Old 05-14-2019, 06:34 PM   #1
BKahuna
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 31
Default x86 plugs in 64 bit Reaper

Is there a way to stop Reaper from spawning two separate windows for each 32 bit plug in loaded in a project?
Thanks.
BKahuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 09:21 PM   #2
EManBass
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 62
Default

I believe enabling VST bridging is what did it for me. Go to Preferences, under Plugins/Compatibility, and in VST Bridging/Firewalling select "Automatic Bridging (when required)". Never had a 32-bit plugin open in a separate window since.
EManBass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 09:03 AM   #3
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,545
Default

In the FX Browser, you can try using the Run as > Embed bridged UI ... right-click option.
Shown at around 1:45 in this video: https://youtu.be/PzT-KJV7W7I?t=105
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2019, 09:20 AM   #4
morfi
Human being with feelings
 
morfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: BUENOS AIRES
Posts: 122
Default

Embedded GUI on x86 bridged plug-ins is supposed to make the system more prone to crashes - never had a problem though.

Also bear in mind that bridged plug-ins don't compensate for plug-in delay; in other words there is no PDC for x86 VSTs on an x64 system.
__________________
TITANIO
BUENOS AIRES ARGENTINA
www.titanioesarte.com.ar
morfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 08:25 PM   #5
BKahuna
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
In the FX Browser, you can try using the Run as > Embed bridged UI ... right-click option.
Shown at around 1:45 in this video: https://youtu.be/PzT-KJV7W7I?t=105
Thanks. This was the answer.
I tried the various settings under plugin compatibility, but it was already set to "Automatic Bridging".

That's an interesting note about PDC on bridged plugs. Didn't realize that.
Thanks, everyone.
BKahuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.