Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2011, 10:26 AM   #1
Sampire
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 12
Default mixer window separated (docked?) how to undo?

I somehow made my mixer window pop out as a separate window and can't seem to get it back in place!

so annoying
Sampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 10:57 AM   #2
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

Right click on the MCP and select... 'Dock mixer in docker'.


__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 03:13 PM   #3
Sampire
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 12
Default

thank you for responding....though.....and please excuse my ignorance here but to be honest I'm not even sure what you mean by "MPC" lol.......but I do see that option when i right click on the mixer window but wether selected or not it's not snapping back into place.....still in a floating separate window.....uuugh
Sampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 04:11 PM   #4
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

MCP = mixer control panel (mixer in Reaper-speak)

Close the mixer, then...

In Reaper's 'View' menu make sure the 'Docker' is selected (open), then open the mixer. If its not docked try right clicking on the mixer and selecting 'dock the mixer' again.

__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 01:36 PM   #5
Sampire
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 12
Default

still no dice....

weird....

can't seem to find a "default" settings option either to put everything back to normal
Sampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 12:59 AM   #6
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,164
Default

It can be your mixer is docked, but the docker is floating.

Check the mixer's context menu whether "Dock mixer in docker" is enabled ( = has a checkmark next to it). If not, do it.
Now you should see a tab saying "Mixer" below the mixer (and it says "Mixer (docked)" in the title bar).

either
- Click on that tab and drag it downward until you see a blue bar on the bottom border of Reaper's window. Release it there.

or
- right click in the empty space next to that tab and check the option "Attach Docker to main window".
gofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2011, 11:36 AM   #7
Sampire
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 12
Default

omg I finally got her back haha.....thank you so much for your help guys, truly appreciate yas taking the time out

that was soo annoying lol
Sampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.