Old 09-10-2010, 06:19 AM   #1
serr
Human being with feelings

Default Anyone else using this as a live mixer?

What are your experiences so far?
serr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 12:39 PM   #2
DVDdoug

Live with an audience? I get paranoid about using computers for live performance. Do you have a back-up computer or a back-up mixer?

Here is what I wrote before. (Please read the full discussion, because that's just my opinion an some people don't share my paranoia. )

I'm not quite so paranoid if you're just mixing a few inputs, but if I was mixing a whole band I'd want a good 'ol reliable hardware mixer with easy access to all of the controls, and controls that don't get accidentally re-assigned...

As I mentioned in the other post I'm not a musician, but I occasionally DJ (and I used to work for a sound company). I bring enough back-up and redundant equipment to my DJ gigs so that if any piece of equipment dies I'm not shut-down. Uh-Oh... I only have one mic... Dynamic mics usually last forever, but I'd better get a back-up!
DVDdoug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 01:50 PM   #3
serr

Yes, live with a full band. 20 inputs. I'm liking this a lot and I don't plan on looking back.
serr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 04:20 PM   #4
JonnyGinese

I could see how a small touring band would wan to do this...

Save all there settings that they like..

Monitor Mixes, General Mix for each song with SWS snapshots.

I guess you would just need to make sure you don't get any artifacts at a buffer of 128 or 64 with all those plugins on.

I'm trying to get a small case for my DIGI002r to try this for FX sends only.. I'll let you know how it sounds after i get it going.
JonnyGinese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 04:28 PM   #5
hopi

serr.... can you tell us in detail about the computer and other parts of the set up you are using for your live work?
Old 09-11-2010, 01:13 AM   #6
Analogy