Old 11-26-2019, 12:37 PM   #1
pepe44
Human being with feelings
 
pepe44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 975
Default Option to create Freeze tracks folder

Hi everyone, please correct me if i´m wrong but from what i see and tried in reaper, there is no option in the preferences to create a dedicated Freezed tracks folder per project. To keep things tight and clean. Like we do for peak files, backup files.
Please feel free to add +1 if you find this option usable.

Thanks
__________________
Intel core i7 6700K - socket 1151 LGA - Chipset z170 - 16G DDR4 - Nvidia GTX 1060
pepe44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 12:51 PM   #2
Mahn
Human being with feelings
 
Mahn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Ireland
Posts: 5
Default +1

Agreed (sorry, I don't know how to do a plus1 but I agree)
Mahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 01:53 AM   #3
LuCsa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 52
Default

+1 from my side!

I sometimes freeze certain tracks/parts when bringing a project to the uni where we don't have certain plugins I use. It would be nice to have the freezes in a dedicated folder which makes tidying up after wards much easier.

kind regards,
Lukas
LuCsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2020, 08:08 PM   #4
ashcat_lt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,666
Default

There is an area in Preference where you can set up the naming convention for those files. Does putting a relative folder path in there work? I can’t try it atm.
ashcat_lt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 04:13 PM   #5
pepe44
Human being with feelings
 
pepe44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 975
Default

On the general / path i already have a folder for all audio files(Default render path). That is where the freeze files go. There is no option for a dedicated one i believe. Unless there is another method i´m not aware of.
__________________
Intel core i7 6700K - socket 1151 LGA - Chipset z170 - 16G DDR4 - Nvidia GTX 1060
pepe44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 04:36 PM   #6
Klangfarben
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 926
Default

+1 A relative Freeze folder path should be added to the Reaper prefs.
Klangfarben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 07:50 AM   #7
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC USA
Posts: 7,826
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepe44 View Post
On the general / path i already have a folder for all audio files(Default render path). That is where the freeze files go. There is no option for a dedicated one i believe. Unless there is another method i´m not aware of.
What does a separate folder by you? I'm a freeze Maniac I need to know
Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.