Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Q&A, Tips, Tricks and Howto

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2013, 07:52 AM   #41
zenmonkey
Human being with feelings
 
zenmonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cygnus View Post
Heya Zenmonkey. Finally got my studio organised to the point of mucking about with virtual instruments again(I'm more about guitars & bass than bits & bytes). Turned out the issue I had with the custom script required me to simply cut & paste the text from the one you helped me out with over the script in the "generic.txt", save & reload. Once I did that, the channel assignments were available, and all's well in computer-land again. Thanks again.
Whew, glad it's working! I was about to reply that I didn't have to change anything for Reaper 4.

Enjoy the new studio and have some fun.
zenmonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2013, 12:20 PM   #42
cygnus
Human being with feelings
 
cygnus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zenmonkey View Post
Whew, glad it's working! I was about to reply that I didn't have to change anything for Reaper 4.

Enjoy the new studio and have some fun.
Cheers. My computers are really showing their age(I have three, 4,7 & 10 years old). Time for an upgrade methinks. Many clicks & pops when running multiple virtual synth's. I was playing about with a friend's dual-core desktop earlier in the evening(less than 3 years old), and everything was working beautifully with just the motherboard's audio chipset & standard audio drivers(no ASIO hardware/ASIO4all). Tried doing the same at home & my poor old desktop nearly had a heart-attack. Even ASIO hardware doesn't help. I'd be really sulking about now if I didn't have three real analog synth's. Now that the Monotribe deals with CV/gate I want to build a custom cable to deal with that so's I can play it from the keyboard on my Kawai monosynth'. Meanwhile, I'll just have to be a little more conservative with virtual instruments. Happy groovin'...
cygnus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2013, 10:40 AM   #43
John Lutz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 24
Default Joystick expression, sounds pretty incredible!

What are the differences between an expression pedal and your very interesting joystick hack? from what it 'feels' like the joystick has more
more control of how fast the range occurs but i could be wrong. Also could be more iterations? from a quick glance at the script it looks like the iteration can be changed incrementally?!

Are there any modern joysticks (2013) you can use with your (2010) scripts?

I almost want to use my toes to control the joystick as my left hand likes to do the bass line.

Does anyone know what current expression joysticks on keyboards change? They seem to be a dieing bread. i remember looking for a keyboard with one and only finding MAUDIO and NOVATION carrying them. Now all those models are extinct.
-john
John Lutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.