Old 01-13-2020, 03:08 PM   #1
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default v6.03 - January 13 2020

v6.03 - January 13 2020
  • + Actions: show custom action toggle state as enabled/disabled if all component actions that report a toggle state are enabled/disabled [t=229048]
  • + FX browser: improve mixed-state handling of plug-in options in context menus
  • + FX chain: improve behavior with multimonitors at different DPIs
  • + Knobs: use v5.x image selection behavior
  • + Linux: fix listview header hit testing [p=2208515]
  • + macOS: fix ReaTune scrollbar appearance issues
  • + macOS: fix routing matrix/wiring diagram scrollbar appearance issues
  • + macOS: improve appearance of static text fields when option to allow dark mode is enabled
  • + macOS: optionally display last undo point in REAPER title bar
  • + MIDI editor: add option to prevent mouse edits of single CC events from moving past other CC events
  • + MIDI editor: double-click on CC lane header selects all events in lane
  • + MIDI editor: improve visibility of note text in diamond or triangle view mode [t=228720]
  • + MIDI: preserve CC shapes when gluing items with timebase source beats [t=229058]
  • + Media explorer: fix memory leak when opening/closing window
  • + Media items: add preference to set imported media items with embedded tempo to auto-stretch at project tempo changes
  • + Media items: improve auto-stretch warp slope calculation with linear tempo changes [p=2215207]
  • + OSC: fix divide by zero bugs when device sets bank size of zero [p=2228676]
  • + ReaTune: improve correction tab drawing behavior when window is very small
  • + Stretch markers: fix timing issues with tempo ramps and/or 0ms fade-times
  • + Stretch markers: preserve beat-based positions of stretch markers when copy/pasting items with timebase beats
  • + Toolbars: fix actions to press active toolbar button by position [p=2229796]
  • + Toolbars: refresh toolbar after running any action via toolbar [t=229048]
  • + Toolbars: refresh toolbars after running any custom action [t=229048]
  • + Track panels: prevent meters from occluding track name when renaming tracks on Windows [t=228993]
  • + VST: add hasCockosSampleAccurateAutomation and hasCockosEmbeddedUI support for third-party plug-ins
  • + Windows: fix truncated docker tabs with HiDPI
  • + Windows: improve track/region manager HiDPI resize behaviors
  • + Windows: improve screensets window HiDPI resize behavior
  • + Windows: improve media explorer routing button HiDPI resizing
  • + Windows: fix listview header hit testing with non-standard scalings


Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud

Last edited by synkrotron; 01-13-2020 at 03:15 PM.
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 03:18 PM   #2
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default

Was I a bit premature posting this?

I saw V6.03 on the official download page so thought is was an official release.


Please delete this post if that is the case.
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 03:37 PM   #3
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,387
Default

If it appears on the official download page it's officially released, so your announcement thread is fine I'd say.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 03:47 PM   #4
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
If it appears on the official download page it's officially released, so your announcement thread is fine I'd say.
Thanks

I was a bit confused because I noticed after I posted this that this release was/is still being discussed in the pre release forum.

cheers

andy
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 04:15 PM   #5
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,387
Default

Maybe they didn't notice yet. :P
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 05:49 PM   #6
Quasar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synkrotron View Post
Was I a bit premature posting this?

I saw V6.03 on the official download page so thought is was an official release.


Please delete this post if that is the case.
It's not premature now. The problem is that it remains uncertain whether or not it was premature at 4:08 when you posted it. The Cockos team needs to drop whatever they are doing and conduct a thorough investigation...

...I like both of the new MIDI CC improvements, especially the option to keep events from moving past other events.
Quasar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 06:53 PM   #7
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 882
Default

current and previous release will still be discussed even after they are released.
If a new version is up on the official download page @ http://reaper.fm/download.php, then it has been released.

::
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2020, 09:19 PM   #8
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar View Post
The problem is that it remains uncertain whether or not it was premature at 4:08 when you posted it.
When I made this post v6.03 was available on the download page linked above. Therefore not premature.

What makes you think otherwise?
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 12:41 AM   #9
nicholas
Moderator
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 9,461
Default

synkrotron, I think he was joking!
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk
nicholas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 01:01 AM   #10
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas View Post
synkrotron, I think he was joking!
Oh well! My Humour medication must have run out when I read that. I really must stop checking the forum when I get up for a wee at 04:00hrs
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 09:09 AM   #11
Quasar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas View Post
synkrotron, I think he was joking!
Of course I was joking! Just being spontaneously goofy, which doesn't always translate well on web forums, where we get neither body language nor voice inflection cues... Apologies, Synkrotron, for any possible misunderstanding...
Quasar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 09:20 AM   #12
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar View Post
Of course I was joking! Just being spontaneously goofy, which doesn't always translate well on web forums, where we get neither body language nor voice inflection cues... Apologies, Synkrotron, for any possible misunderstanding...
No apologies necessary


Like you say, all the usual signals are lost on the old interwebs
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 10:26 AM   #13
Quasar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 682
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synkrotron View Post
No apologies necessary


Like you say, all the usual signals are lost on the old interwebs
And besides, even if you did post a few seconds early, so effing what? It's not like you should be banned from the forums. A 5-year suspension should be enough to teach you the lesson.

Seriously, one would have to be bat-shit crazy to make a real issue over something like that. And BTW nice theming work/exploration! Still following, but I'm not yet motivated to dig-in and try to customize a perfect v6-based theme. Just a piano player, not a graphic designer...
Quasar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 02:44 PM   #14
Multibomber
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quasar View Post
And besides, even if you did post a few seconds early, so effing what? It's not like you should be banned from the forums. A 5-year suspension should be enough to teach you the lesson.
Arrest him
Multibomber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 03:06 PM   #15
TheMaartian
Human being with feelings
 
TheMaartian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Multibomber View Post
Arrest him
__________________
Intel i7 @ 3.4 GHz, 16 GB RAM, 2 TB HD; Win10 Home x64; PreSonus AudioBox 44VSL
Studio One 4 Pro; Notion 6; Melodyne 4 Studio; SpectraLayers Pro 6; Guitar Pro 7
PreSonus FaderPort Classic; Nektar P6; M-Audio BX8 D2; Beyerdynamic DT 880 Pro
TheMaartian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 05:54 PM   #16
bucca
Human being with feelings
 
bucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 204
Default

damn, what's that wetting my knickers???
__________________
who's gonna water my plants ... if not you
bucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 04:27 AM   #17
mtotton
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 58
Default Bug in 6.03

I installed 6.03 today. When I restarted Reaper it did not find a large number of VST plugins including BFD3.- It also crashed when reading several VSTs. I cleared cache and re-scanned multiple times (after checking the vst folders) but it had problems and errors every time. I downloaded and installed 6.02 and re-scanned and everything is fine again!
mtotton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 05:36 AM   #18
synkrotron
Human being with feelings
 
synkrotron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Warrington, UK
Posts: 1,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtotton View Post
I installed 6.03 today. When I restarted Reaper it did not find a large number of VST plugins including BFD3.- It also crashed when reading several VSTs. I cleared cache and re-scanned multiple times (after checking the vst folders) but it had problems and errors every time. I downloaded and installed 6.02 and re-scanned and everything is fine again!
Might also be worth mentioning this in the Bugs forum.
__________________
Bandcamp // YouTube // SoundCloud
synkrotron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 09:53 AM   #19
pthomasberger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
Default

**Update** - I was able to resolve the issue by removing the two "Toggle" commands and replace them with one instance of the "SWS: Toggle selected track(s) fully visible/hidden" action. Still not sure what happened with the previous way it was implemented but I guess this is a better way to run the action...

**Original Issue**

Is there a way to turn off the new Custom Action State feature in v6.03 for certain cases? If this IS what is causing the issue or a combination of the new fixes... not completely sure.

"Actions: show custom action toggle state as enabled/disabled if all component actions that report a toggle state are enabled/disabled"

For some reason, whenever I select any track, all of my custom action buttons get highlighted, but if I deselect the tracks, all of the buttons go back to normal. Everything functions properly still, it is more of an appearance thing. I would just like the action buttons in this toolbar to do their task but not show the current state, as it did in v6.02 and below.

Here is an example of a custom action that is being affected which hides and unhides certain track folders and children:



You can see the custom action buttons that are affected right above the transport bar.


Last edited by pthomasberger; 01-18-2020 at 10:01 PM. Reason: Updated with a fix
pthomasberger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 02:32 AM   #20
StuhRAH
Human being with feelings
 
StuhRAH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 221
Default

Just wanted to say that after a year or so I think 6.03 finally has bug-free, rock-solid Melodyne integration, equivalent to Studio One's. The only thing I'd like right now is:

* the ability to not lose all Melodyne information if the VST3 is put offline.
* automatically treat truncated items as the only part of the item that Melodyne cares about (like Studio One does) without having to remember to glue the item first (otherwise it tries to detect the entire file).

But other than those two suggestions, there's really no difference, it's super solid now.
StuhRAH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 05:22 AM   #21
mtotton
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synkrotron View Post
Might also be worth mentioning this in the Bugs forum.
Thanks I hadn't seen that forum - will do
mtotton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.