Old 07-30-2012, 07:06 PM   #1
mellamoben
Human being with feelings

Default I have a question about making rhythms.

I'm very new to this and I just really want to make some cool sounds. I have a couple of "tracks" up on the board. They are horizontal and they have their own rows across the big white board. I'm guessing that the tracks mean that that is their own line for music, but I was wondering how to actually put notes of that track's sound onto the white grid. If I need to be more specific, then, let's say... 32nd notes please. Thank you
mellamoben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 07:00 AM   #2
FnA

First of all, for what it's worth from another relative newcomer, welcome to the forum.

Yes, you do need to be as specific as possible here. There are lots of nice helpful people on the forum, but nobody knows what your musical background is or what your ultimate goals are for using Reaper. I think the lack of response is due to the vague nature of your post.

Cool sounds? By itself Reaper doesnt really have too many of those. It's more of a platform for you to bring cool sounds to, and then manipulate them. It's too complicated to be thought of as a toy. Professionals are using it for all kinds of writing, editing, and recording tasks. The array of options can be bewildering.