Old 10-17-2019, 07:09 AM   #1
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default v5.984+dev1017 - October 17 2019

v5.984+dev1017 - October 17 2019
  • # AIF/WAV: support save/load of media that was imported as beat slices
  • # MIDI editor: fix deleting velocity at time zero
  • # Wav: fix crash when setting media offline
  • # playback offset: i/o child dialog control positioning tweaks
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 07:33 AM   #2
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,517
Default

...and LSB value is now nicely visible in Event Properties dialog, thanks!

(Although the vertical centering of that "Value:" text label is still quite off )
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 08:22 AM   #3
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

@schwa: I think I know what the problem with the bpm detection is.

Many content creators don't cut the material sample accurate, e.g. they leave
a bit of the head / tail (to avoid cutting the first transients, let ring out the reverb, etc...).
As a result the bpm detection in conjunction with the sample length check doesn't work.

Maybe as a solution: prompt the user for possible bpm candidates found in the file name?


EDIT: Loving the new adjust tempo dialog!

Could we have auto select the values in the currently selected field?
I'm simulating it with TAB right now:

__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...

Last edited by _Stevie_; 10-17-2019 at 08:27 AM.
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 12:04 PM   #4
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,759
Default

Since there is some love to the media explorer bringing in samples.

Would you consider an option that takes the current media explorer volume and applies that to the items gain level when it's imported?

That would be so useful for sound design and music uses.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 12:52 PM   #5
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 4,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
# Wav: fix crash when setting media offline
Crash to desktop after offlining seems to be fixed at last here. Thanks.
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 12:57 PM   #6
Janne83
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xpander View Post
Crash to desktop after offlining seems to be fixed at last here. Thanks.
Yes no crashing anymore here also. Thanks
__________________
Win10, R 64bit
Janne83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 05:20 PM   #7
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

I found 2 bugs in the CC / velocity lane.

1. the mouse modifier "Draw/Edit CC events ignores selection" is not working correctly
for velocities. It is changing all selected notes.

2. the same mouse modifier works for the CC lane, but have a look at that sticky behavior. Sometimes the CC changes and sometimes it is stuck.

Both issues can be seen in the GIF:

__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 05:01 PM   #8
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default Another crash while auto saving

I was in the middle of drawing CC Data with one of Julian's draw midi CC script and I think Reaper tried to auto save. Reaper froze up and then force quite itself.

Here is the two error messages I got in the event viewer:

Event 1

Application: reaper.exe
Framework Version: v4.0.30319
Description: The process was terminated due to an unhandled exception.
Exception Info: exception code c0000005, exception address 0000000009E52066

Event 2

Faulting application name: reaper.exe, version: 65.61.138.44, time stamp: 0x5da85daa
Faulting module name: reaper_midi.dll, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x5da85b7d
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000112066
Faulting process id: 0x45c8
Faulting application start time: 0x01d5869f7cbe8367
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\Plugins\reaper_midi.dll
Report Id: a6201e03-8c0a-4896-b50d-d444005dda81
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 07:56 PM   #9
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

Not sure if this issue here is related to Steve's but it's really severe and also affects the MIDI editor, so I guess it is. I made a video to show the whole impact.
Basically the MIDI editor gets almost unusable over time. More about it in the video:

http://nextcloud.stephanroemer.net/i...aeiZmiAfC4n3pX

Hence, no other parts of Reaper are affected. Everything else works without any speed loss.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 07:57 AM   #10
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Not sure if this issue here is related to Steve's but it's really severe and also affects the MIDI editor, so I guess it is. I made a video to show the whole impact.
Basically the MIDI editor gets almost unusable over time. More about it in the video:

http://nextcloud.stephanroemer.net/i...aeiZmiAfC4n3pX

Hence, no other parts of Reaper are affected. Everything else works without any speed loss.
I have noticed the midi editor getting very sluggish if I have a session open for a while. I just figured that it was because my sessions were getting larger as time passed. However, you are correct. If I reopen the same session the midi editor becomes snappy again.

I'm not sure if this is related to the the crash but it is certainly something to look into.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 07:59 AM   #11
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

So glad someone can confirm this. Yeah, there's definitely something going on with the MIDI editor. I hope the devs can take a look at it.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 08:19 AM   #12
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,326
Default

What is your machine's memory usage when you experience the MIDI editor issue?

Also, have you noticed this MIDI editor issue with the released version of REAPER, or just the +dev versions?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 08:25 AM   #13
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,503
Default

Some questions re the slowness people are seeing:

1) I hear two things; one is that quitting REAPER and restarting REAPER makes the slowness go away. The other is that you must reboot or log out? Which one is it?

2) Can you trigger the slowness without using any scripts? I know you can see it with a portable install, but can you get it to that state with a blank portable install?

3) In the task manager you can choose to show user and GDI objects for a process. What's REAPER's values looking like?
Justin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 08:38 AM   #14
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
What is your machine's memory usage when you experience the MIDI editor issue?
I will have to check, but usually I never get even close to filling the 128 GB RAM. Usually I'm around 20-40% with a bigger project.

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Also, have you noticed this MIDI editor issue with the released version of REAPER, or just the +dev versions?
Right now it seems to be related to Dev versions but I will test in a couple of the previous releases as well.
It's possible that it cropped up earlier.
It seems to be related to calling the midi dll. When the midi editor stays open the bug doesn't seem to crop up. That's why I thought it might be related to the crash srdmusic reported.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 08:48 AM   #15
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Some questions re the slowness people are seeing:

1) I hear two things; one is that quitting REAPER and restarting REAPER makes the slowness go away. The other is that you must reboot or log out? Which one is it?

2) Can you trigger the slowness without using any scripts? I know you can see it with a portable install, but can you get it to that state with a blank portable install?

3) In the task manager you can choose to show user and GDI objects for a process. What's REAPER's values looking like?
1. For me it is definitely rebooting.

2. I will try to do that and report back.

3. Didn’t even know this existed At the moment it says 368. But the system isn’t completely in the state of a slowed down MIDI editor. I’ll also report back when I get the system far enough.

Thanks for chiming in btw!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 10:27 AM   #16
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
2) Can you trigger the slowness without using any scripts? I know you can see it with a portable install, but can you get it to that state with a blank portable install?
@Justin

I think I have forgotten to mention an important thing:

After the normal version creates the sluggish MIDI editor behavior, the portable installation inherits that behavior.

The portable version is already a clean install. I don't use any scripts there.

Still digging deeper...
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 11:24 AM   #17
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

Update, new test run:

I had Reaper portable running for 2-3 hours, same project as before.
While opening the ME very often. I think I could trigger a stronger behavior,
but for now 2-3 hours should do to see the difference.

More info in the video:

https://nextcloud.stephanroemer.net/...NwEqiLJo6rTNqp
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 12:44 PM   #18
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Update, new test run:

I had Reaper portable running for 2-3 hours, same project as before.
While opening the ME very often. I think I could trigger a stronger behavior,
but for now 2-3 hours should do to see the difference.

More info in the video:

https://nextcloud.stephanroemer.net/...NwEqiLJo6rTNqp
Same here. Worked in a session for about an hour and a half. The midi editor became very sluggish. Restarted Repaer and it's back to normal.

The only thing I can think of that really changes over time is the undo history. Can't find a way to clear the undo history to test other than restarting the session.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 01:00 PM   #19
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default

Not sure if this is related to the crashing I'm experiencing but got this error message as well:

Faulting application name: reaper.exe, version: 65.61.138.44, time stamp: 0x5da85daa
Faulting module name: ucrtbase.dll, version: 10.0.18362.387, time stamp: 0x4361b720
Exception code: 0xc0000409
Fault offset: 0x000000000006db8e
Faulting process id: 0x4188
Faulting application start time: 0x01d58757ede322a4
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\ucrtbase.dll
Report Id: 9a2fff92-abc0-4185-8b25-533179551b18
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 01:15 PM   #20
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default

Looks like we may not be alone in the crashing department.

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=225956&page=2

I'm not entirely sure that these are the same related types of crashes but the symptoms are the same. Working for a bit and poof Reaper hangs for a second then disappears.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 04:34 PM   #21
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srdmusic View Post
Looks like we may not be alone in the crashing department.

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=225956&page=2

I'm not entirely sure that these are the same related types of crashes but the symptoms are the same. Working for a bit and poof Reaper hangs for a second then disappears.
If you're referring to my post srdmusic, it turned out that the Reaper project got corrupted some how.

When I started a new project and copy/pasted the tracks from the corrupted project, the problem diminished a lot. Reaper does have problems with Kontakt open, but that was a severe case.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 08:48 AM   #22
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,187
Default

midi notes stuck bug
finally I notice what cause that annoying bug:

when I use the action:
"take:duplicate active take" while the midi is playing, the note that was played at that time is getting stuck and keep being stuck every time playing it again untill reloading the project or reloading the plugin.

example of what happens when the take is being duplicated:
https://imgur.com/a/5zDLXQo
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 03:37 PM   #23
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,965
Default

@devs: I've been running a project all day long now and the GDI objects seem to not go past 666 (is that by intention? ), when the MIDI editor is open. That's the highest value I got here. Sometimes it quickly goes up to 668 or 669 but something brings it constantly down to 666 again. When closing the ME, the value is around 642.

To me it looks like this is the peak value, otherwise, I would get even worse times for opening the ME.

Could be pure coincidence, though. Watching out for further findings...
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 05:18 PM   #24
Klangfarben
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
@devs: I've been running a project all day long now and the GDI objects seem to not go past 666 (is that by intention? ), when the MIDI editor is open. That's the highest value I got here. Sometimes it quickly goes up to 668 or 669 but something brings it constantly down to 666 again. When closing the ME, the value is around 642.
Hey just wanted to jump in and add some more information on the midi editor slowdown being reported.

If I open my current project in Reaper showing the arrange page and the mixer, the GDI objects in the task manager shows 289. When I open the midi editor it jumps up to 329.

Here's the suspicious part. I'm using one editor per project. If I then make a new midi item and move some notes around, the GDI jumps to 359. If I delete that item and open another item and do nothing else, it stays on 359. If I then in that same item just move some notes, it jumps to 369. And just keeps going up.

So, it seems like this is similar to a memory leak except pertaining to GDI resources. That GDI number keeps going up with midi editor usage until you reach a certain number and then the slowdown occurs. Obviously conjecture on my part, but seems pretty suspicious to me so wanted to chime in with that info.
Klangfarben is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 09:12 PM   #25
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 170
Default

Anyone else getting an issue with tempo matched loops from the media explorer being truncated/extended with this latest pre-release? If the original loop tempo is lower than the project then it adds some blank space to the item, if it's shorter then it truncates the item - this only happens if tempo match is on.

https://media.giphy.com/media/cKnR4X...LEyl/giphy.gif
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 03:12 AM   #26
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,813
Default

Two CC selection bugs:

* Left-clicking on a CC dot to select it, also selects all other CCs at the same time position and in the same item but in other channels and with different values. (Even if the MIDI editor is set to edit only the active channel.)

* Shift+leftclick range selection seems to interfere with shift+leftdrag "Move CC event on one axis only ignoring snap", if the selected CCs are interspersed with unselected ones. For example, in the first image, the bottom nodes of an LFO have been selected, and shift+leftdrag automatically adds some CCs to the selection. (Even if those CCs are in another channel and the MIDI editor is set to edit only the active channel.)



As soon as I shift+leftdrag on the fourth selected CC:

juliansader is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 08:39 AM   #27
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klangfarben View Post
So, it seems like this is similar to a memory leak except pertaining to GDI resources.
This there a GDI limit imposed by Reaper or Windows? Could this be causing the crashing I'm seeing crashes in sessions with a lot of MIDI data? The crashes seem to happen when I'm drawing MIDI CC data.
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 08:52 AM   #28
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 612
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klangfarben View Post
Hey just wanted to jump in and add some more information on the midi editor slowdown being reported.
Just tried to replicate the same test in a fairly small session and Reaper crashed.

Before doing the test The GDI Objects were 386. I created a MIDI item and drew a few notes in. The GDI Objects went up to 420. I then deleted the MIDI item and an error message said that there was an unexpected behavior in Microsoft Runtime and the reaper process needed to be closed. GDI object remained at 420 before I clicked ok on the error message. Once I clicked ok reaper froze and eventually I had to for quite it. Below are the error messages from Event Viewer.



Faulting application name: reaper.exe, version: 65.61.138.44, time stamp: 0x5da85daa
Faulting module name: reaper.exe, version: 65.61.138.44, time stamp: 0x5da85daa
Exception code: 0x40000015
Fault offset: 0x000000000083bdee
Faulting process id: 0x45a4
Faulting application start time: 0x01d588ee2f052fbc
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\reaper.exe
Report Id: a361cd05-2bd1-47a1-9ac5-6cfe6f964177
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: reaper.exe
P2: 65.61.138.44
P3: 5da85daa
P4: reaper.exe
P5: 65.61.138.44
P6: 5da85daa
P7: 40000015
P8: 000000000083bdee
P9:
P10:

Attached files:

These files may be available here:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQue ue\AppCrash_reaper.exe_5341a58829f49ea2fda29d3d659 1604f5c35d154_faafe6a4_2844bab0-2d39-4924-9d76-7125f6c7926e

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: a361cd05-2bd1-47a1-9ac5-6cfe6f964177
Report Status: 100
Hashed bucket:
Cab Guid: 0


Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: BEX64
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: reaper.exe
P2: 72.110.113.216
P3: 5d9bcf43
P4: ucrtbase.dll
P5: 10.0.18362.387
P6: 4361b720
P7: 000000000006db8e
P8: c0000409
P9: 0000000000000007
P10:

Attached files:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER3 89F.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQue ue\AppCrash_reaper.exe_d1cfdb2dda4454818b1c5dbd247 eac7c69a9507c_fa2b906a_b9faacd2-f00f-4b22-bb5f-23624d2bac78

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: e8a20121-3988-4522-a5cf-8d834d9a3cd5
Report Status: 131172
Hashed bucket:
Cab Guid: 0

Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: BEX64
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: reaper.exe
P2: 72.110.113.216
P3: 5d9bcf43
P4: ucrtbase.dll
P5: 10.0.18362.387
P6: 4361b720
P7: 000000000006db8e
P8: c0000409
P9: 0000000000000007
P10:

Attached files:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER1 60C.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQue ue\AppCrash_reaper.exe_d1cfdb2dda4454818b1c5dbd247 eac7c69a9507c_fa2b906a_58b64635-1e83-4ac0-803f-cdde758ad041

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 452ba415-a774-490d-96e1-876ef1620842
Report Status: 131172
Hashed bucket:
Cab Guid: 0


Fault bucket , type 0
Event Name: APPCRASH
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: reaper.exe
P2: 65.61.138.44
P3: 5da85daa
P4: reaper_midi.dll
P5: 1.0.0.1
P6: 5da85b7d
P7: c0000005
P8: 0000000000112066
P9:
P10:

Attached files:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER1 BE6.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQue ue\AppCrash_reaper.exe_e5b7c4f481f06e4cbaeefb77435 39ebc47bea2a_faafe6a4_fe92afa1-f25c-47d0-9d83-2e0204bbcaa9

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: a6201e03-8c0a-4896-b50d-d444005dda81
Report Status: 100
Hashed bucket:
Cab Guid: 0
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2019, 03:26 AM   #29
meldaproduction
Human being with feelings
 
meldaproduction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
I found 2 bugs in the CC / velocity lane.

1. the mouse modifier "Draw/Edit CC events ignores selection" is not working correctly
for velocities. It is changing all selected notes.

2. the same mouse modifier works for the CC lane, but have a look at that sticky behavior. Sometimes the CC changes and sometimes it is stuck.

Both issues can be seen in the GIF:

Same for me, so bump . Maybe it's an intent, but to me it looks like a bug.
__________________
Vojtech
www.meldaproduction.com
meldaproduction is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.