Old 06-13-2019, 03:25 AM   #1
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,575
Default How to set the colour of texts?

A simple question:

You can load "Video processor --> Overlay: Text"
and there you have parameters for the "text-size",
"x", "y" etc ...

But where can I set the colo(u)r of the text?
Is there a special trick?
Do I have to step into the code?
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 04:07 AM   #2
uncleswede
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,096
Default

You need Jon Tidey's (ReaperBlog) enhanced video processor presets:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5ur_JDbqQM

Don't forget to support him (subscribe, patreon etc).
uncleswede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 03:04 PM   #3
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,575
Default

@uncleswede: Thanks for your advice to reaperblog!

I downloaded the reaperblog scripts - version
12-10-2018 - but I couldn't find those scripts he
mentioned in his video.

But nevermind, I guess a combination of "Overlay
text" and one of the "colorizers" can be the solution.
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 02:28 AM   #4
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,575
Default

Ok now: A combination of "Overlay: text" and "set colours"
(or similar named) doesn't do it, because even in a new
track always the whole video-stream is affected.

My workaround is: Just take a GIF-image which carries
the text.
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2019, 02:50 AM   #5
uncleswede
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,096
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enroe View Post
Ok now: A combination of "Overlay: text" and "set colours"
(or similar named) doesn't do it, because even in a new
track always the whole video-stream is affected.

My workaround is: Just take a GIF-image which carries
the text.
If you subscribe to the reaperblog which is free (although donations are welcome I believe) you will be sent links to download the extra video processor Presets
uncleswede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2019, 02:48 PM   #6
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,568
Default

A new version of my text overlay is in my new video course that I launched this week.

text color, drop shadow, background color can be controlled
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 02:45 AM   #7
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,714
Default

Quote:
Do I have to step into the code?
It is quite straightforward: The text color is set in the second to last line of the code:
Code:
gfx.set(fgc,fgc,fgc,fga)
Simply change this to
Code:
gfx.set(red,green,blue,fga)
where red, green and blue are values between 0 and 1. (And then press Ctrl+S to save the preset.)
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 04:47 AM   #8
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1,575
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
It is quite straightforward: The text color is set in the second to last line of the code:
Code:
gfx.set(fgc,fgc,fgc,fga)
Simply change this to
Code:
gfx.set(red,green,blue,fga)
where red, green and blue are values between 0 and 1. (And then press Ctrl+S to save the preset.)
Waaahoo ... thank you!
That's quite easy and simple.
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2023, 01:30 PM   #9
Theronasaurusrex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2023
Posts: 6
Default Can't figure out how to make red text

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
It is quite straightforward: The text color is set in the second to last line of the code:
Code:
gfx.set(fgc,fgc,fgc,fga)
Simply change this to
Code:
gfx.set(red,green,blue,fga)
where red, green and blue are values between 0 and 1. (And then press Ctrl+S to save the preset.)
When I put in gfx.set(red,green,blue,fga)I get black which makes sense.

When I put in gfx_set(green,fga)I get green which makes sense.

However, when I put in gfx_set(red,fga), I don't get red. It just stays green.

Same with gfx_set(blue,fga)

What am I missing here?

Thanks
Theronasaurusrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2023, 01:58 PM   #10
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7,568
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Theronasaurusrex View Post
When I put in gfx.set(red,green,blue,fga)I get black which makes sense.

When I put in gfx_set(green,fga)I get green which makes sense.

However, when I put in gfx_set(red,fga), I don't get red. It just stays green.

Same with gfx_set(blue,fga)

What am I missing here?

Thanks
set a number between 0 and 1
red, green, blue are placeholders

in use it should be

gfx_set(1,0,0,1);
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.