Old 12-04-2019, 09:09 AM   #1
Kenny Gioia
Human being with feelings
 
Kenny Gioia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,504
Default REAPER Version 6 - Theme Introduction

REAPER Version 6 - Theme Introduction

https://youtu.be/I8LTBlNzmhA

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Kenny
Kenny Gioia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 09:41 AM   #2
enroe
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 483
Default

Thank you, Kenny!

Your video is short, clear and illustrative,
very good!
__________________
free mp3s + info: andy-enroe.de songs and weird stuff: enroe.de
enroe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 09:47 AM   #3
adXok
Human being with feelings
 
adXok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,328
Default

"Someone" has slowed down the video.
This is some 'DeepFake Kenny'. Our Kenny speaks faster.
__________________
♦ YouTube → .: Pashkuli Keyboard :.
♦ Gmail → pashkuli.keyboard@gmail.com
adXok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2019, 09:54 AM   #4
nait
Human being with feelings
 
nait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Posts: 711
Default

Thanks for the video! As always, it is very informative and helpful. You are the true saint, Ken Enjoyer!
__________________
My Rig (also serves as my gaming PC): Asus Z270A Prime Mobo, i7-6700k, 32GB RAM, Samsung 960 Evo 500gb NVMe, Crucial 1TB NVMe, NVidia GTX 1070, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2, Nektar Impact LX25+ MIDI Controller Keyboard.
nait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 06:59 AM   #5
Kenny Gioia
Human being with feelings
 
Kenny Gioia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,504
Default

Bump Bump
Kenny Gioia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2019, 07:24 AM   #6
S.L.I.P.
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 42
Default

Thanks Kenny! Looking forward to more!
S.L.I.P. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 05:59 AM   #7
Geo524
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UpState, NY
Posts: 116
Default

Thanks Kenny.
__________________
Registered Reaper User: Win 7 Pro x64; Sonar X3e Pro; Reaper 4.62; AMD FX4100 3.8GHz; DDR3 1600 24GB Ram; Focusrite Scarlett 18i20; 3 x 1TB and 1 x 640 GB HDD;Mackie HR 624; KRK RP5 G2 Rokit Monitors
Geo524 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2019, 06:34 PM   #8
lizzard
Human being with feelings
 
lizzard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 84
Default

The trouble is that if you are using a different default theme like I use classic 3 .

I had a project with coloured tracks ....now 6 make it blind me with its high colors.

Is there a somple fix or do i just keep using v5?
lizzard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 07:09 PM   #9
europa_man
Human being with feelings
 
europa_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia
Posts: 311
Default Reaper 6 Era has begun. Thank you Kenny!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenny Gioia View Post
REAPER Version 6 - Theme Introduction

https://youtu.be/I8LTBlNzmhA

Hope this helps.

Thanks

Kenny
Let the new Reaper 6 videos begin.
The new video resolution settings are unique.
Retina/HiDPI: Automatic rendering to HiDPI and Retina displays; new Default 6 theme supports 100%, 150% and 200% natively.

Simple and powerful.
__________________
Everything I Need to Know about Reaper, I Learned from Kenny Gioia.

Last edited by europa_man; 12-08-2019 at 08:03 AM.
europa_man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2019, 10:07 AM   #10
rst
Human being with feelings
 
rst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lizzard View Post
The trouble is that if you are using a different default theme like I use classic 3 .

I had a project with coloured tracks ....now 6 make it blind me with its high colors.

Is there a somple fix or do i just keep using v5?
In theme adjuster, custom colors tab use button "Dim all assigned custom colors"
rst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 10:57 AM   #11
GordonDavid
Human being with feelings
 
GordonDavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Virginia
Posts: 33
Default

Thank you Kenny. Before you posted your newest videos, what were the titles of the last set of videos that you had up??? I wanted to re-view them again, but cannot remember. Thanks...
__________________
OneAmbient4
GordonDavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 03:30 PM   #12
Kenny Gioia
Human being with feelings
 
Kenny Gioia's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,504
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonDavid View Post
Thank you Kenny. Before you posted your newest videos, what were the titles of the last set of videos that you had up??? I wanted to re-view them again, but cannot remember. Thanks...
Here's a list of the most recent videos. Thanks.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCq2...VFHGSsQ/videos
Kenny Gioia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 08:35 PM   #13
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,556
Default

How do you get to the theme adjuster now? The old script doesnt work and its not in the action menu
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2019, 08:55 PM   #14
ErBird
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 284
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio View Post
How do you get to the theme adjuster now? The old script doesnt work and its not in the action menu
Can you elaborate? The old theme tweaker still works for me.
ErBird is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2019, 02:22 AM   #15
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,556
Default

Weird, it wont even open, but the new one in options does. Not sure why that isnt in the actions menu
pipelineaudio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2019, 02:42 PM   #16
ErBird
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 284
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio View Post
Weird, it wont even open, but the new one in options does. Not sure why that isnt in the actions menu
Since you referred to it as the theme adjuster, is it possible you're searching for the wrong term? The old one is called "Theme development: Show theme tweak/configuration window"
ErBird is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2019, 07:15 PM   #17
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 301
Default

The Theme Adjuster only shows up in the Default 6.x theme. If you edit the default theme with the 'Theme Tweaker' and save it as a new theme, the Theme Adjuster is greyed out.

I haven't yet tried saving my tweaked 6.x theme as 'Default' to see if that keeps the Adjuster (I doubt it), but the way that the UI element enlargement (advanced UI settings in Prefs) now seems to work perfectly suits my 5.x theme down to the ground.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2019, 07:33 PM   #18
Not_Here
Human being with feelings
 
Not_Here's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: West Coast - Damn... here comes the rain again....
Posts: 657
Default

I'm eating so much crow right now....

Not sure how it's working for me but I took a .rpp from my v5, opened it in v6, made some changes with theme adjuster and saved as new .rpp. My whole project template has elements now from both v5 & v6 and when I start v6 it's loading with the new blank project/theme(?) just fine. I have the mixer on the 34" (3440 x 1440) and TCP on the 17" (1920 x 1080) laptop.

The theme adjuster is always available so far, and I have been continuing to make little adjustments here and there.

So,if I get it to my exact liking is there any need to save it as a theme? Do I need to?
Better yet, how do I save it as a theme? I'm sure to be referred to a Kenny Vid, but that's a good thing.

Of course I'm stubborn and I'll have to not admit (yet) that I like v6...
__________________
Rockin the Not_Room... Kali LP6 |iLoud |Mackie Big Knob |2i2 |AXE I/O |Bugera |Ibanez |Nektar |Amplitube |PRS Supermodels |iRig Stomp I/O |ARC 2.5 |
Not_Here is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2019, 06:20 AM   #19
bolgwrad
Human being with feelings
 
bolgwrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: On my arse in Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 301
Default

Me too for the humble pie. Set the theme to 'Default' (6), adjusted with the (legacy?) Theme Tweaker, eg lightness, saved as 'NewTheme' and the tweaks come back with v6 theme elements. All good. The one thing I'd like to lighten is the Mixer slots for FX and sends, can't sem to find them in the tweaker.
__________________
www.sachetsofrelish.com
bolgwrad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2020, 08:42 PM   #20
rdlatimer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 22
Default Vers 6 Theme - mine is not showing Name on the Track, Also no Pan

Thanks for the great intro videos Kenny. My Vers 6 Theme is not showing a space for the name at the top of the Track. Also I don't see a Pan icon on my Vers 6 Theme.
I'm using Windows 10 on a laptop.
I attached screenshots of my Track examples on the 'newbie' thread.
Here are screenshots of my Vers 6 Theme. Are these looking correct?

https://forum.cockos.com/attachment....2&d=1579660058


https://forum.cockos.com/attachment....3&d=1579662422
rdlatimer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.