Old 05-14-2019, 11:03 AM   #1
MJFarmermac
Human being with feelings
 
MJFarmermac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 110
Default HELP! "Forgot" wrong MIDI device-how to get back?

Hey all. As with many, I was going through and "forgetting" old Midi devices that were showing up, after recent update, and accidentally "forgot one I needed." No longer shows up in Prefs- MIDI devices. Hit "Reset MIDI devices" and restarted Reaper. Still not there. Is there any way to get it back? How does Reaper determine which MIDI devices are available, present, forgotten, etc?
__________________
-Mike MacFarland
Core i7-2600K @3.4 Ghz,ASUS P8Z68-VPro, Win7 64 bit,16GB RAM,NVIDIA GTX560TI,Mackie Onyx 1640 w/Firewire
MJFarmermac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 11:40 AM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Axis Mundi
Posts: 6,292
Default

Reinstall device drivers if all else fails.
__________________
TwilightMysterySchool
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.