Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2019, 07:39 AM   #201
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

Hi,

i was watching silently for a while
Thank you for all the effort and great job you share!

i have a question about:

"Snap Midi Item to Chords will snap existing notes to the chord
notes starting from the lowest is snapped to the chord root
then the next pitch is snapped to the next chord note and so on."

is this works only for the Styles / midi files that converted from styles?
or works for any midi file ?

Thank you again!
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 08:36 AM   #202
D Rocks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 547
Default

Hey, would it be possible to have the awesome circle of fith as a standalone script ?
__________________
Alex | www.drocksrecords.com | Thanks for REAPER
D Rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 09:07 AM   #203
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

OH! ehamm.

is it possible also Snap to Chord as standalone script?
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 02:46 PM   #204
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
OH! ehamm.

is it possible also Snap to Chord as standalone script?
It will work on any midi as long as you have the chord names in the region.
Try this and let me know if it works by it's self, you still need SWS.
right click Save Link/Target As
ReaTrak snap midi takes in selection to chords.lua
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 02:48 PM   #205
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D Rocks View Post
Hey, would it be possible to have the awesome circle of fith as a standalone script ?
It has so many functions in it now, one of the early versions could be made standalone but it depends on what functions you need it to do.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 05:32 PM   #206
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
It will work on any midi as long as you have the chord names in the region.
Try this and let me know if it works by it's self, you still need SWS.
right click Save Link/Target As
ReaTrak snap midi takes in selection to chords.lua
to me this is a Magic Wand! Thank you so much!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=16_...tnNJwBXa_iX8t9
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 11:47 PM   #207
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
For the editor to display the guide notes in faint color under "Options when using one (MIDI) editor per project" submenu (found in the Track list context menu or main menu Contents) "(Media item) Selection is linked to visibility" option must be disabled.

It might make sense to disable this with the script in the background provided the user is notified. And notification of the notes coloration method change will also be fair to a user.

And thank you for sharing.
Thanks, I was looking for that setting.
Try these and let me know if it works for you.

ReaTrak create midi scale (snap guide).lua
ReaTrak create midi chords from region chord name (snap guide).lua
ReaTrak create midi scale (snap guide) (Lokasenna GUI library).lua

Added code:
Code:
  reaper.MIDIEditor_OnCommand(hwnd, 40739) -- color notes/CC by channel
  
  reaper.SetToggleCommandState( 3, 40818, 1 ) -- Contents: Show/hide track list ON
  
  reaper.SetToggleCommandState( 3, 40892, 0 ) -- Options: MIDI track list/media item lane selection is linked to visibility OFF  
 
  reaper.MIDIEditor_OnCommand(hwnd,2) -- File: Close MIDI Editor window 
  
  
     
  Info = [[
  Set Color notes/CC by channel
  Set Contents: Show/hide track list ON
  Set Options: MIDI track list/media item 
  lane selection is linked to visibility OFF
  ]]
  reaper.MB(Info, "Info Midi Editor Settings", 0)
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-27-2019 at 12:26 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 05:27 AM   #208
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Update this should work better and quicker, it will also ignore regions with @ prefix (or no name) allowing you to have other regions besides chord regions.
right click Save Link/Target As
ReaTrak create midi chords from region chord name (snap guide).lua
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 12-03-2019 at 01:04 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 04:13 PM   #209
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default Reaper 6 Toolbar Button Scaling

In Preferences under Appearance uncheck both Don't scale toolbar buttons.
use ctrl+mousewheel to fit image
R6-Scale-Buttons.gif
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 06:06 PM   #210
multibody
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 138
Default

Hi MusoBob,
thank you so much for your effort - I really appreciate your work! Is there way to donate?

Since I am more interested in midi than in audio I slightly changed the "Midi-Chord-Track"-script. In my projects I keep the midi chord track after creation and only update the midi-item via script. This keeps routing intact an does not litter the project with obselete tracks when updating the chords. I would suggest this behavior for all automatically created tracks. I could provide the changes if you want.

Since you seem to use every "Virtual-Player"-VST available, I wonder if you know Jamstix? Jamstix creates quite natural drum tracks from very few parameters. It would be incredible to create jamstix-parts automatically from the markers (coloring) in reaper:



I have two more questions:
- The GUIs become very small on HiDPI-Screens. Do you know a way to avoid this?
- It would be very useful to allow previewing of chords from the "circle of fifths" and "All Chords" buttons. Have you thought about implementing this similar to Chord gun?
multibody is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 08:20 PM   #211
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by multibody View Post
Hi MusoBob,
thank you so much for your effort - I really appreciate your work! Is there way to donate?
Thanks if you want to donate, donate to the other scripters I have mentioned.

Since I am more interested in midi than in audio I slightly changed the "Midi-Chord-Track"-script. In my projects I keep the midi chord track after creation and only update the midi-item via script. This keeps routing intact an does not litter the project with obselete tracks when updating the chords. I would suggest this behavior for all automatically created tracks. I could provide the changes if you want.
Yes thanks upload that and I'll have a look what you mean.

Since you seem to use every "Virtual-Player"-VST available, I wonder if you know Jamstix? Jamstix creates quite natural drum tracks from very few parameters. It would be incredible to create jamstix-parts automatically from the markers (coloring) in reaper:

I never got into it but I hear it's good, so how are the sections added ? by keystroke, midi keys ? so as to get the script to read the regions then access the Jamstix VSTi.

I have two more questions:
- The GUIs become very small on HiDPI-Screens. Do you know a way to avoid this? I can look into it, you can ask Lokasenna, maybe his version 3 GUI will scale ??
EDIT: you can try previous post scaling fix or have a look at the pre-release version as there are fixes for HiDPI. And Options | Preferences | General | Advanced UI/system settings |

- It would be very useful to allow previewing of chords from the "circle of fifths" and "All Chords" buttons. Have you thought about implementing this similar to Chord gun? I could maybe do that as I added it to the Biab Chord Picker Tool.
Reply in quotes..
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 12-09-2019 at 04:40 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 03:49 AM   #212
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

With Jamstix I think the easiest way is create some ReaTrak Midi Drums from the Jamstix Midi drum phrases.
Just drag the midi sections into Reaper,
create a region with the color for that section,
you can add the brown region (Set Drum Riff) for solos/riffs,
save the midi with "Drums" in name in a folder
Drums, Blues Shuffle 01 Sw8 4-4 80bpm
and in that folder
Export/Renumber Regions
Drums, Blues Shuffle 01 + Riffs Sw8 4-4 80bpm.csv
and save the midi track
Drums, Blues Shuffle 01 + Riffs Sw8 4-4 80bpm.mid

In your song select all regions or just a section,
Choose Instrument
Drums, Blues Shuffle 01 + Riffs Sw8 4-4 80bpm.mid
ReaTrak Selection
Set Jamstix to MIDI PLAYBACK
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 12-10-2019 at 04:00 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 10:12 PM   #213
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Here's a guide,
this is a simple basic one, you would add more variety of playing, more count-ins/intros, more endings and more riffs to make a better one.

Drums,_Rock Jamstix_01_Ev8_4-4_120bpm.zip

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2020, 09:19 AM   #214
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 629
Default

I really admire, respect, and appreciate all the work you've put into addressing the various aspects of having a workable chord track.
The chord guides is something I wanted for a while (kinda reminds me of RC).
Anyway, the question I have now...
Is there a script or can a script be easily written that moves through midi item by
specified grid units (1 bar, 1/2, 1/4, etc.) that checks for the starts of midi notes
and snaps them to the corresponding note positions of another, specified (parent) midi item of another track?
Pretty much snapping midi items to a chord progression within another midi item.
Bar by bar, 1/2 by 1/2, 1/4 by 1/4 snapping starting notes to started or continued notes of the parent.

I'd really appreciate such a simplistic approach, being that Reaper does not yet have a native, dedicated approach to a chord track.

Last edited by Ozman; 01-08-2020 at 09:25 AM.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2020, 10:41 AM   #215
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,867
Default

Yes, well said, this would be really great !
Wishing for this a long time now.

Fingers crossed :0)
__________________
Reaper - OSX (always latest version)
OSX Catalina (always latest version)
My Reaper Tips&Tricks: https://www.youtube.com/user/vanhaze2000/playlists
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2020, 05:13 PM   #216
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

I just got to get my head around what you need exactly.
Do you have midi reference item and you want the target midi item to snap notes to the same rhythm ?
You could "Select all notes starting in time selection"
then snap them.
Maybe if you post some pics it would help me see what you need.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 11:53 AM   #217
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 629
Default

Hi, MusoBob.
What I'm wanting is not to snap the midi notes to the rhythm of the reference track, but to the note pitch values of the notes.

This Bitwig tool does something like it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXdV_niLWxU

I'd like it to possibly allow one to create a new take of the midi notes being transposed to the pitches of the notes of the reference.

Here's an example of possible outcome:



Becomes:


Last edited by Ozman; 01-09-2020 at 12:08 PM.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 02:20 PM   #218
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

The new version I made of snap midi item to chords
will use a reference of all the chord notes over all octaves,
it will then get the lowest note/s of the new midi item
and snap it to the closest root note of the chord,
it will then get the note/s of the next pitch up
and snap it to the next chord note up and so on.
So you want it to do the same but instead of using all
chord notes (from region names) all over all octaves
as the reference you just want it to use notes in the reference midi item.
The current script will select each region, get the chord name
then select all notes starting in that time selection and count them,
then snap them as described above.
How will you tell the script where each chord starts and ends,
will you have chord regions ?
If you don't have regions you could
Edit: Select all notes in measure
Edit: Set time selection to selected notes
then to get the next chord
Move cursor to end of time selection
Navigate: Move edit cursor to start of next measure
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 02:46 PM   #219
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 629
Default

Definitely going in a good direction.
Much thanks, man.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 03:04 PM   #220
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Will you have regions or do you just want it to select the chords in the reference file automatically ? as long as they are held notes the length of the the chord.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 03:36 PM   #221
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:

Circle of Fifths It is this function that is not working, I followed your video step by step but when it comes to this part it does not work.I can't place the chords by right or left clicking.
It should just work as described

left click > move to previous chord
right click > move to next chord
middle click > enter/change chord


Can someone else check this to confirm this is working, thanks.



__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 01-09-2020 at 03:54 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 05:35 PM   #222
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

I'm just working on the Chord Preview, this will playback through the system GS Wavetable Synth, you can set what instrument also from the GM set.
I don't know if you want it to preview/play the chord in the Circle of Fifths and the GUI when you enter a chord into the region or just have a separate GUI with all the chords you just click to preview/play and a setting for the GM instrument without entering any chord into the regions ?????

There is also https://www.chordspace.com/ChordSpaceindex.htm that you can set to the system midi device or other down in the bottom right.


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 01-24-2020 at 08:31 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 08:29 PM   #223
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
Hi, MusoBob.
What I'm wanting is not to snap the midi notes to the rhythm of the reference track, but to the note pitch values of the notes.

This Bitwig tool does something like it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXdV_niLWxU

I'd like it to possibly allow one to create a new take of the midi notes being transposed to the pitches of the notes of the reference.
Where will the A# notes snap ? or do they get set to mute ?
How it works now it will snap them to the first chord note in the next octave.
I can modify the current script so rather than snapping the current notes in the same octave it could ask you what octave you want them snapped in but you will have to use "Chords from MIDI Item" on your reference chord track to create the chord region names ?


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2020, 03:16 PM   #224
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Here's a current deal 70% off “Virtual Guitarist IRON” by Ujam
https://vstbuzz.com/deals/70-off-vir...t-iron-by-ujam
these will work from the ReaTrak midi chord track.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OKFQ0c2K1Ss
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 02:22 PM   #225
DreamDisease
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 55
Default

Thanks for this, this looks amazing. I have a question though, once I install it, is it able to be turned on/off easily or does it just change the entire way Reaper looks and behaves all the time?
DreamDisease is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 02:28 PM   #226
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

No it won't change anything, when you want to use it just bring up the Toolbar docker with the ReaTrak action buttons.
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 04:21 PM   #227
JazzHot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
Default Center button on Mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
It should just work as described

left click > move to previous chord
right click > move to next chord
middle click > enter/change chord


Can someone else check this to confirm this is working, thanks.



Hi,
First, thank you for your great work.
I am on Mac running Mojave and latest Reaper.
I have succesfully installed ReaTrak on my iMac.
So far all is fine except clicking in the Circle of Fifths to insert a chord does not work.
Right clicking and left clicking mouse do work. I can see the cursor moving to the different sections of my tune.
I am using a Bluetooth mouse with no center button.
I have also tried an apple track pad, same problem.
I tried also a PC mouse with a center button like showed in your post, same problem.
No chord is inserted upon clicking the center wheel.
Hope my explanation is clear enough, not my spoken language here.

Best Regards
JazzHot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 05:17 PM   #228
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

It is working OK here on Mojave. It is just a standard middle click in Radial Menu that runs the script by ID to insert that chord, you can ask in Radial Menu Forum.
Also try https://pqrs.org/osx/karabiner/ you can set a hotkey + left click

It should work with mice that have a wheel in the middle and when you press the mouse wheel down it should click, that is the middle click.


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 06:00 PM   #229
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

There is also MagicPrefs http://magicprefs.com/
EDIT: and also middle click in the browser should drag scroll:

__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com

Last edited by MusoBob; 02-04-2020 at 06:11 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 06:20 PM   #230
JazzHot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
There is also MagicPrefs http://magicprefs.com/
Thanks MusoBob.
I will Take a look at all this.
I must say that I am new to Reaper and ReaTrak.
I love it!
Best regards
JazzHot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 07:10 PM   #231
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Update ReaTrak create midi scale (snap guide)
fixed bugs and errors
right click Save Link\Target As
ReaTrak create midi scale (snap guide).lua

ReaTrak create midi scale (snap guide) (Lokasenna GUI library).lua

Try it and let me know if you find any issues...


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 06:53 PM   #232
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
I really admire, respect, and appreciate all the work you've put into addressing the various aspects of having a workable chord track.
The chord guides is something I wanted for a while (kinda reminds me of RC).
Anyway, the question I have now...
Is there a script or can a script be easily written that moves through midi item by
specified grid units (1 bar, 1/2, 1/4, etc.) that checks for the starts of midi notes
and snaps them to the corresponding note positions of another, specified (parent) midi item of another track?
Pretty much snapping midi items to a chord progression within another midi item.
Bar by bar, 1/2 by 1/2, 1/4 by 1/4 snapping starting notes to started or continued notes of the parent.

I'd really appreciate such a simplistic approach, being that Reaper does not yet have a native, dedicated approach to a chord track.
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Yes, well said, this would be really great !
Wishing for this a long time now.

Fingers crossed :0)


Try this script and see if it does what you need, it's only a rough prototype.
I was trying to do it all in the inline midi editors but I can't find all the same commands as in the
normal midi editor.
You have the option to mute extra notes or move them to the next octave.

The chord reference track needs to be held notes over the chord.
right click Save Link/Target As

ReaTrak snap notes to chord reference track gui.lua
ReaTrak snap notes to chord reference track gui (Lokasenna GUI library).lua


__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 12:01 PM   #233
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 629
Default

I'm getting a crash whenever I select my target item.

Code:
Error: Couldn't get error message.

Stack traceback:
	Core.lua:88: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:79>
		[C]: in field 'GetActiveTake'
		...to chord reference track gui (Lokasenna GUI library).lua:475: in function 'btn_click_set_target'
	Class - Button.lua:138: in method 'onmouseup'
	Core.lua:883: in field 'Update'
	Core.lua:435: in field 'Main_Update_Elms'
	Core.lua:302: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:298>
		[C]: in function 'xpcall'
	Core.lua:298: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:297>

Lokasenna_GUI:
	v2.16.12
Reaper:
	6.03+dev0212a/x64
Platform:
	Win64
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 02:16 PM   #234
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

Can you post a pic ?
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 05:33 PM   #235
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,266
Default

I updated the script above in link, it will snap it instantly now without opening the MIDI Editor, I will apply this method to the other snap midi scripts.

This is the select target item script function, so I'm not sure why you get an error ? it just gets the target item, gets the NAME then creates the Label NAME.
Code:
function btn_click_set_target()

   target_item = reaper.GetSelectedMediaItem( 0, 0 )
   
   target_take = reaper.GetActiveTake( target_item )
   
   retval, target_name = reaper.GetSetMediaItemTakeInfo_String( target_take, "P_NAME", "", 0 )
   
   GUI.elms.set_target_item_label:ondelete()
   GUI.New("set_target_item_label",      "Label",           1, 10, 102, target_name, true, 1, "chorus_ending")
   GUI.elms.set_target_item_label.font = {"Arial", 17, "bi"} 
   GUI.elms.set_target_item_label:init()  


end
__________________
ReaTrakStudio Chord Track for Reaper forum
www.reatrak.com
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.