Old 01-25-2020, 10:25 AM   #1
o_e
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 430
Default Help with a cycle action

Hi,

I need some help with the 'if' function of the cyle editor:

I want the following:
When I push the snapping button and gridlines are off, then the cycle action should turn both on, snapping and gridlines.
When I push snapping and gridlines are already on, then just turn snapping on and leave the gridlines on.
When I push snapping to turn it off, gridlines don't change status.
Is such a cycle action doable?
Thanks for some help!
o_e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 12:31 PM   #2
uncleswede
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 855
Default

*following*
uncleswede is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 03:16 AM   #3
o_e
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uncleswede View Post
*following*
To answer my own question, see attached file

I found this video pretty helpful:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9LdjO5yyl2M
Attached Files
File Type: ini S&M_Cyclactions_export.ini (123 Bytes, 4 views)

Last edited by o_e; 01-26-2020 at 05:29 AM.
o_e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 03:38 AM   #4
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,048
Default

Here's a different version to try:




Additional notes for using this Cycle Action:
  • Making sure that the Toggle column next to the Cycle Action name is enabled (by clicking on it) as shown in the screenshot (in order to display the different button states)
  • Changing the assigned Action of the default 'Enable Snapping' button in the main toolbar to the Cycle Action (in order to replace the default Snap Button behavior)
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 01-26-2020 at 04:13 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 04:42 AM   #5
o_e
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
Here's a different version to try:




Additional notes for using this Cycle Action:
  • Making sure that the Toggle column next to the Cycle Action name is enabled (by clicking on it) as shown in the screenshot (in order to display the different button states)
  • Changing the assigned Action of the default 'Enable Snapping' button in the main toolbar to the Cycle Action (in order to replace the default Snap Button behavior)
Thank you!
It helps me to understand better how the cycle editor works!
o_e is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.