Old 07-26-2019, 12:46 PM   #1
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,213
Default A way to change font size @ fx & media windows

Hey

Is there away to change Font size for FX window and the Media browser window?
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 12:47 AM   #2
MaXyM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

Why do you want to change it?
IMO those are system GUI elements scaled by the system.
On my end they are big enough regardless scaling applied to the theme and of course the scaling doesn't affect those fonts. It's all in HiDPI aware mode. In Windows I have set 175% scale.

BTW creating the same post multiple times in several forum places is not welcome.
MaXyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 01:13 AM   #3
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,213
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXyM View Post
In Windows I have set 175% scale.
i have a 43" monitor
I don't want to resize everything using %...
i want to resize only the fonts and keep everything else small..
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 01:39 AM   #4
MaXyM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 314
Default

I have such monitor too and have no problems with such big DPI scale set in the system. In fact it affects only fonts on desktop and maybe in internet browser allowing to read text from the distance.

But yes, if you want to stay with some low value, then font in windows mentioned by you will remain small. However I would expect those fonts to be as small as other fonts in the system (by your choice)

You can also check development builds which have HighDPI support improved. Maybe it changes something.

Anyway, here is how Reaper looks on my end (click for full size):


Last edited by MaXyM; 07-27-2019 at 01:51 AM.
MaXyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2020, 12:17 PM   #5
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,213
Default

I couldn't find away to change it yet and it is killing my eyes in my 43" monitor
__________________
Thanks devs for adding the abillity to use single click to change a single velocity And single right click to remove a single note without dragging.
much appreciated.
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 11:02 PM   #6
georgemickel
Human being with feelings
 
georgemickel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
I couldn't find away to change it yet and it is killing my eyes in my 43" monitor
Hi Reflected,

If you have a high resolution display, check this video out. I'm in a similar situation. I'm borrowing a 4K monitor from a student who said he can't read his FX browser. I found the info interesting and worth looking into.

Good luck and hope you find a fix.
G

https://youtu.be/0txqaGV8Hi4
georgemickel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.