Old 11-26-2006, 10:00 AM   #1
Somnambul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Default ReWire Latency Problems

Hello Cockos Team,

I've made the experience to work with Reaper and can only say: just amazing! In many points it's better/more comfortable than Cubase. But there's one problem I have - when I use Reaper with Reason and try to play the Reason Devices with my Oxygen 8, there is a horrible latency of approx. 100 ms. At the right top of Reaper there stands "256spls ~8/8ms ASIO" (M-Audio Firewire Solo Interface with a Notebook with 1,8 Ghz Centrino and 1GB RAM). This problem occurs only during Playback of Reaper and Reason as Slave - when the project is stopped, there's no hearable latency. In Cubase I hadn't this problem, so the soundcard/system performance don't play a role.

Hope, that you can help me and sorry for my bad english.
Somnambul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2006, 07:50 PM   #2
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

How are you routing your MIDI to Reason and your audio back from Reason into REAPER?
malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2006, 08:16 AM   #3
Somnambul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Problem solved! I had to arm the track (where Reason is inserted) for the record. Thanx anyway!
Somnambul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.