Old 05-14-2019, 01:11 PM   #1
bob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scottish refugee in Germany
Posts: 4,109
Default remove FX from list

is there a fast and easy way to remove fx from my fx list?Ive tried adding NOT in the filter in preferences but it doesn't remove them.
cheers
__________________
SoundCloud Channel
https://soundcloud.com/stream
bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 01:41 PM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,741
Default

FX browser -> select an FX -> F2(right-click -> Rename FX), add # to the start and right-click on empty space (for example, right-click "Filter:") and uncheck Show in FX list -> Plug-ins that begin with '#'
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 11:24 PM   #3
bob
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scottish refugee in Germany
Posts: 4,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
FX browser -> select an FX -> F2(right-click -> Rename FX), add # to the start and right-click on empty space (for example, right-click "Filter:") and uncheck Show in FX list -> Plug-ins that begin with '#'
cheers.got it.
__________________
SoundCloud Channel
https://soundcloud.com/stream
bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 08:56 AM   #4
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,443
Default

or... if you don't want the FX, go to where they are installed and rename the .dll file to .dll.OFF

that way reaper will not see it as an FX
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 12:07 PM   #5
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
or... if you don't want the FX, go to where they are installed and rename the .dll file to .dll.OFF

that way reaper will not see it as an FX
Or open reaper-vstplugins(64).ini, find the plugin and remove the part of line after first comma.
For example:
reaverbate.dll=00B156C27F07D501,1920361016,ReaVerb ate (Cockos)
will be changed to
reaverbate.dll=00B156C27F07D501
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.