Old 08-13-2018, 05:37 PM   #1
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings

Default .

I had edited a version of Default Commala (mostly changes to color, and some edited images), but it's gone now. There are no backups.

For how I used the theme, I thought I was done editing it. The more I used it though, the more I realized some things needed work for consistency. Default Commala has a lot of layouts, so it meant a lot more changes than I was comfortable with to make the edited version complete. In the meantime I had people asking me for changes to the theme, including some changes to the core aspects with which I have no experience (and wouldn't want to spend the time doing even if I did).

When Reaper's Default V6 alpha was released, I found it was a better fit for me. That's when I deleted my edited version of the Default Commala theme.

Sorry to disappoint those who are looking for it still.

Last edited by JamesPeters; 07-14-2019 at 10:33 AM.
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 03:11 AM   #2
Georgedayren

Wow! Like this theme! Thank you
Georgedayren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 12:22 PM   #3
mamazai

Really cool, thanks.
mamazai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 12:46 PM   #4
Softsynth

Hi James,
Thanks for sharing. However it wasn't for me. This (just entering) middle aged man found your version of the theme too gaudy (like 80s day glo neon socks) causing eye strain. I wonder how much this will come down to screen type, calibration, brightness, size, viewing distance, ambient light and so on.
I wonder if you are using a more washed out TN type panel, as opposed to IPS, MVA etc?

Default Commala 5 2016 is my favourite theme though. I find the 2016 contrast ideal, not tiring.

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1702/D...ReaperThemeZip

So for anyone finding this one close but no cigar try the 2016 version. YMMV.
Cheers anyway.
Softsynth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 05:21 PM   #5
Softsynth