is excellent for a big reverb sound, and the room is VERY usable for adding dimension to a dry recording.

I think anyone who passes on this deal is nutz!
willowhaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 04:26 PM   #9
d.bop
Human being with feelings
 
d.bop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Duluth, MN
Posts: 1,712
Default

Their paypal checkout link has been broken all day

Anyone else having that problem?
__________________
Sleepy-Time DSP - @sleepytimedsp
d.bop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 04:33 PM   #10
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

I paid by credit card directly from the site.
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 08:59 PM   #11
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,173
Default

Quick Question, it states that.....

"The serial number is not emailed instantly by our system - a delay of 1 - 2 business days (usually less) may occur until the order is reviewed by our processing department."

All well and good, but how is his activated? Just enter the code and it is yours, or is it tied to the computer, or what....I have had it with intrusive stuff just to make music!

*EDIT*
I just went to their web site and seen this...

"If you have purchased BREVERB, you can activate your iLok licence here."

Can anyone verify if it just a software code, or is it one of these stupid dongles!
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HP Z600 w/3GHz 12 Core, 48GB Memory, nVidia Quadro 5800, 240GB SSD OS drive, 3 480GB SSD Sample/Storage drives, 18TB External Storage, Dual 27" Monitors

Last edited by Smurf; 05-30-2009 at 09:04 PM.
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 09:17 PM   #12
stk
Human being with feelings
 
stk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 'rat city, vic au
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Can anyone verify if it just a software code, or is it one of these stupid dongles!
+1, thanks.
stk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:06 PM   #13
Quasar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 608
Default

Who would use a dongle for a $5 plug?
Quasar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:20 PM   #14
burak
Human being with feelings
 
burak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 392
Default

This version just works with serial number, no dongle required.
I just installed it, it sounds good.
Obviously, for 5 bucks, it's a steal
It didn't work at my older PC (AMD 3000), so I guess CPU's of older architecture can not run it.
burak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:28 PM   #15
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,831
Default

i bought it, still waiting on my serial number tho. bah.
dub3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:30 PM   #16
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,173
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar View Post
Who would use a dongle for a $5 plug?

Stienberg.....Waves.....



And Thanks for the info burak, I am off to grab it!


RATS! PP is not working.....
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HP Z600 w/3GHz 12 Core, 48GB Memory, nVidia Quadro 5800, 240GB SSD OS drive, 3 480GB SSD Sample/Storage drives, 18TB External Storage, Dual 27" Monitors

Last edited by Smurf; 05-30-2009 at 10:32 PM. Reason: Rats!
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 10:55 PM   #17
burak
Human being with feelings
 
burak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dub3000 View Post
i bought it, still waiting on my serial number tho. bah.
The serial comes to the email, that you registered with audiomidi not to your paypal email, just to make it sure, that you don't wait, when it's already there
I did that
burak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 11:47 PM   #18
stk
Human being with feelings
 
stk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 'rat city, vic au
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burak View Post
This version just works with serial number, no dongle required.
Thanks. Bought
stk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2009, 11:54 PM   #19
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,831
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burak View Post
The serial comes to the email, that you registered with audiomidi not to your paypal email, just to make it sure, that you don't wait, when it's already there
I did that
the email address is correct... but i don't think they've processed it yet:

"Unprocessed $4.99"

i've got the actual download, though. just no key.

bought on VISA.
dub3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 01:15 AM   #20
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 3,709
Default

Thanks henge, I've been looking at Breverb for a while, I use plates a lot, so this was a steal at $5.00 !!

Ilok is for the full version.

I used Visa, worked fine, serial number was emailed about 6 hours later.
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 01:24 AM   #21
Wolffman
Human being with feelings
 
Wolffman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Down Under
Posts: 2,106
Default

A quick question, is this reverb going to be any better than most of the better free verbs available ?
Its just i've lost count of how many free verbs i've got and never use. The last one i got was bootsies epicverb which is supposed to be good but I can't get my head around it, so I always end up using SIR with one of my fav impulses.
I just don't want to get another reverb to take up space on my drive unless it is something really worth having and i'm not familar with breverb at all.

Cheers
__________________
" Serve the song "

https://soundcloud.com/wolffman7
Wolffman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 01:29 AM   #22
Limeflavour
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: sweden
Posts: 465
Default

I'm in the same situation as dub3000, Got 2 mails (links and invoice) no serial yet and I ordered on Friday. I'll let the weekend pass and if nothing happens on Monday I'll mail back to them.
Limeflavour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 01:29 AM   #23
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,831
Default

convolution reverbs can be amazing but they're linear and time-independent. a lot of very very nice reverb algorithms (e.g. lexicon verbs) are non-linear and can include other time dep. effects (e.g. mild chorus). the simple version is: no one algorithm is going to work perfectly on all material.

i find epicverb works great on vocals, not so good on heavily transient material (gets a bit slappy - you can work around that by putting a transient controller before it to pull out all the transient peaks). there's another good vst called ambience that is gorgeous on acoustic strings and some vocals, sometime snare. other ones work great on different sorts of material.

for five bucks, i'm keen to try this one out, it's got some great reviews.
dub3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 01:45 AM   #24
Tedwood
Human being with feelings
 
Tedwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Coast UK
Posts: 14,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burak View Post
This version just works with serial number, no dongle required.
I just installed it, it sounds good.
Obviously, for 5 bucks, it's a steal
It didn't work at my older PC (AMD 3000), so I guess CPU's of older architecture can not run it.
Have you checked to see whether it had installed PACE on your system, I was fool enough to try the Waves GTR demo (free for a year) and it put PACE on mine without telling me. I had to search through my hard drive and registry to get rid of it.

Could be this is an insidious backdoor mechanism for getting you used to having this kind of copy protection - Why else would anyone put PACE on a free/cheap plugin?
__________________
The grass is greener where it rains
Tedwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 02:45 AM   #25
Fingle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 252
Default

I couldn't buy

they did not accept my non USA paypal.

for sure they won't mind if I use an AIR version instead as well.
Fingle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 03:32 AM   #26
stk
Human being with feelings
 
stk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 'rat city, vic au
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolffman View Post
A quick question, is this reverb going to be any better than most of the better free verbs available ?
I'm waiting for my serial, but here's hoping.
I'm still looking for the perfect reverb (yeah yeah, but I can wish, no?) that doesn't cost stupid amounts of money, so I can ditch all the freebies I use here and there and just have one solid tool.

I pretty much only use rooms (for adding boomy meat to sampled drums) and occasional big smooth ambiences to push washy ambient "stuff" way back and out. Most other stuff I like dry.

I've been using Omniverb which is decent, but gets a little metallic for short drum rooms.
Convolution is cool, but I can't deal with the latency, PDC or not. I only use SIR to run the RE-201 impulses I made a while back.
stk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 06:37 AM   #27
burak
Human being with feelings
 
burak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tedwood View Post
Have you checked to see whether it had installed PACE on your system, I was fool enough to try the Waves GTR demo (free for a year) and it put PACE on mine without telling me. I had to search through my hard drive and registry to get rid of it.

Could be this is an insidious backdoor mechanism for getting you used to having this kind of copy protection - Why else would anyone put PACE on a free/cheap plugin?
I have also Protools LE on my PC so there is PACE already in my PC so I can not be sure, whether Breverb has PACE.
I did not notice any thing out of ordinary during the installation.
burak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 06:57 AM   #28
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

No it doesn't seem to install pace but I have iloks anyway so it's hard to tell. Sounds good and for 5 bucks...c'mon!
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 07:18 AM   #29
stk
Human being with feelings
 
stk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 'rat city, vic au
Posts: 122
Default

After a quick squiz thru the registry it appears as if the exe is just a fancy self-extracting zip. A few more quick tests will verify that.
stk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 08:15 AM   #30
Tedwood
Human being with feelings
 
Tedwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Coast UK
Posts: 14,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by henge View Post
No it doesn't seem to install pace but I have iloks anyway so it's hard to tell. Sounds good and for 5 bucks...c'mon!
Well it would tell us a whole lot more if we could hear from some people that didn't already have PACE - (like I didn't - and didn't want) before I installed the GTR, which is free, c'mon' yourself Henge - $5 doesn't come into it.

I'm not saying it has PACE, but Overloud do use PACE don't they, just like Waves do, and they don't tell you about it when you download the GTR demo.

Once bitten - twice shy.
__________________
The grass is greener where it rains
Tedwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 08:19 AM   #31
d.bop
Human being with feelings
 
d.bop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Duluth, MN
Posts: 1,712
Default

I didn't have PACE before installation, and I don't have PACE after installation.

Short answer: This version does NOT install PACE.
__________________
Sleepy-Time DSP - @sleepytimedsp
d.bop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 08:52 AM   #32
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tedwood View Post
Well it would tell us a whole lot more if we could hear from some people that didn't already have PACE - (like I didn't - and didn't want) before I installed the GTR, which is free, c'mon' yourself Henge - $5 doesn't come into it.

I'm not saying it has PACE, but Overloud do use PACE don't they, just like Waves do, and they don't tell you about it when you download the GTR demo.

Once bitten - twice shy.
point taken! i wouldn't want it arbitrarily installed on my system either. That being said pace has never been a problem for my system stability wise.
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 09:30 AM   #33
Matthew Presley
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Austin Texas
Posts: 253
Default

The LE version does not use any type of Pace copy protection (thankfully) I've been using a test version of this BreverbLE for some time now. Buy it and enjoy people!
Matthew Presley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 11:18 PM   #34
Smurf
Human being with feelings
 
Smurf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,173
Default

I grabbed it today thru PP, and had it & the code in 3 min. No Pace, no net activation. Room & Plate each have 22 presets to get you going, and a friend says that the ELUA states you can install on up to 3 machines. (I need to go back and check this out)

The plates are up there with my Wizoo reverb, same smoothness, but different textures.

Well worth the $5, Thank for the link!
__________________
Yep's First 3 Years in PDF's
HP Z600 w/3GHz 12 Core, 48GB Memory, nVidia Quadro 5800, 240GB SSD OS drive, 3 480GB SSD Sample/Storage drives, 18TB External Storage, Dual 27" Monitors
Smurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2009, 11:25 PM   #35
dub3000
Human being with feelings
 
dub3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 3,831
Default

still no sign of my code but my credit card hasn't been billed yet either. still listed as 'unprocessed' on the site.

i think people inside the USA are getting it straight away and people outside aren't (not using paypal, this is VISA).

anyone from australia got it yet? i've mailed them a couple of times but i figured they were just getting punished by all the people racing to this.
dub3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 01:51 AM   #36
MountainKing
Human being with feelings
 
MountainKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dub3000 View Post
still no sign of my code but my credit card hasn't been billed yet either. still listed as 'unprocessed' on the site.

i think people inside the USA are getting it straight away and people outside aren't (not using paypal, this is VISA).
Same here in germany using "mastercard".


Still no serial number and the payment status is "unprocessed" as well.
__________________
Mac Mini | 2,53 GHz | 2 GB | PreSonus Firestudio Mobile | Compact 4 | Mindprint DI-Port | Yamaha HSM 80| Presonus Studio One | Samplitude 11 | AT4033SE | Swissonic CK490 | Squier51 | Breedlove D25-SR | Cort Action Bass | PODxt
MountainKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 02:01 AM   #37
j79
Human being with feelings
 
j79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Göteborg
Posts: 1,322
Default

im in denmark and got my serial about 36 hours after the order was made...used a visa card.
j79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 02:19 AM   #38
moliere
Human being with feelings
 
moliere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 2,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dub3000 View Post
still no sign of my code but my credit card hasn't been billed yet either. still listed as 'unprocessed' on the site.
Same here. in New Zealand.
moliere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 06:53 AM   #39
Magicbuss
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,676
Default

OK I bought the plug via paypal. While I'm waiting for my serial # can anyone tell me where to download the actual PLUGIN file??? I don't see a link anywhere on the site.

I need the PC VST version unless its a universal installer.

Thanks
Magicbuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 06:57 AM   #40
willowhaus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 504
Default

I got an email with links for each version.
willowhaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.